We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and modern hotel for every age!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Wien City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Wien City to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Wien City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Doeblinger Hauptstrasse 2, Vienna 1190, Austria (Dobling)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Agrinio, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome and modern hotel for every age!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Me, my brother and my parents stayed in a 4 person suite for 5 nights and we had a great time! The hotel is amazing, has many comforts and a great connection with the means of public transport( the tram is outside the door like the buses and the metro station is 100 metres from the hotel's entrance.) All of the personnel from the receptionists to the cleaning staff is really helpful and kind and smiling all day, giving you the impression that you are very welcome there. I needed some information about the metro and the city and the receptionists helped me very very much with great pleasure. The hotel as well the rooms are very clean, the WLAN connection is really fast and i had great connection at all places of the hotel. The breakfast was beyond any expectation and it pleases even the most demanding guests. At the hotel lobby there is a cafeteria with FREE coffee and water all day long! The family room was really big and we had no problems. There were two 40'' LED TVs in the room with more than 150 channels from all over the world. I would really recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Vienna and i will surely go back another time. You can park your car at the road outside the hotel for FREE( before the traffic lights)

Room Tip: The higher floors are not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Theofilos Z,

Absolute WOW! Thank You very much for your dear comment regarding your stay in Ibis Styles Wien City Hotel! It's been a pleasure for us to have you as our gust and it is a pleasure to read your review! I am very happy to hear about the comfortable room and the staff’s kindness and do much appreciate your words! This helps us to improve ourselves and the service for our future guests.

Thank You again for your time!
Warm greetings from Vienna

Liv Kristiansen
Ass.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    167
    32
    4
    8
See reviews for
116
103
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very modern, stylish and nice hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights and have to say our stay was just perfect. Upon arrival they allowed us to use underground car park for around 1hr free of charge, same on departure. Room on top floor wit electric blinds and AC. room and hotel so clean, perfect breakfast and extremely friendly and usefull staff. we will be back soon for another romantic weekend

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear raphaelek,

it's lovely to read such a nice reaview about Your stay in Ibis Styles Hotel Wien City! I was very pleased to read your review about our good service and that you enjoyed your stay in our house. I passed your kind words to our proud team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Sunny greetings from Vienna

Liv Kristiansen
Ass.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

very good, modern hotel near city centre. Reception was very good and it takes about 5 m to reach city centre using a tram. Nothing to complain. The hotel is much better than any standard ibis hotels.

Room Tip: hotel is crowded at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Osman A.,

Thank you so much for posting a review of our Ibis Styles Wien City Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a visit to our wonderful city.

Warm and sunny greetings from Vienna,

Liv Kristiansen
Ass. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel is modern and simple, near the metro and tram so its good location. We like this place and was sure to come back there until last day when i found out that somebody stolen my money - it wasnt big money - only 110 euro but it is still money and also we were worried is it only one thing which disappeared. We talk to manager and she give us option to call the police or cancel the bill for the car park so we chose cancel the car park (96 euro). My advice is: if you want to stay in this hotel everytime put even small money to the safe.

Room Tip: if you want to stay in this hotel everytime put even small money to the safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Marlene,
thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor.com.
I am very happy that you liked our Hotel and your stay in vienna but i am also very sorry for all inconveniences you had during your stay.
I am pleased that this matter was dealt with to your satisfaction.
I hope, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel again very soon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards from vienna
Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for 3 days. Our rooms were very big for Ibis standard and in a modern and original style. The hotel is new, clean and has a nice atmosphere. It has an indoor parking, 24 euro per night, lower than other garages in same city zone. Breakfast was good but not the best you can get.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room. Is bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Sorin C.,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on your recent stay.

It is a delight to know that the entire stay was truly satisfactory with the room. Although, it is sad to learn that the breakfast was not that much of your liking. Nevertheless we are proud of the variety of breakfast we can offer to our guests. I do hope that on your next stay we shall please you greater and leave you with nothing but happy memories.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in the past 3 weeks, a 3 night stay and a 4 night stay. Our first stay was in a spacious room, the second stay had us in a much smaller room. However, both rooms were cheery, modern and had the needed amenities. The small room is perfect for a single but two people staying together need to know each other well. The bathroom areas have a rather "open" design that Americans may find unusual. I thought the breakfasts were great. Always well stocked even when we once came to breakfast very late. The staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for us. We could be in the first district in 10 min by tram but also had easy access into the vineyards near Grinzing. The only con was that wifi was sometimes difficult to access in the evenings but mornings were no problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Iksanah,

I am very happy to read your kind words about your stay in Ibis Styles Wien City.
Thank you also for your general feedback and descriptions. It helps us to improve our service in order to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Although, it is sad to learn that the room was not to your liking. I do hope that on your next stay we can find a room which shall please you greater and leave you with nothing but happy memories.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capljina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and simple hotel. So beautiful and modern place. Free WiFi and free coffe all day. Near the metro and tram. VERY SATISFIED with service and room. I hope they will continue to be very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear gowe86,
thank you so much for your great review.
It makes me and my team very proud, that everything was up to your satisfaction.
I hope to welcome you in our hotel again very soon.
Best regards and Servus from vienna
Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Wien City

Address: Doeblinger Hauptstrasse 2, Vienna 1190, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Dobling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Wien City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.