We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again....but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Would stay again....but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

if I could find a good rate I would stay again. I did have to ask for my room to be vacuumed and cleaned a few times before it was finally done. I left a tip everyday, weirdly they wouldn't clean the room until I asked repeatedly? We had to get the shower fixed as it kept spraying water everywhere and had to get the sink drain fixed it was stuck in the closed position. Also it is a non smoking hotel but they don't enforce it. Also I noticed the hallway was never vacuumed the whole time we stayed, and it was winter so lots of visible debris. Staff not all that friendly...only one of the managers I can't remember her name. The male staff were very, very unfriendly. Breakfast was fantastic! We ate there every morning! The hotel is away from the city centre about 10 min ride on the tram, my family and I didn't mind it. If I was alone I may think twice about staying away from the city centre. Hopefully they have picked up on their cleaning schedule because if not the hotel will get old and dirty quickly~

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
60
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is new, clean, with spacious comfortable rooms. Especially we were impressed with sound proofing: while windows stayed close we heard no sounds from outside, and only after opening the door we realised that there is a noisy highway just opposite our window!
But the location of the hotel is not perfect: quite far from the city centre and there is nothing worth seeing nearby (except maybe the St.Marx cemetery with a grave of Mozart). But it's a good place to spend a night before an early flight - S-bahn to the airport departures half-hourly from St.Marx station situated in 2-minute-walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel just one night as part of a short tour, it was a travel agency choice. So, I guess they pay much less the original price per room, and it was convenient to us. Located much more near the airport, the hotel was new, room was very cleaned, spacious enough, flat screen TV with some choices of channels, italian, french, eurosport, comfort bed, air con working properly.
Breakfast was plenty, could find all I need, besides fresh fruits, I don’t like fruits pre-made in sort of cups. Service staff was very polite, everyone smiling.
We used the tram to get to the hotel from center. It was difficult first to find the right one. It was line 71, we got on from Schwarzenbergplatz (part of the ring city stations) to the St Marx station (6 stations) where we got off. Than it takes aproximately 10 min walk straight ahead to the hotel, located at the left side of the street back way.
Pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is fairly new, and the rooms were of good size and clean. However, if we had not been able to get transportation to and from the center, it would not have been my hotel of choice. The breakfast was really poor, with eggs, yogurt and fruit in pre-made glass cups--not very appetizing. The bread and jams were good, but in a city known for its pastries, none were available at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in July. Great hotel with nice spacious rooms and a big bathroom. In Europe generally the rooms in the hotel are quite small. But at this hotel, there were big spacious rooms. The breakfast was very good. There is a subway station quite close by (about 10-15 mins walk). There are few restaurants in the T-mobile building behind the hotel, an irish pub close by and many other small places to eat. There is a also a small grocery store quite close by called Billa and a bigger one on the way to the metro station. It is a short ride by the metro to Stephanzplatz.
The staff is very friendly. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Tram is only one block away and a few stops from Vienna City center. This hotel is brand new, therefore everything is nice and very clean. The staff was friendly and speaks English well. Aside from a sensitive fire alarm that woke everyone up in the middle of the night our stay was very enjoyable. The daily breakfast buffet is well worth 12 Euro and a must try. Kudos to the excellent chef. Only issue was a wait staff that continuously kept asking for our room number and how we were going to pay. We began to feel uncomfortable as though they were worried that we may not pay for breakfast. It is only necessary to ask the customer once for the room number and whether we wanted to charge to the room or pay cash. Otherwise this hotel is a good choice, if you are traveling to Vienna to enjoy the sights. By the way, a 2 day pass on the hop on, hop off bus for $27 euro is an excellent transportation option and allows you to see all the sites.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer bath tubs, while others only have a shower. Be specific when requesting a room, on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Tram is only one block away and a few stops from Vienna City center. This hotel is brand new, therefore everything is nice and very clean. The staff was friendly and speaks English well. Aside from a sensitive fire alarm that woke everyone up in the middle of the night our stay was very enjoyable. The daily breakfast buffet is well worth 12 Euro and a must try. Kudos to the excellent chef. Only issue was a wait staff that continuously kept asking for our room number and how we were going to pay. We began to feel uncomfortable as though they were worried that we may not pay for breakfast. It is only necessary to ask the customer once for the room number and whether we wanted to charge to the room or pay cash. Otherwise this hotel is a good choice, if you are traveling to Vienna to enjoy the sights. By the way, a 2 day pass on the hop on, hop off bus for $27 euro is an excellent transportation option and allows you to see all the sites.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Address: Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.