We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Vienna Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Old Vienna Apartments to your Saves list
Old Vienna Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Herminengasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria (Leopoldstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 163 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice apartment, close to the centre and the owner really made us feel welcome and taken care of. Everything felt very clean and nice, I suppose the one thing to complain about is that the double bed was split in two matresses making me fall inbetween sometimes!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

stayed here is November 2012, short walk from the metro station.
small kitchenette area. strange layout but was fine. was in the ground floor and was a bit unsure of security at first as all the other ground floor windows are barred up outside but ours wasn't. but it was fine.
apartment was warm and comfortable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed a couple of days in March in OldVienna apartments. The rooms were clean and friendly, the best choice to stay in the center of Old Vienna. The owner was very hospitable and even offered a mobile phone for easier communication.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the recently renovated Strauss apartment. The apartment was clean and comfortable with a small kitchenette that enabled us to prepare breakfast and simple evening meals. The complex is conveniently serviced with a lift. We considered the tariff excellent value. We were made most welcome on arrival by the resident owner and nothing was too much trouble for her. It is located close to Schottenring and Taborstrasse metro stations, and we found it a relatively easy walk into the old town centre. A supermarket is also close by. We made full use of the Weiner Linien 72 hour public transport ticket @ 14.50 Euro that allowed us to travel extensively around the Vienna environs (good value as a single trip ticket is 2.00 Euro; a 24 hour ticket is 6.70 Euro). We arrived in Vienna by train and followed directions using the metro system but be aware that Schottenring station is multi-level and straddles the Danube canal which can be disorientating when exiting. We utilised the airport bus from Morzinplatz at 8.00 Euro for our departure from Vienna. For those requiring gluten free meals, we found Restaraunt Morris in Annagasse, Konfuzius Asian restaurant in Schiffamtsgasse (just around the corner) and Salzberg bar-restaurant in Magdalenenstrasse able to accommodate needs. We had a wonderful time in Vienna and recommend Old Vienna Apartments

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you are traveling Vienna in a group (we were a group of four people), old vienna apartments is a great place to stay. The owner welcomed us nicely and we even had a Mozartkugel on our beds ;). Currently they are renovating the building on the inside (new colour and so on) but we did not hear anything of that and of course it's nice to see that they are investing in the building itself.
We had a two room apartment which included everything we needed and more. The only thing to citizise is the beds, as they were too soft. Other than that the stay was perfect and we enjoyed it very much.
Old vienna is situated directly at the metro station "Schottenring" (line U4 and U2). The Stephansdom is about a 10-12minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Vienna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Vienna Apartments

Address: Herminengasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 163 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Vienna Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Vienna Apartments in the center of Vienna for your vacation or your next business tripVacation homes and city apartments for rent - pets welcome. Old Vienna flair with modern amenities in the center of Vienna. Book Old-Vienna-Apartments Now.We offer fully equipped one- and two- room apartments for 2 to 6 guests. All apartments are in an historic building with the characteristic high ceiling rooms of the Old Vienna. It is in a quiet street in the Leopoldstadt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old Vienna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Vienna Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.