We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some great reception staff and facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum Wien
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Favoritenstrasse 52, Vienna 1040, Austria   |  
Ranked #151 of 368 Hotels in Vienna
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“some great reception staff and facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location, was a short walk from the train station- made even better by Eva, the assistant receptionist on when we checked in, whom was overly helpful and understanding in recommending me a hospital to go to as i had glass in my foot, she printed out all the Google map directions for me and was genuinely concerned unlike a previous hotel we stayed at whom directed us to the wrong place and wasted our time. The beds were big and comfortable, very close to a pizza shop next door

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    128
    56
    20
    6
See reviews for
32
126
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DUBAI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The standard rooms are not suitable during summers. Old shaped.
Try taking the rooms in the new wing. They are much better, withAC and heater .
Overall location wise is good . The staff is helpful. Breakfast is not up-to the mark...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabianice, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel with girlfriend for 1 night, between 3rd and 4th August.
Hotel is nicely located - 5 minute walk from subway, 15 minutes from Belvedere schloss and gardens, 30 minutes from old city. Also if you are comeing by bus that goes to Sudtiroler Bahnhof - this hotel is roughly 400 from it. In case you will arrive at Praterstern - U1 subway will take you 100m from hotel - so to sum up - location is really nice.

About the price - we payed only 30€ for night for room due to booking room via www.booking.com website. In my opinion it is great price as for country like Austria which is not cheap.

Hotel inside looks like it is up for quite years, I felt like i was staying in hotel in late 80's / early 90's. Room was spacious enough, however it felt really empty for this space. Beds were comfortable, small tv was working correctly, we had bathroom with bath. Everything was quite clean, toileteres were ok.
Meanwhile our stay, in Vienna you could meet temperatures above 38 C degree, so although there was no aircon in the room, small fan was very useful.

Overall it is good place to sleep - you dont spend your time in this hotel, only outside. Location is great, price very cheap.

Watch out for late check-in - 3 P.M. !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We do not have air conditioning and would have had to pay an extra 20euros a night for a room with it...in this day and age it should be a given seing as its summer and 40 degrees. Our room faces the road and its very noisy as we have to keep the windows open for some sort of breeze to come through. Ok location, clean rooms but no attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

my friend and I booked online for a standard room for 3 nights. We liked the location and the cheap price (50 Euros per night for 2 people ). but nothing is actually included . we had to pay 20 Euros per night to get the air conditionning !it was 39°C in Vienna , so we could say no to the up grade ...therefore, the room cost us 70 euros per night . But the room we had was clean and big enough with an ensuite bathroom . It was quiet and we had good sleeps.

there is a TV in the room but with Austrian chanels only. no english at all so we didn't watch it.

the breakfast isn't included, it's an extra 9 Euros if you want to have it at the hotel . We decided to eat outside instead.
the hotel is well located near a underground station. The line takes you straight into the city centre.

the room cost us more than expected but we had a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

After staying in some poor rooms on our trip this came as a nice surprise.

Positive:
-all staff friendly and helpful
-room was nice and updated. Overlooked grass courtyard, air conditioning, fridge, Desk space, lounge chair, coffee table, nice new bedding.
-bathroom large, excellent shower.
-close to metro stops, (24hr ticket is worth it if your coming in and leaving from international train station)
-lots of supermarkets on same street, short walk to cafes, restaurants, into the city is about 10-15mins walk down hill.

Negatives: none really, air conditioner made odd noises occasionally, didnt bother me much.
-walls didnt block out loud neighbours arriving at 4.30am, but not hotels fault.

Did not eat there as we got food from the nearby bakeries and supermarket for great prices. Would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We got to this hotel by chance as we did not book anything previous to our arrival in Vienna and we were offered a good price at reception. We did not choose to get breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot offer an opinion regarding this aspect.

Hotel has a perfect location, very clean room ( impeccable bathroom ), very good sleep quality and very friendly and helpful staff.

We recommend this hotel without any "but" and we'd return there anytime !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum Wien

Address: Favoritenstrasse 52, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum Wien 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum is a family-style 3-star establishment with all the comforts you could hope for. Within the immediate vicinity of the hotel, guests not only discover countless fascinating sights and attractions, but also beautiful parks that invite you to take an enjoyable stroll or an invigorating jog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.