We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rechte Wienzeile 93-95 / Sonnenhofgasse 8-10, Vienna 1050, Austria (Margareten)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is a definite positive as it is a 2second walk to the train line which allows for easy access to a lot of Vienna or if you are feeling fit it is easy enough to walk to the city centre. The rooms were quite spacious yet the bathroom was a but small. They do offer free wifi yet isn't very good quality as it tended to drop out on occasion yet still usable. The breakfasts wasn't amazing yet it was still a nice selection of fruit, bread and cereal as well as bacon and scrambled eggs. The main problem with this hotel came when we decided to have dunner at the hotel. The staff were very rude when they messed up our Order and left us with a very sour taste our mouths so I'd advise to stay away from dining there.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    278
    208
    90
    74
See reviews for
116
270
43
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for 1 night as part of the tour group. The hotel was not in the city center but close enough, walking distance to amenities. The rooms are average size, clean, with basic needs. Bathroom is small but nice and clean with amenities, the standing shower is excellent. The bad part of our stay is, the AC didn't work. It was very hot in Vienna, and no AC in the room is a nightmare. We called to fix the AC but no one came, so we did not stop until they gave us another room to stay for the night. I plan on giving a 2 rating but the reception was nice enough to accomodate our needs and give us another room for the night inspite of the hotel being full of tourists that day. Breakfast buffet was good with lots of choices to choose from but dining area was very crowded full of tourists. Thanks to the reception, they were very good and helpful, we made it through the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Now I was only paying 70eur for the room, so on that basis I thought the room was lovely and spacious, very fresh kind of feel to it, good size TV. The staff were friendly and helpful, i was upgraded on check in to a deluxe room which is always nice! Over all I was pleasantly surprised - at that price I had expected a lot worse! A real bargain, I would go there again, though be warned its a 30 minute walk to the centre, and of cause if you're prepared to pay a little more you could find something much fancier!

Only annoyance was an unbooked wake up call at 7am (on a Sunday!) followed by the housekeeper trying to clean the room at 8am, are there no sleep-ins in Austria!?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was there with a special price of 70€/ night for two people. At this price this hotel is a true bargain. The hotel is located just in front of the Pilgramgasse subway station which is really nice. You are 4 min subway from the City center and 6 min subway from the Express train station that goes to the airport in 16 minutes. I got a spacious room and if you can don't hesitate to ask for a "patio" side room, because I had no noise at all. The bed is queen size and very comfortable, wifi in the room, but the bathroom is small for a 4* hotel. It would interesting to add a boiler and cups to make some tea. The air conditioning is fine and you can easily regulate the temperature. I stopped it during the night and room temperature was fine till the morning.

People at the desk are nice and polite, there is three lifts thus it is very easy to get one and you will not have to wait a long time, but please change the inner lift buttons since they are very difficult to "activate". I have to push 2 or 3 times to get it activated.

To resume, very good hotel if you don't pay the full price. I think this hotel is a very good 3* and an entry level 4*. However it was really well situated, silent and bed was as I like, thus I really recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is situated near the city centre. You can either take a pleasant stroll or a metro which is next to the hotel. Rooms are spacious enough and clean, staff very polite and helpful. We enjoyed the great breakfasts. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

good hotel, renovated in last year, comfortable & clean rooms with WIFI, upgrading system, good breakfast, maybe a litlle bit to many people in the morning for breakfast,anyway great staying & returningn in this hotel.vienna is always nice to visit

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was advertised as a 4 star hotel which it almost is apart from the breakfast which was chaotic and not much choice. They offer free use of internet but it didn't work. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien

Address: Rechte Wienzeile 93-95 / Sonnenhofgasse 8-10, Vienna 1050, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#128 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital; near the famous Naschmarkt; 20 km to the airport; 2 km to the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna
Hotel Ananas Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.