We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Far...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Too Far...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Clean hotel...seems to be newly built and in a great place for the business traveler. For the holiday visitor, it is too far out of town to walk. There is public cable car near for travel in to town that is easy to take. However, I wouldn't use it after dark. The hotel is located on the side of town that is an industrial area. They have no real restaurant and no room service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    68
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
59
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is new and looks good. We stayed there for 2 nights. Liked: parking, cleanliness, wifi, room amenities. Didn’t like: payment before entering the room, size of room windows (large and double, good soundproof, for opening not so much), air condition a bit too loud, bathroom door too big and impractical.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall, the hotel is great! It is pretty new, so very clean and quite spacious. The staff is very hospitable. Even though there was a highway right next to the hotel, we didn't hear all the hustle and bustle. They don't have a good functioning restaurant though and the real negative thing is they are located in a dreary neighborhood which hasn't much to offer. The train station is at least 20 minutes away from the hotel which is OK if you love to walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in Doppio 17/5/2013-22/5/2013, in general we were pleased from the hotel.
However, it has it disadvantages, for example it doesn't have shelves or drawers in the rooms as a result we had most of our clothes in the luggage, also it doesn't have nice view and either balcony. Also even if we asked for a double bed they gave as two beds together.
On the contrary, the advantages are that the hotel is brand new, almost one year old, it has very good transportation to the center of the Vienna (the tram 71, stops 50metres from the hotel and has 7 minute frequency), and it has free wifi in the rooms with very good signal. It is also very clean and the reception are friendly and they speak english.

Room Tip: we stayed in the seventh floor,and we had very good wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

if I could find a good rate I would stay again. I did have to ask for my room to be vacuumed and cleaned a few times before it was finally done. I left a tip everyday, weirdly they wouldn't clean the room until I asked repeatedly? We had to get the shower fixed as it kept spraying water everywhere and had to get the sink drain fixed it was stuck in the closed position. Also it is a non smoking hotel but they don't enforce it. Also I noticed the hallway was never vacuumed the whole time we stayed, and it was winter so lots of visible debris. Staff not all that friendly...only one of the managers I can't remember her name. The male staff were very, very unfriendly. Breakfast was fantastic! We ate there every morning! The hotel is away from the city centre about 10 min ride on the tram, my family and I didn't mind it. If I was alone I may think twice about staying away from the city centre. Hopefully they have picked up on their cleaning schedule because if not the hotel will get old and dirty quickly~

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is new, clean, with spacious comfortable rooms. Especially we were impressed with sound proofing: while windows stayed close we heard no sounds from outside, and only after opening the door we realised that there is a noisy highway just opposite our window!
But the location of the hotel is not perfect: quite far from the city centre and there is nothing worth seeing nearby (except maybe the St.Marx cemetery with a grave of Mozart). But it's a good place to spend a night before an early flight - S-bahn to the airport departures half-hourly from St.Marx station situated in 2-minute-walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel just one night as part of a short tour, it was a travel agency choice. So, I guess they pay much less the original price per room, and it was convenient to us. Located much more near the airport, the hotel was new, room was very cleaned, spacious enough, flat screen TV with some choices of channels, italian, french, eurosport, comfort bed, air con working properly.
Breakfast was plenty, could find all I need, besides fresh fruits, I don’t like fruits pre-made in sort of cups. Service staff was very polite, everyone smiling.
We used the tram to get to the hotel from center. It was difficult first to find the right one. It was line 71, we got on from Schwarzenbergplatz (part of the ring city stations) to the St Marx station (6 stations) where we got off. Than it takes aproximately 10 min walk straight ahead to the hotel, located at the left side of the street back way.
Pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Address: Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.