We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Nice price in this time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Max-Winter-Platz 5, Vienna 1020, Austria (Leopoldstadt)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #170 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good and Nice price in this time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

New Year Is really expensive in every place. I was trying to spend less with hotel in my 20 days trip in Europe. Viena, of course, is most expensive city that I visit. But I payed less in this hotel. It is really good! It is do close Metro Station and easy to go to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
28
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sant Feliu de Llobregat, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Located near the Praterstern U-S-Bahn station, it's a mere 10 min away from the city center. The 3-person apartment was clean and spacious, and the bathroom was really big. Great breakfast too, and the staff was helpful and friendly at all times. I'll consider this hotel for my next visit to Vienna.

Room Tip: The 3-person apartments are spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean and the location was convenient with train station near by. If you are attending an exhibition this hotel is close to the exhibition center and not more than 25 min from the airport by train.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

It's a strange feeling to wake up looking at the shower. It made me feel as though perhaps I might have fallen asleep in the bathroom! But no, it's just the odd design of the single rooms in this hotel. The double rooms have a separate shower room, apparently.

I stayed here for three nights on business. The first night I slept badly. The air conditioning makes a frequent racket. It sounds like someone is pouring water on the roof and down the walls. Noise travels easily within the hotel as well so once I was awake (much too early), I couldn't get back to sleep. However, once I had got over the idiosynchrasies of the hotel, I actually quite liked it. The rooms are a decent size with high ceilings. The bed, although seemingly soft, gave me an excellent 2nd and 3rd nights sleep. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice and I always think it's a good sign when the orange juice glass isn't a thimble. The shower, although it is in the bedroom, seems new. Water pressure is average but I was on the 6th floor. There is good lighting over the sink and an extra wall mounted vanity mirror which is always nice. The wifi is free and worked with no issues. The desk in the room is either too tall or the chair is too short to work comfortably for long periods but as I didn't spend much time in the room, this wasn't a problem for me. The hotel was kept very clean. Full marks to the cleaners - I don't get to say that often.

The hotel is very well situated for exhibitions and conferences at Messe Wien. It was about a 5 - 10 minute walk, depending on shoes and how much you are carrying!

The service was friendly and whilst the bar isn't overly well-stocked, at least you can get a beer or soft drink when all the surrounding bars and restaurants have shut.

My colleagues spent over an hour trying to locate the hotel with an old satnav. I think they ended up in most of one way streets and cul de sacs in the area. My taxi driver, with his new satnav, had no problems. If you are planning on driving there, make sure your maps are up to date. Also, the whole area has parking restrictions although these are not clearly marked at all. So if you do leave your car on the street, make sure you check what time you have to move it by if you don't want a fine.

I think the hotel is very good value for money, especially as it's in a European capital city. If I attended another exhibition in Vienna, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wipol1020, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Weary235

Thank you for your extensive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Concerning the A/C, a service team is already checking the system.

Furthermore we are allready planning a routing system for making it a bit easier for our guests to find us.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0043 1 505550688.

Sincerely,

Mag. Thomas Michalizka
Revenue Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have genuinely never stayed in a smaller room in my life!
We have just stayed here for 2 nights for a conference I was attending, the hotel is fairly well furnished and clean throughout but it struggles on the size front. I was staying in a double room which barely had room enough to walk around the 2 single beds next to each other - I was so surprised that I went to reception to ask to speak to the hotel manager and was told that nobody had seen him for over a week nor knew where he was which wasn't reassuring. The breakfast is pretty poor - the scrambled egg looks like cake its so over cooked!
I wouldn't stay here again but it wouldn't be a disaster if you ended up here for a night or 2 if other hotels weren't available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I totally loved everything about this hotel.
It is located nearly in the centre, near U-Bahn and S-Bahn station Praterstern, it's just a couple of stations away from the heart of the city, Stephansplatz, and the hotel lays in the quiet district neighbouring to the humongous amusement park Prater.
In the metro station vestubule there is a supermarket, which is open even on the National holidays, till late evening. Not far from the hotel is another supermarket, open on weekdays though.
The hotel is probably the cleanest in whole Austria, I ever stayed in.
The breakfast was nice.
Rooms are cleaned everyday. They provide you with all the necessary toiletries, with pair of slippers, alas no bathrobe
In the basement is a small sauna and fitness room, so you can even exercise, which is nice.
Recommend it as a good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wipol1020, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ellysee

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0043 1 505550688.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Mag. Thomas Michalizka
Revenue Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We picked this hotel because it had a good price, has a central and easy to reach location and had a nice design. All of these came true. Hotel is within walking distance from the U-bahn station Praterstern and yet in a quiet neighborhood. The room had a nice style, was clean and offered everything we needed. The breakfast was good but a bit chaotic during the peak time between 9 - 10 in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wipol1020, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Caspar81

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0043 1 505550688.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Mag. Thomas Michalizka
Revenue Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia

Address: Max-Winter-Platz 5, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia was built in 2012. For this purpose, a beautiful old typical Viennese building from the 1900's was completely rebuilt, while preserving the art nouveau flavor. This results in a striking mix of the 19th and the 21st century. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia offers you 67 rooms, all equipped with mini-bar, air conditioning, room safe, satellite-television, Wi-Fi as well as high-speed cable Internet, and much more. The interior is elegant and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.