We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful service !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location, wonderful service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, nice, qualified personal !
I'll be back in Wien at Doppio ! Good location, close to the City, good restaurants
( Salm Brau ) and Belvedere Palace ! 5 minutes from the Altstadt ( Downtown - Wien )...Wir waren Zufrieden !

Room Tip: all of them are Good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    58
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
52
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Been there for a short time. New, clean and good hotel with convenient prices. On the one hand not to close to the city center, as you need to travel like 15 min by tram, on the other just next to the motorway with a free parking. Rooms are silent with double glass windows so you don't hear any nose from the motorway at all. Big rooms with comfortable beds. Haven't tried any food there. Good place for a short stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Clean hotel...seems to be newly built and in a great place for the business traveler. For the holiday visitor, it is too far out of town to walk. There is public cable car near for travel in to town that is easy to take. However, I wouldn't use it after dark. The hotel is located on the side of town that is an industrial area. They have no real restaurant and no room service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is new and looks good. We stayed there for 2 nights. Liked: parking, cleanliness, wifi, room amenities. Didn’t like: payment before entering the room, size of room windows (large and double, good soundproof, for opening not so much), air condition a bit too loud, bathroom door too big and impractical.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall, the hotel is great! It is pretty new, so very clean and quite spacious. The staff is very hospitable. Even though there was a highway right next to the hotel, we didn't hear all the hustle and bustle. They don't have a good functioning restaurant though and the real negative thing is they are located in a dreary neighborhood which hasn't much to offer. The train station is at least 20 minutes away from the hotel which is OK if you love to walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in Doppio 17/5/2013-22/5/2013, in general we were pleased from the hotel.
However, it has it disadvantages, for example it doesn't have shelves or drawers in the rooms as a result we had most of our clothes in the luggage, also it doesn't have nice view and either balcony. Also even if we asked for a double bed they gave as two beds together.
On the contrary, the advantages are that the hotel is brand new, almost one year old, it has very good transportation to the center of the Vienna (the tram 71, stops 50metres from the hotel and has 7 minute frequency), and it has free wifi in the rooms with very good signal. It is also very clean and the reception are friendly and they speak english.

Room Tip: we stayed in the seventh floor,and we had very good wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

if I could find a good rate I would stay again. I did have to ask for my room to be vacuumed and cleaned a few times before it was finally done. I left a tip everyday, weirdly they wouldn't clean the room until I asked repeatedly? We had to get the shower fixed as it kept spraying water everywhere and had to get the sink drain fixed it was stuck in the closed position. Also it is a non smoking hotel but they don't enforce it. Also I noticed the hallway was never vacuumed the whole time we stayed, and it was winter so lots of visible debris. Staff not all that friendly...only one of the managers I can't remember her name. The male staff were very, very unfriendly. Breakfast was fantastic! We ate there every morning! The hotel is away from the city centre about 10 min ride on the tram, my family and I didn't mind it. If I was alone I may think twice about staying away from the city centre. Hopefully they have picked up on their cleaning schedule because if not the hotel will get old and dirty quickly~

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Address: Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.