We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and room, in the heart of Vienna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lamee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lamee to your Saves list
Hotel Lamee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rotenturmstrasse 15, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location and room, in the heart of Vienna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Lamée for 4 days, in May 2014 and had a great experience. The reception staff is very welcoming and even responded at a particular request of mine which was to book me a seat at a mozart concert the evening of my arrival at the Musikveiren. The only constructive comment that I could make is for the reception staff to make some suggestions about restaurants and points of interests that are situated nearby. If they hand out a plan of the metro (ubahn) that would also be quite pleasing. I think it would add a plus in the whole welcoming experience. The roof terasse is a must see, which gives this hotel a definitive big plus in choosing it in your stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Vassilis F,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your recent stay in Vienna.
Feedback is always appreciated at our Hotel Lamée, as it assists us in improving our service & performance for our valued guests. Therefore we highly thank you for your support and your very positive review regarding your overall stay at the hotel Lamée.

We hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to Vienna.

Best regards
Hotel LAMÉE & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
45
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My family had the most pleasant stay at Hotel Lamee. The location was great. We had awesome views and room was clean and spacious. However, what made our stay at Hotel Lamee special was the staff. We arrived at Vienna after stays in Barcelona and Paris. Our first person to meet in Austria was Aksana at the front desk. What a great ambassador not only for Hotel Lamee but for Austria. She was extremely friendly and helpful. I can't imagine enjoying Vienna as much as we did without her help. We also enjoyed the hotel bar and our conversations with Patrick. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Hoseyso,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and especially for your praise about our staff. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such a nice time in Vienna. It is a great pleasure for us that our rooms and facilities suited your needs and wishes.

On behalf of our entire team, especially from Aksana and Patrick we would like to thank you and we are very happy to be your favourite hotel in Vienna.

Hopefully, we see you soon on your next trip to Vienna.

Best regards
Hotel LAMÉE & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were at the end of a 2 week road trip round Austria having stayed at the most amazing places with wonderful customer service for less than €80 a night. The Lamee has the worst wifi of anywhere we stayed and did'nt even have 24 hour reception. I got injured by the main door closing on me and the night porter said " what do you expect me to do about it?" We are looking forward to moving to our €80 per night apartment tomorrow. Also don't be fooled by the "free minibar" it is a couple of bottles of water, a juice and 1 beer. The location is good but is not worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Tottydownunder

We have just received your comment on Tripadvisor and are very sorry to hear that there were problems with the WIFI connection. Thank you for bringing this error to our attention. We can certainly understand why you are feeling unhappy with the quality of our services. After looking at the matter through our information technology department, we resolved the connection problem immediately.

Our reception desk at Hotel LAMÉE closes at 11 pm and afterwards our night audit at Hotel TOPAZZ vis à vis is in charge for our both hotels. We want to excuse for the answer which you got from him. Please be assured that this is not our service standard at all and we already took the right steps to increase this level of service.

For all of our employees the satisfaction of our guests is the cardinal rule and everything has to be done to fulfill all their needs and wishes of our guest to their satisfaction. Therefore we want to apologize for any inconvenience caused and of course we will do further trainings to increase our level of services permanently.

Our free minibar shall be a light refreshments which we offer as a complimentary gesture. If our guests are missing something in the minibar we ask them to call our room service to bring the missing beverages and snacks.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our Hotel LAMÉE to present you our improved services.

Best regards

Hotel LAMÉE & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just returned from Vienna and stayed in this lovely Lamee Hotel. This is one of the best hotels we have been.
The stuff is very nice, willing to help, always with a smile. Breakfast is super good. Room we received was 61 – superb room. Clean, large, quiet, nicely decorated.
Wi-Fi is free (also in the room) and the Mini Bar is also free (it has few drinks but it's nice).
The hotel is located in the middle of the center. Best location you can have in Vienna. Just 2 minutes walk to St Stephan Cathedral.
You can book a room in this hotel with no hesitation at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Batia284,

wow - many thanks for this outstanding feedback. We are very happy to read that you felt very well taken care of during your stay. This is what we have as one of our highest claims.

We would be more than happy to welcoming you again here soon.

