We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design to your Saves list
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Gasse 13, Vienna 1080, Austria (Josefstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
“Top hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We booked this hotel after reading recommendations at tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Friendly staff, good location, nice designer rooms and a delicious gourmet breakfast buffet. If you arrive by car we recommend to ask the hotel to pre-book parking. We will return!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    137
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
123
450
52
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a wonderful 4-day stay at this charming hotel. The attentive hotel staff; easy walking distance to trams; and the attention to details made for a memorable stay. After visiting 4 cities in Europe, this was our favorite hotel! It's the little things: large towels and washclothes; blow dryers that actually have some power; plenty of storage for your toiletries and luggage; comfortable mattresses and a staff that never disappointed with their restaurant recommendations and directions!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the beginning of July with two young children and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, perfectly situated for a 20 minute walk to the city centre, tubes & trams within in 5 minute walk. The hotel has charm & everything you could need for a holiday stay. The staff are out of this world & are very helpful with how to get to your chosen destination or suggestions as to good places to visit, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, 5 stars & 6 stars to the reception team especially Conrad!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A fantastic smallish boutique hotel situated in walking distance of the museum quarter and heart of the city. The rooms are all uniquely designed based on Austrian vineyards, including photos of the owners. The staff are incredibly accommodating and helpful and the wine selection will suit every palette. A wonderful holiday in a very special hotel. The only negative was the cakes; there are plenty of other places nearby that offer this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This a truly amazing place to stay. The hotel's theme is wine and there is wine in every room. The bedroom was simply beautiful! So bright, clearly a lot of thought went in to its design.
The service is super friendly and super efficient. Breakfast also was a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A small hotel, with a pleasant inner courtyard where you can eat your breakfast, read and have your coffee or wine. Rooms are spacious, very clean with large windows. Great location in a small pleasant street, with restaurants and supermarkets two minutes away walk. Just a few minute walk to Museum Quarter and to city center as well.
The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel keeps a special room for guests who leave late to take a shower and change, and since our flight left in the evening we could refresh after the whole day. This is exceptional and appreciated.

Room Tip: if you're looking for a quiet room - 209 is perfect, facing the inner court
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oderwitz, Manager at Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guests from Tel Aviv,

this is to say cordially thank you for your kind review about our hotel.

Meanwhile there are more than 600 reviews about our hotel, and we are proud we have so many guests, who obviously enjoyed their stay with us.

However, the most valuable comments for me - as the hotel´s manager - are always the positive comments about the friendlyness, flexibility and knowledge of our staff, because this reflects all our efforts in our daily work.

So good to know, you (and many others, too) appreciate this.

Best regards from Vienna,

Conrad Schröpel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great location - close to 2 underground stations (10 min walk)
Quirky rooms, very friendly staff.
Coffee was alway accompanied by a biscotti or a piece of cake!
Superb wines - staff very knowledgeable about these. complimentary breads and infused oils to accompany wine. Perfect end to a busy day.
Quaint little courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design

Address: Lange Gasse 13, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vienna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna's one and only wine themed hotel is looking forward to hosting all wine lovers. All our 39 rooms are dedicated to Austrian premium winemakers and are featuring clear and state of the art design and function, enhanced with a lot of love for the details and some quirky things, too. Don't be surprised!!! You will find the wines of your partner vintner in your room and all the other wines from all the other winemakers in our wine lounge. We serve, of course, wine 24 hours a day. Our attic suite (80 sqm with private rooftop terrace) is dedicated to German vintners...! Why? Because weeeee loooove Riiiisling!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rathaus Wein And Design Wien
Hotel Rathaus Wein Design Wien
Rathaus Wein Design Wien Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.