We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1500 Foodmakers

1500 Foodmakers
Lerchenfelder Str. 1 - 3, Vienna 1070 , Austria
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #490 of 2,867 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a fantastic dinner and experience. We tried several different things but the pizza was a standout as were the veal meatballs and the buratta. I would absolutely return but recommend a reservation on the weekends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“delicious pizza & pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had delicious pizza and pasta for dinner two days ago. My sister enjoyed the eggplant salad a lot too. We had no reservation and we did get a table quite easily, even though the restaurant was crowded. We had a table at the end of the restaurant where you feel quite private because of the curtains. I definitely go back again for the food, atmosphere and the nice staff.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty food, horrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hipster hotel restaurant. Limited menu delivers some tasty options. However, the service is indifferent and very spotty. Kitchen closes at 11 pm at which time, they turn off the music and turn on the flood lights, even when the place is still full. No subtlety in their message.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
“Eat Pizza!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On ground floor of 25H you can find one of the most delicious pizza i've had. Great service and great staff

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really good but pricy breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Only tried the breakfast and it is highly recommendable! The buffet breakfast comes at a pricy 17 EUR/pax, but includes free Italian coffee (café latte, cappucino, espresso etc.). The buffet has a rich variety of cold cuts, fish, cereals, bread, croissants etc.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1500 Foodmakers also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to 1500 Foodmakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1500 Foodmakers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.