We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but not in perfect place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but not in perfect place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is new, clean, with spacious comfortable rooms. Especially we were impressed with sound proofing: while windows stayed close we heard no sounds from outside, and only after opening the door we realised that there is a noisy highway just opposite our window!
But the location of the hotel is not perfect: quite far from the city centre and there is nothing worth seeing nearby (except maybe the St.Marx cemetery with a grave of Mozart). But it's a good place to spend a night before an early flight - S-bahn to the airport departures half-hourly from St.Marx station situated in 2-minute-walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    58
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
52
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel just one night as part of a short tour, it was a travel agency choice. So, I guess they pay much less the original price per room, and it was convenient to us. Located much more near the airport, the hotel was new, room was very cleaned, spacious enough, flat screen TV with some choices of channels, italian, french, eurosport, comfort bed, air con working properly.
Breakfast was plenty, could find all I need, besides fresh fruits, I don’t like fruits pre-made in sort of cups. Service staff was very polite, everyone smiling.
We used the tram to get to the hotel from center. It was difficult first to find the right one. It was line 71, we got on from Schwarzenbergplatz (part of the ring city stations) to the St Marx station (6 stations) where we got off. Than it takes aproximately 10 min walk straight ahead to the hotel, located at the left side of the street back way.
Pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is fairly new, and the rooms were of good size and clean. However, if we had not been able to get transportation to and from the center, it would not have been my hotel of choice. The breakfast was really poor, with eggs, yogurt and fruit in pre-made glass cups--not very appetizing. The bread and jams were good, but in a city known for its pastries, none were available at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in July. Great hotel with nice spacious rooms and a big bathroom. In Europe generally the rooms in the hotel are quite small. But at this hotel, there were big spacious rooms. The breakfast was very good. There is a subway station quite close by (about 10-15 mins walk). There are few restaurants in the T-mobile building behind the hotel, an irish pub close by and many other small places to eat. There is a also a small grocery store quite close by called Billa and a bigger one on the way to the metro station. It is a short ride by the metro to Stephanzplatz.
The staff is very friendly. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Tram is only one block away and a few stops from Vienna City center. This hotel is brand new, therefore everything is nice and very clean. The staff was friendly and speaks English well. Aside from a sensitive fire alarm that woke everyone up in the middle of the night our stay was very enjoyable. The daily breakfast buffet is well worth 12 Euro and a must try. Kudos to the excellent chef. Only issue was a wait staff that continuously kept asking for our room number and how we were going to pay. We began to feel uncomfortable as though they were worried that we may not pay for breakfast. It is only necessary to ask the customer once for the room number and whether we wanted to charge to the room or pay cash. Otherwise this hotel is a good choice, if you are traveling to Vienna to enjoy the sights. By the way, a 2 day pass on the hop on, hop off bus for $27 euro is an excellent transportation option and allows you to see all the sites.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer bath tubs, while others only have a shower. Be specific when requesting a room, on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Tram is only one block away and a few stops from Vienna City center. This hotel is brand new, therefore everything is nice and very clean. The staff was friendly and speaks English well. Aside from a sensitive fire alarm that woke everyone up in the middle of the night our stay was very enjoyable. The daily breakfast buffet is well worth 12 Euro and a must try. Kudos to the excellent chef. Only issue was a wait staff that continuously kept asking for our room number and how we were going to pay. We began to feel uncomfortable as though they were worried that we may not pay for breakfast. It is only necessary to ask the customer once for the room number and whether we wanted to charge to the room or pay cash. Otherwise this hotel is a good choice, if you are traveling to Vienna to enjoy the sights. By the way, a 2 day pass on the hop on, hop off bus for $27 euro is an excellent transportation option and allows you to see all the sites.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in July. Brand new hotel with rooms very much like a Marriott or Hilton. The air didn't work in our first room and management promptly moved us. The staff was professional and courteous. All spoke English. The room was clean and comfortable w/free wifi. I picked this for easy access to the interstate. Tram and subway stops were within 10 minutes walk making it easy to get to the tourist areas. The breakfast buffet was expensive. We passed on it the 2nd morning.It wasn't that good.There is no dinner service.
And that's the problem. There are no restaurants near by, On the way back from the subway we saw none. It is like an older city neighborhood with apartments, small bodegas and 1 bakery. In the other direction we found a pizza place or two, but restaurants were scarce. This is not a tourist area so be aware of that. If only for this I would look at other places but the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien

Address: Rennweg 99 / Rinnboeckstrasse 1, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Doppio Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.