We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweetest staff! & great cake!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest

Harvest
Karmeliterplatz 1, Vienna 1020, Austria
+43 676 4927790
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #361 of 2,878 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Vegan, Contemporary, Café, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sweetest staff! & great cake!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff is super friendly! There's free wifi. The whole menu is vegan which I was so grateful for. I had the museli with soy yogurt and fresh fruit. It was super delicious! For dessert I had cake. There are many cakes to choose from. All vegan!! I had the strawberry cake. OMG, best cake ever!! So glad I found this place. I definitely recommend if you are vegan. No English menu though, but they are happy to help you decide :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent all vegan cuisine highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ate here 3 times during a 4 day stay. The menu varied each day and ranged from a wide ranging selection buffet with all you can eat for only 14 euros which was great value and the food was totally delicious and reassuringly all vegan. The other two days the selection was much more limited but still very tasty and interesting and again great value for money.

The only room for improvement from our point of view in the food would be including more whole food options rather than just being vegan e.g. wholegrain bread, rice and pasta and using healthy sugar replacements such as stevia leaf extracts to sweeten deserts to lower the sugar content.

The decor is nice, clean and has much character and the waiting staff were all very pleasant and friendly, the owner is also very hands on and usually present and is interested and friendly in discussing healthy and animal kind eating practices.

In summary this place is a total gem and we only wish we could relocate it to the UK.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Would happily return in a heartbeat! They had an excellent food selection, yummy drinks, wonderful desserts, and great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Modess succssess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We went there as part of our trip in Vienna. There was no English menu, but the waitress spoke English and was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is an Austrian take on Vegan food, which means you will see goulash and other heavy sauce dishes made with vegan components .I ordered the special, Lasagna, which was very heavy and oily, so just because it is vegan it does not mean it is healthy. My husband ordered a salad with tofu which again was heavy with sauce and deep fried tofu.
I would recommend it as an alternative if no other options are nearby.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special about it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It's a nice place but the food was quite average.. I ordered the hamburger which was really mediocre: a very soft and unrecognizable patty in a VERY hard bun; I'm guessing it was a spelt flour bun, but still. My boyfriend ordered the soup and went for the buffet from which he got spinach gnocchi and veggies: he loved the soup but from what I tasted - the spinach gnocchi and veggies were quite disappointing .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.