We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vienna at its Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sans Souci Wien to your Saves list
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burggasse 2 | 1070 Vienna, Vienna 1070, Austria (Neubau)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vienna at its Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Perfectly located for both business and hiding away in a wonderful area surrounded by the Volksoper opera house and a huge variety of museums. The world famous MuseumsQuartier is just across the street. Public transportation - both tram and subway - are just in front of the hotel. All of Vienna’s sights are within a short walking distance – incase they’re not just right there. Extraordinary friendly staff, very elegant atmosphere, breathtaking rooms, the most fascination and mature in-room entertainment and TV system I've experienced, delicious breakfast in a wonderful surrounding, relaxing spa with a unique pool and much, much, much more. Absolutely perfect, loved it, never felt as welcomed and well anywhere else in the world before, will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear MrSmithGOLD,

it's so good to read you felt at home away from home with us and enjoyed our services! We'd be honoured to welcome you back in Vienna soon!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    55
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
49
230
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Reichenhall, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in Vienna only for 2 days and were very impressed with the hotel experience. The hotel is new and has this well thought through, suttle mix of historical and modern flair. Attentive and very friendly service throughout the hotel. And an amazing lap pool to refresh after a hot day in Vienna city. We had a great spa experience with a relaxing facial and massage. We got some great advice and recommendations from the therapist and the products are amazing. Overall it was the perfect experience to our city discovery trip! We'll definitely come back! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Ellen80,

Thank YOU for this charming review on our hotel and - especially - the Spa Club! Great to hear you felt at home with us and enjoyed our Spa facilities and service!
Until the next time,
all the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good looking hotel with large, clean and modern rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very well located, opposite all of the larger museums, and with a u-Bahn station practically outside of the door. It also has a small supermarket next door, which we found useful. We had a lovely time staying here, and they sent me up a piece of cake for my birthday! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sam T,

it's good to hear you felt at home with us and enjoyed your birthday in Vienna! Thank ypu for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My Husband and I have traveled all over the world with our children (now grown) and have never had the kind of service we had at the Sans Souci! The location was perfect; steps away from the underground; the rooms beautiful-which you can find at many hotels. What you can't find is the personal service-restaurant recommendations from Katya were based on her personal experience. She was interested in what we thought when done. Victor and Marilyn were great on directions and making sure we got where we needed to be. Leyal actually saved us when he corrected our itinerary. The breakfast was terrific and we never had lunch-judst a snack and then dinner. We stayed there for 5 nights altogether (broken up by trips to Linz and Salzburg) and they spoiled us for the other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Karen Z,

what a great review-thank you so much for your compliments on our front office staff which we'll gladly pass on! It's good to hear you felt at home with us - we sure hope to welcome you again soon!

All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

In 40+ years of travel, this has been the best in personalized, friendly and helpful service. Combine this with a most comfortable room, modern facilities, elegant spa, delicious breakfast in a great setting and fantastic location near the museums and city site, you can't beat this hotel. Next time in Vienna, this will be the place for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Robert S,

We really enjoyed reading your brilliant review on our hotel. There's nothing more to add but THANK YOU and hope to see you again on your next trip to Vienna!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Sans Souci in Vienna is a dazzling new boutique hotel in an old building in the museum quarter; we chose it for location and because we prefer small hotels. The room was spacious (we had a corner room) and beautifully appointed. The large mirror over the desk becomes the flat screen TV with a simple click of the remote. With free wifi, a charming staff and wonderful restaurant and spa we could not have asked for more. The metro is a block from the hotel for people that prefer not to do a lot of walking, the old pedestrian shopping area is about a twenty minute walk and crowded with tourists; the Sans Souci is in a much quieter area and the major museums are within a couple blocks. There are some nice outdoor cafes and restaurants about two blocks from the hotel. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it for a visit to Vienna; the staff is fantastic.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear reallyrosieNashville,

Thank you so much for complimenting us on our staff and service - we will surely pass it on! It's good to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and Vienna in general!

Al the best to Nashville,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Location on the edge of the inner city and beside museum quarter was great - we could walk most places, and for travel further afield metro and trams at the door. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Ian A,

we're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us in Vienna and hope to see you soon! Thanks a lot for your review.

All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Address: Burggasse 2 | 1070 Vienna, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the recently reopened hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior decoration by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "La Veranda" restaurant, the Hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa Club. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a ladies' spa, a steam bath, a sun meadow, rest rooms and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sans Souci Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.