We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Clima City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Clima City to your Saves list
Hotel Clima City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theresianumgasse 21a, Vienna 1040, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
HAMPSHIRE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A well located hotel, in a nice area, (next to the Spanish Embassy).
It is a 5 minute walk to the nearest tram stop (line D) at Belvedre.
The receptionist was very cheery, and was very welcoming.
Our hotel room was very nice with great air conditioning.
The continental breakfast selection was good and plentiful.
The lift to all floors is a little compact though!
Nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
21
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel location was a good one, near metro station, breakfast was perfect, rooms were clean and got good support by the stuff especially by an Indian guy who was working there. He helped us with information what to see in Vienna in two days and how to manage to do all. Very happy that decided to stay in this hotel. If I am back again to Vienna, for sure will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel location is not so far from Airport.this district is nice and near to Station.Belveder Garden is close to Hotel which is a very good attraction for tourists.Personnel were so Polite.Service was good.The biggest point is the Price.It`s acceptable and economic.Very good for Businessman and young couples.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I chose this hotel because its near the sudbahnhof station and shuttle buses from the vienna airport. Room was normal for 3stars hotel, breakfast was great with lots of selection.Polite and friendly english-speaking staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Frankly, I don't remember why we chose this hotel, it is located pretty far from city center and any places of interest but can't say any more bad things about it. Room was quite large and comfortable, with large balcony looking in the inner yard without anything to put an eye on though. Good breakfast (nothing special), helpful staff (we checked-in at 9 a.m. instead of 2 p.m. (it was really early flight), when we needed a taxi, it arrived in three minutes etc.). can recommend it as decent fairly priced place to stay in Vienna but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

If we start with the best thing, this must definitly be the staff. Not amazing, but nice, helpfull. Though the lady listed my name as "ID CARD- osebna izkaznica in Slovenian", but she was really cute and couldn't blame her.
We specifically asked for a non-smoking room, but the whole hallway and of course or room smelled of cigarettes. We chaged rooms, but it was no different.Our room was not done, so we had to go ask for fresh towels and make our beds ourself.

The night receptionist told us we don't need reservations for a restaurant to just go there, and of course when we arrived there was no free tables.

Breakfast was nicely varied.

All in all an OK hotel, if you're like us and are not that fussy and care mostly about the location of the hotel, as it was walkign disance to the imidiate city centre.Wouldn't stay there again though.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Check in takes seconds! Check out is instant! Multilanguage staff. Hotel was extremely, unbelievengly quiet. Very clean. Free wifi internet, high speed available in the room and the lobby. You can even watch TV easily with internet. Nearby streets are very safe. 10 minutes walk to U-bahn (metro), S bahn (suburban train) and strassenbahn (tramvay). Close to Belvedere. S bahn goes to the Airport, you have to change platform for the opposite direction at Rennweg station. Front rooms with Vienna panoramic view. Thermostatically controlled heating. Entire hotel and room were heated very well during severe cold day and night. Breakfast buffet was unbelieveable: Cornflex and müssli, milk. Fruit and plain yoghurt. Scrambled and boiled eggs. 2-3 types of fresh bread. Fresh Croissant. Almost all kinds of freshly brewed coffees. 4 kinds of teas. 4-5 types of cheese. Butter, marmelades, honey. 4 kinds of Ham, turkey, chicken. Large basket of fruits.
Reception takes care of customer requests. We asked for early breakfast and very early in the morning all the staff were organised full breakfast for us even 15 minutes earlies than we requested. Clean towels, 4 kinds of soap, toilet papers provided at the bathroom all the time. Hot water all the time. Cheaper than all the other hotels that we checked at the internet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Clima City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clima City

Address: Theresianumgasse 21a, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Clima City 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Clima City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clima City Hotel
Clima City Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Clima City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.