We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culture and this hotel make a great combo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schubertring 5-7, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Culture and this hotel make a great combo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nicely located close to the heart of Vienna and walking distance from other attractions and public transportation. It has modern look and feel with the service level one comes to expect with the Ritz. The spa and pool area is excellent and I recommend the services as well. The club lounge was a pleasant experience. The presentation was somewhat limited, but they were so innovative with it that it did not lower the quality.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    80
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
98
171
22
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location - food in the restaurant was also very good. Very quiet rooms, I slept very well. I would return here in a heartbeat. The staff were also always very helpful, attentive and caring. I don't have one critique to relay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Knowing the Ritz-Carlton group in many other cities, I was eager to stay in its new location in Vienna, and on the experience of a two-day business meeting, am completely enthusiastic.
A converted bank building with excellent location on the Ring, this was intended for another hotel group -- recently succeeded by the Ritz.
The room was all to be asked for -- spacious, good work area, bed very comfortable with ample pillows and a thick duvet; bathroom very large with separate tub and shower, and excellent amenities; a quality coffee-maker in the room.
A rooftop bar was still closed for the season, but would be superb for the skyline view when weather allows.
The meeting facilities were well-proportioned and equipped, and all catering was timely and helpful.
WiFi is separately charged, which is always an annoyance, but on request it was found to be included in our corporate rate (and should be asked for). Delivery of newspapers was included on request, as was an immediate fruit basket.
The health club is well furnished with up-to-date equipment, and the steam and sauna were spotless and comfortable.
Most impressive were the staff -- who have fully taken up the upper-end service model by which an energetic young crew display the sincere and credible attitude that they are truly happy to welcome and be of assistance to their guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over the Easter weekend and it was a good choice. Great location, on the Ring, with the Opera House an easy 10 minute walk. Room was very comfortable (very good quality bed) and everything works - including the heating which was very necessary given the very cold weather. Service overall was good although breakfast was late on Sunday morning and we wanted to go to Mass and were really late because of that. My only grip really was with the Concierge who failed to pass on messages and seemed a bit hopeless. A few teething problem in this hotel I think. Overall I would certainly recommend it because of the level of comfort, but service could be a bit better.

Room Tip: Our room was facing an internal courtyard and therefore very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A really top notch 5 star hotel in every way in a great central location. Love the roof top bar. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. If you want to treat yourself stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I went to Austria last February and made Vienna my Hub since we were going to take trips around. There are excellent luxury hotels in Vienna and all of them have excellent reviews but I wanted to try the new Ritz Carlton since it has just opened last November, I think. Besides all the luxury, comfort and bells and whistles that luxury hotels have; nothing it's more gratifying that a sincere customer service. From the moment you arrive, the door person, the bags, check-in, room service, cleaning, security, restaurants and specially Club Lounge. All of them top notch service. I hope they keep the same level for years to come. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Best service from entrance to exit. Luggage boy ask me shortly before leaving if I would like to have something refreshing to drink to our Salzburg trip. Money worth spending))) As they say-" Ladys and Gentleman serving Ladys and Genteman"

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Address: Schubertring 5-7, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.