We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delhi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Modern and good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel is new and modern with many energy saving features like human sensor lights, remote controlled Venetian blinds, etc. The hotel is a little far from the city center but the location is good. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and well laid breakfast. A coffee maker in the room would have been welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
60
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad, Iraq
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

it was astonishing to find hotel brand new in such price with elegant facilities rooms as if 5 stares hotel very good gym facilities just waking distance to Mozart cemetery, restaurants especially Turkish and close to sauna golden time
staff are much helpful the provide us with late dinner after midnight on arrival
you will fell that the hotel is unique taste all over

Room Tip: brand new like digital hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have booked one Classic double room in this hotel for beginning of May 2014 almost 4 months in advance, on January 23rd. The payment was done the same day and we received our confirmation. We chose this hotel for its location, as we were going to stay in the city center next to the Belvedere to walk and see the sights. As we arrived to the hotel, the manager from the hotel told us the hotel is overbooked and they decide to change the hotel for another one from their chain Austria Trend Hotels. We had never received any cancellation of the booking, any information about changing the hotel, etc. I could not believe they had no time from January to May to inform us that they “sudennly” have no available places. They offered either we stay at the hotel of extra-class Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien, or take the money back and search for the hotel ourselves. As it was a high season, the hotels nearby were overbooked and we had no choice. Hotel Bosei Wien turned to be a golf club quit far from the city with bad location. We had to get their by taxi after a long flight.
In Bosei Wein hotel they did not even clean the rooms while our staying. And it took us extra expenses to get from the hotel to city center every day.
I’d not really recommend this chain of the hotels Austria trend Hotel with such a relation to their customers and “extra class” service. Unless it does not matter for you where to stay and what a surprise you could receive while you’re staying in the Austria Trend Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at the this hotel several times and it's always different. When we stayed there for the first time in February 2014 the room was perfect (modern, clean), the people at the reception very friendly and helpful. At another stay in March everything was still good - just a little less perfect and when we stayed there for our Easter break the room was still modern, the bed was still great but the service ..... The bathroom was not really clean, several hairs all over the floor (which did not change during our 5 nights stay). The minibar was included and we were told that it will be refilled every day - which was not the case. The cosmetics in the bathroom were all finished during our stay and also not refilled/replace.

To summarize it: the hotel is modern, the rooms are nice, the beds are great. The location is good if you have a car (the parking is for free if there is somebody at the reception to let you in which can be difficult during the night) or if you don't mind public transport. If you stay there over the weekend you can make a good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very modern hotel, very freindly staff, easy to reach either by tram or by car (free parking!). As it is close to the city highway, you either need to keep window closed (air con available) or ask for quite room to the atrium. The rooms are all very nice and typical modern business hotel style. Room size is good; if you ask for bath tub, your room will be facing towards the street.
breakfast was very good for the price; you can easily pay twice for less quality!
To reach city center you just hopp on the tram and there you are. Consider buying a 48 or 72 h ticket which is a lot cheaper than paying by ride (2.20€ / ride) depending how often you plan to take public transport.

Room Tip: Rooms to the atrium are quiter but only have shower, rooms with bath tubs are always facing the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel with a clean and spacious rooms close to the city centre (tram across the road) and a bit from the highway (with a free parking). Staff people were friendly and a their service was really professional, nothing to complain. Breakfast at the hotel was tasty with various options of food and for the dinner we recommend restaurant Salm Brau 3-4 tram stops from the hotel. Perfect hotel for a short stay in Vienna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pune
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel during our visit to Vienna in June' 2012. The Hotel Room was well maintained, clean and with reasonable sized room & toilet sizes. The Hotel is located slightly outside the main city and tourist attractions. However, it is well connected to the center by public transport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Address: Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.