We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all aspects!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Wien Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Wien Messe to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Wien Messe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radingerstrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria (Leopoldstadt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #130 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in all aspects!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We came to the Suite Novotel in Vienna for 4 years. This hotel is amazing - the atmosphere is wonderful and you feel like home. The staff are very hospitable and friendly - always helpful. The lobby smells very nice and gives you a good mood.
The location is super, located a few minutes' drive from the center. The hotel parking is free (surprisingly!). There is also a supermarket right around the corner - EuroSpar - where you could buy whatever you need during your stay. Prater amusement park is a few hundred meters away.
The breakfast is also one of the best I've seen around. A wide variety of food for anyone, which includes luxurious products such as salmon and blue cheese. The coffee machine is also very professional, like a cafe's.
The rooms are very spacious and functional. It's one of the biggest hotel rooms I've seen. It's one of the very few hotels in Vienna that offer family rooms for four (you have to book it weeks before because they are quickly booked) The beds are very comfortable, although maybe you'll need a second pillow since they are quite thin (the staff will give it to you effortlessly.
It's also got a good fitness center and a kids corner, which are both very pleasant.
Everything is great. If you're considering this hotel, book it now! It's amazing and I guarantee you'll not regret it. Think we came back here for 4 years and were always satisfied with everything.
Oh, and it's really worth the money!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground level are very close to the breakfast area and have view to the garden. They also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Suite Novotel Wien Messe, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback which I will share with the whole team. I am glad to read our service met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time at Suite Novotel Wien City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    453
    124
    28
    14
See reviews for
467
111
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in the Suite Novotel Wien Messe hotel for 6 nights during a family trip. The price was very reasonable given the space of the room. There's nothing much around the hotel that is interesting (it's next to a residential area and some office buildings) but there is a supermarket around the corner (EuroSpar) where you can get some souvenirs at a very good price (e.g. a pack of mozart chocolates cost less than half the price compared to city centre and it's exactly the same).

The city centre is not far away, only 4 metro stops will get you to Stephansplatz which takes only around 10-15 mins. The metro stop is just located 2mins away from the Radingerstrasse exit of Vorgantenstrasse station on the red line, there's also a lift, so it's very easy to get to the hotel even with luggage.

Final recommendation is do bring slippers. The housekeeping is far from ideal and the carpet is quite dirty.

Room Tip: Ask for a "family room" to get an extra bed. They are same size as the normal suites, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Suite Novotel Wien Messe, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. I am deeply sorry our service could not meet all your expectations. We are improving our service day by day and I hope you give us the chance to show you next time.

I am looking forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

novotel never disappointed me, they always have all the needs in the room for a family, and it only 2 mins walk to the Underground train station.

room - good
bath shower - good
air cond - good
breakfast - excellent
garage - good

what i can say? is worth!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Suite Novotel Wien Messe, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback! I am glad our service could meet your expectations again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time at Suite Novotel Wien City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

When traveling with my family in Europe we always stay in the Novotel chain Hotels.

Good Hotel, everything is new and clean. Tea/Coffee set, microwave, little fridge in the room. Free WiFi.
Stuff is very pleasant.

Excellent location: just few steps from the Underground station (Vorgartenstraße). Several stops to the center.
Spar supermarket is also very close (closed on Sundays).
Prater amusement park is one underground stop away of 20 min walk.

Parking is little problematic. To park outside the Hotel you need a ticket. 13 Euro/day in the Hotel parking lot.

Taxi to the Airport: 43 Euro, about 30 min.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15ClaudiaS15, Manager at Suite Novotel Wien Messe, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for leaving such a nice comment on this site which I will share with the whole team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Wien Messe

Address: Radingerstrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Vienna
#82 Family Hotel in Vienna
#103 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Novotel Wien Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Suitehotel Wien Messe is 7 minutes from the city centre (approx. 3km) close to the Austria Center and the Vienna Exhibition Hall. 10 minutes from Stephansdom Cathedral, 15 km from Vienna Schwechat airport. 158 inviting modular suites with airconditioning, 30sqm in size. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande self service gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage on Thursday evenings, private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Wien Messe Hotel Vienna
Suitehotel Hotel Wien Messe
Suitehotel Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Wien Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.