We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mochi

Mochi
Praterstrasse 15, Vienna 1020 , Austria
+43 1 9251380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 2,858 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

great food! the restaurant is quite small and during lunch very crowded so you have to wait a while, but the food is worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“cheated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I went there because I wanted to experience authentic Japanese food in Vienna. I was very disappointed from the many pretend-Japanese dishes. It didn't say anywhere that this was only "fusion" food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Given the high number of waiters one expects much better service. Obviously the team is not well-rehearsed. The sushi taste somewhat fishy. I don't want to accuse anyone but I have my doubts. The warm dishes are OK but the bad experience with the raw fish made us weary. No match for the - international - competitions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

OMG nicest food I've had while travelling around Europe definitely recommend it if u love japanese food as much as I do!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good value restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went here because of the great reviews on tripadvisor. I really enjoyed dinner here! Food was excellent and very creative and prices good enough for the quality. Mochi is the best place for sushi and very trendy and run by young people who know what they are doing. Very good service. Great cocktails. A good value restaurant, I would recommend for an informal meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mochi also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Mochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mochi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.