We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Vienna to your Saves list
Le Meridien Vienna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opernring 13, Vienna A-1010, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Long Bennington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was not quite what we expected of austere Austria. The lobby, once through the quite tricky revolving doors, is startling, but in a good way. Remi Schneider all around and art work that changes colours constantly are somewhat surprsing but very welcoming. The reception desk is efficient, effective and charming, with willing and able consierge help too.
The whole place is energising, with comfortable rooms and a bathroom that is all inclusive - a body shower AND a roll top bath. Its the little things too - the apples on the dish like a hand at the side of the bed, the refilled mini bar (admittedly with soft drinks and beer) refreshed each day. Its the sort of treatment that one expects at top hotels, but rarely gets. And of course free wi fi once you learn to re boot it from time to time! It is a hotel to enjoy rather than just stay at - Oh and by the way there is free water and more apples in the lobby too. There is a constant stream of conferences by Samsung, HP et al so we didn't try the bar or restaurant but there are so many places to eat and drink in Vienna any way (try I Tricolori for example) All in all a good stay and one to put in the pocket book for next time.

Room Tip: We were at the back on floor 2 which was quiet and suited our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear “nBtrm“,

thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed some relaxing days at our beautiful city and certainly it would be our pleasure to host you soon again.

It is really great that you could felt the energizing and inspiring atmosphere of our hotel, as we do put a lot effort into small details and certainly art. Exactly feedback like yours is showing us that our daily work is appreciated and please be assured that we will never get tired of spoiling you !

Should there be anything I can do for you or for an upcoming stay, please do not hesitate to contact me and I would happily assist.

Kind regards from snowy Vienna,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    581
    170
    66
    39
See reviews for
227
711
154
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We live in Vienna and wanted a 5 star hotel to spend our 10 year anniversary, ohne kinder. I found a great rate for this hotel on Priceline and went for it. It was confusing at first because they were filming something in the lobby and it was a maze to figure out how to get to the front desk around the haphazard equipment spread about (can't that be done during less busy hours?).

Overall really enjoyed our overnight stay. Comfortable room for 2 with robes, slippers, free refreshment center with coffee, tea, juice, beer, and mineral water in your room. Clean, crisp, and bright room. Location can't be beat and would recommend it to others.

One final tip, the breakfast. We ordered room service and, while my husband was pleased with his a la carte orders, the Signature Breakfast was terrible. A complete rip-off. I literally thought they forgot something because it was actually laughable at how paltry the Oatmeal Souffle was (served in a coffee mug!!!!!!). RIP-OFF. The rest of breakfast was great! Just don't order the Signature Breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear “szalgirl“,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your last stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We were delighted to host you for such a special occasion and also from my side a happy belated 10th anniversary! May you enjoy many many more years full of joy and happiness.

It is great to hear that you could enjoy both some quality time together and that our services were to your satisfaction. However, I am sorry to hear that the signature breakfast was disappointing and I forwarded your comments already to our f&b manager to discuss improvements.

We do hope to welcome you soon again and should there be anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me any time.

Best regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

To whom it may concern:

Dear Sir and Madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your help as well as understanding, (especially Mrs. "Sarah Abdoun") who had helped us very much as well as very fast considering solving our problem.
It is the staff of your Hotel that makes a difference between other Hotels as well as your Hotel.
Please stay human the way you are, this is the way that customers will appreciate your place.

Thank you very much and hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Mira and Andre

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mira and Andre,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as possible and we do hope that your travels will bring you soon back.

Indeed it is always the human factor which makes the big difference and it is great that we could proof that we care about you as our guests. Your nice feedback about Sarah got forwarded to her and she really appreciated your words.

Should there be anything I can do for you or for any upcoming stay please do not hesitate to contact me at katharina.grafl@lemeridien.com and I would gladly assist.

Best regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

It's hard to beat the location, however the rest is very average, and given the high rates - even for Vienna - there are better options.

Rooms and common area are decent - trying to be modern/hip (like a W) but not really achieving it. They do some art exhibits in the lobby area, which is a great concept and appreciated, but the overall design/layout doesn't really work and the bar, restaurants themselves give a 'hotel chain' feel - and all are way overpriced.

Rooms are large, but nothing special, beds fairly good, and the 'free minibar' is 1 beer, some water, juice and coke. Internet - there's a free version that is very slow and a faster version you can pay $15 euro/day for.

Service overall was quite 'average' and front desk was constantly understaffed, so upon check in, departure and for inquiries during our stay always had to wait. Other than location I would not recommend this hotel - for the price you can stay in one of the other top names in the vicinity.

Room Tip: If you're on top floor, it can be quite 'warm' - rooms have Velux skylights which, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear „MAB430“,

thank you very much for your open and honest feedback about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna which is certainly appreciated.

I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and your general impressions certainly sadden us. Average is never the goal because it doesn’t last. Therefore it would be great to receive a second chance to proof not only our characteristics but to regain your trust in our quality and services.

Personally I rest on your disposal for any future requests and please do not hesitate to contact me any time at katharina.grafl@lemeridien.com to assure your full comfort.

Warm regards to Budapest,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel was so gorgeous, right in the heart of Vienna. We were only in Vienna for a night, but I have to say this was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at! Location was perfect, staff was welcoming, and hotel was beautifully decorated. Would love to stay here again if I ever get the pleasure of visiting Vienna a second time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear “HusanO”,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. It was truly our pleasure to host you and I cross my fingers that your travels will bring you back once :-)!

We do care a lot about our guests and it is definitely our daily aim to make each stay as memorable as possible and our staff is certainly the ones who are responsible for the wow moments. So thank you for your appreciation!

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any future requests and I would happily assist.
Warm regards from Vienna,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very central location - good modern rooms and welcoming check-in as well as advice from the front desk. High standard as would be expected from a Le Meridien. Wifi through out the hotel was good and free. Hotel is ideally located to walk or move about the city. Underground is 2 min away with direct link to CAT (airport train) as well as Schonnebrunn Palace - and most major sites are within a comfortable walk of the hotel .

Room Tip: Close to Ring - traffic may be an issue so ask for higher rooms or rooms facing away from Opera Ring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear “ADTMiltonKeynes”,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time and we certainly hope to welcome you soon again.

Indeed our hotel features a superb location for extended sightseeing tours, however your satisfaction with our services and amenities is even more important to us. Therefore it is great that we could not only impress with friendliness but also efficiency.

As mentioned above, we do hope that your travels will bring you back to Vienna and please do not hesitate to contact us for any future requests.

Warm regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at Le Meridien on business purpose. The hotel&rooms were very fancy and nicely decorated. The room has all the equipments that one can need during the business trip like iron, hair dryer, even scale! The location was perfect. Although I had very limited time, I had the chance to wander around and see the beautiful landmarks of Vienna.

The breakfast was satisfactory and had the variety of food to boost your energy in the morning.

One downside is the price of the hotel. Even though I had got a discount special to my company, it was too high for a night (app 175 euro)!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear “sirsa21”,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Le Méridien Vienna. We are glad to hear that, even though it was a business trip, you had the chance to explore our wonderful city and we do hope that with your next stay you might have some more time for discovering.

Did you actually know that our signature breakfast was especially created to wake up all five senses in the morning? So even better that we were able to boost your energy level :-)…

We do hope that your travels will bring you soon back and should there be anything I can do for un upcoming reservation please do not hesitate to contact me at katharina.grafl@lemeridien.com.

Warm regards,

Katharina Grafl
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Address: Opernring 13, Vienna A-1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#31 Business Hotel in Vienna
#41 Family Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#56 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.