We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and worn but clean and neat! Nice Staff. Great Location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper to your Saves list
Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Wiedner Hauptstrasse 44, Vienna 1040, Austria (Wieden)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 107 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Old and worn but clean and neat! Nice Staff. Great Location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel is pretty old and so the furniture. The room TV was a very small old CRT. Cleanliness of beds and bath were acceptable. In my opinion did not worth the money I paid for it. Located in the best part of Vienna for tourists (Wieden). Very close to subway (subway in Vienna is FANTASTIC and CHEAP. YOU DO NOT NEED to hire a car). The staff are 100% helpful and polite. I would have stayed somewhere else if the staff were not that much polite and nice! Free internet available in lobby as well as a computer and printer which was really helpful. I don`t mind to stay there again if they have a bit better price...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    107
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
58
75
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for Paddy's weekend.....about 1km for central city, and very easy to walk in. Of course, the public transport system is so good in Vienna, you could get a tram outside the hotel's front door if you wanted. Rooms were large (we were in Room 31) and beds were comfortable. I'd have preferred more pillows, but we were so tired from tourist attractions it didn't deter our sleep. Thought the breakfast was good and the coffee excellent. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel was nice and not too far from everything we wanted to see. We didn't have any of the complaints that other travellers mentioned in their review. We found breakfast was good, coffee fresh and staff helpful. The staff was a little more reserved than in other hotels I have stayed in but they always said hello when we came in and were willing to suggest restaurants and help with the trams. The room was small, but for the price it was clean and good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel for visit the Christmas markets of Vienna. The room was clean and big, and quiet thanks for the inside view, but not so big. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast offered large selection of the breakfast meals. Thanks for the Sunday stay the room price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on Sea England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed for just one night in Jan 2012 - a friend of mine was staying in Room 32 and told me it was very noisy (traffic) I had already read reviews saying this so had asked for a room at the back - Room 39 - it was noiseless. Apart from that bed-linen etc was poor quality and although I had booked a suite with double bed I was given a single duvet and just one pillow which I found odd. Breakfast was ok with lots of choice, water pressure very good and staff friendly - I would stay again as it was super value

Room Tip: book a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here and I must say, the location was perfect, it's only a short ride on the underground to get to the centre of Vienna. You could even walk to the main cathedral in Vienna and it only takes 15-20 minutes. Service was generally very good, breakfast was great, the room was quite good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed four nights in Suite hotel in August 2011 and were not pleasantly impressed with it.
I'll begin by saying that we travelled as a family with our two year old daughter, and chose this hotel because it advertised as being a suite hotel. Well, it is not. The rooms are not larger than a regular size hotel room, the kitchenette is a joke, just taking up space. We were given a room at the loft, and when asking to have our room changed, the receptionist could not be ruder, suggesting that maybe I might want to take a look at her computer. In fact, all the staff were Ucrainean or Russian and tried to please only russian speaking customers, as far as I could tell.
As for the rest, the hotel is well located, quite close to Vienna's main attractions and the underground. Breakfast was good and well assorted, but the breakfast room rather small and crowded.
Definetely not a four star hotel, not even a three star by Austrian standards.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper

Address: Wiedner Hauptstrasse 44, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.