We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Vienna to your Saves list
Le Meridien Vienna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opernring 13, Vienna A-1010, Austria (Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night and i was upgraded to bigger room as i am a gold spg member.
The location is excellent at Opernring and very close to Karlplatz station.
Also walk able to most top attractions.
Hotel is very modern and very well maid.
Breakfast is one of the best ever with lots of options and most very high quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    626
    190
    70
    40
See reviews for
250
764
159
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent three nights with a 4 month old baby

The Good
- One of the best hotel i have stayed. Just comes second after the W in Taipei.
- Artwork everywhere in the hotel. Reception looks stunning, very different from any other classical hotels
- Service at the reception and at any time during our stay.Staff always happy to help
- Room, size: huge (even with the baby cot), and the layout is perfect.
- Bathroom: loved it. (hint: get a lush ball)
- Comfy king size bed
- Location: easily accessible from the airport (CAT then S4), and sights accessible on walking distance. Tram/Metro just 5 mins away
- Good coffee at the ily bar (moet cafe)

The not so good
- Free internet is not great (frequent disconnect), and we ended up paying for a proper connection

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It's exactly what you would expect from a Le Meridien given the price.
Location was central to the city and attractions. The room is well furnished with some interesting little touches.
The hotel try's really hard to seem modern, with some art works in the lobby, I'll be honest in that I hardly noticed, but my collegue was quite impressed.
The staff where freindly and service was good.
What I do have a problem with was the Breakfast. EUR29 for the buffet is extortionate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am a huge fan of this hotel!!! My number one choice when in Vienna. I am disappointed when they are booked and I can't get a room. The location is excellent! Walking distance to shopping, museums, and restaurants!

Management takes complaints and compliments seriously! Responses are immediate! There was a rough patch with breakfast staff but the problems were resolved.

Note: although there is an elevator, some rooms still have stairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The right property at the right location, that is what I would comment on Le Meridien Vienna. Located diagonally opposite to the famed Opera House, this is a good option for travelers plan to enjoy the downtown area of Vienna. The hotel rooms were tastefully done and maintained well, the staff are extremely helpful, breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. Hotel is well positioned on the open ring road surrounding the historic first district and is 5 mins walk from the main pedestrian shopping area. The hotel itself is trying so hard to be modern and Trendy it is almost embarrassing. Lobby is quite garish but check in was friendly and efficient. I apparently received an upgrade to an executive room on the 7th floor. Uniquely there is a notice in the lift about how the lift Muzak had been specially composed for the hotel on a 24 loop!!
The room was large and comfortable, I liked the little utility area where you opened a door and inside was a iron and ironing board, telly a bit complex initialy and not the greatest choice of English speaking channels but did have iPod dock. Bathroom is lovely all glass and had a stand alone bath as well as an excellent shower unit, no complaints there. Room service was efficient with the person answering the phone addressing you by name as they pick up which was a nice touch, the food was quick, hot and very nice. Breakfast in the morning was perfectly fine with neither any issues nor anything to really linger in the memory. I was fortunate in that my business meeting didn't start until mid morning so was able to spend the morning in the room which clearly surprised the housekeeping staff when they came Into the room at 8.40 and again at 10 am, despite the do not disturb sign.
Overall a very pleasant stay in a nice top end, without being luxurious hotel, in a fantastic part of what looks like an amazing city to visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I liked everything in this hotel, starting with the top notch location, to its decor and the super welcoming service offered during our check-in with the cute Angela at the front desk. Congratulations to the hotel manager and to SPG.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Address: Opernring 13, Vienna A-1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#31 Business Hotel in Vienna
#49 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#53 Family Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.