Best regards

Hotel LAMÉE & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is in a perfect location and we found it very quiet,with all the activities on your doorstep.
Service was excellent and very friendly.
Rooms are tastefully decorated.
Excellent bathrooms and beds not forgetting the pillows.
Will return!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Extravagant_12,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Hotel LAMÉE & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

In spite of an excellent marketing presentation (from rhe website to the entrance, the welcome and the keys of your room are inspired by art deco) i was immediately disappointed when i got into my room.
Lightning was wrong and cold, a dark , thick moquette which didn' actually look clean and a bad smell of closed wardrobe, not to mention cheap curtains which reminded me of chinese massage centres.
I wanted to sleep with an open window (even if weather was definitley not warm) but the street was too noisy.
So i decided to go straight in bed to avoid looking to much around.
My rate didn't include breakfast and the selection is definitely not worth the amount you'd pay for it.
Location is very convenient as the hotels is in the heart of the city, 5 minutes walk from st. Stephen's catherdral.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Chiara,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the advantages of our central location and that our staff left you with a positive impression.
First of all I would like to apologize for any frustrations or disappointments you may have experienced while entering your room! We are a small design boutique hotel and probably the style does not correspond with everybody's taste.

Our gourmet breakfast contains buffet and à la Carte service.
We serve regional and seasonal delicacies, homemade jams and brioches, warm porridge with plum, growing soft-boiled eggs in a glass with lentils or tomatoes, sport cereal, pancakes and more freshly made seductions.

In the future, please do not hesitate to address any issues with us directly, so that we can find a solution immediately. We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we are your perfect host in Vienna.

Best regards
Hotel Lamée & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Booked Hotel Topazz for our trip to Vienna for a congress recently. We booked through Hotel.com but due to a technical glitch, our booking got bumped out and all other hotels were fully booked by that time. Hotel.com could not help although having charged us full on our credit card and no response from them after dropping the bomb at us. Around a week before our trip, I made the best decision in my life to contact the hotel itself for help. Brigitte from the establishment replied within a day and arranged everything for us, a stay at Intercontinental Vienna (which we didnt like) and a suite at their sister company Hotel Lamee on the last night of our stay.

It was heaven when we arrived at Hotel Lamee. The staffs were the friendliest and most helpful in Vienna. While the other hotel conceige merely gave directions to places when we asked, Hotel Lamee's staff helped us plan the day according to the amount of time we have in the city! After we came back from our site seeing, they had already reserved a restaurant for us. They were constantly checking on us to ensure that we were doing fine and were comfortable. I would say the customer service was first class and extremely efficient.

Room wise was faultless. As we stayed in a suite on the 7th floor, we had a perfect view of St Stephen's Cathedral as well as the busy street below. the hotel is just across St Peter's Church. The balcony is fantastic, we could just sit there enjoying the views sipping champagne whole evening. Room deco was tastefully done, bathroom is big with a huge bathtub and strong shower head, mini fridge was at no cost to us, bed was large and super comfortable. I couldnt say enough of the place. It was pure luxury.

Location wise is perfect, it is right in the heart of the city and just beside the Hoher supermarket (if you need anything, it's really convenient). Although located on a busy street, the room itself was very quiet. We had a good rest after a long day.

Special thanks to Brigitte for helping us out at the last minute, as well as the two lovely ladies Sabrina Lorenz and Aksana Platzer who assisted us during our stay. Thanks for making us feel so at home. We left Vienna with happy memories of Vienna, mostly contributed by Hotel Lamee and its team of wonderful staffs. Should I come back to Vienna again, I will definitely stay in Hotel Topazz or Lamee. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler to Vienna, but please, do yourself a favor by booking directly with the hotel. It will save you some heart attack.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of St Stephen's cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Wing2305,

Thank you so much for six star review.We are particularly proud to read that our service level matched your expectations. It`s great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel Lamée and we could not be happier about your feedback. We want to show every guests the ,,heaven" like you mentioned. Therefore our staff is prepared to fulfill all your wishes.

On behalf of our entire team, especially from Brigitte, Aksana and Sabrina we would like to thank you and we are very happy to be your favourite hotel in Vienna.

We wish you all the best

Hotel Lamée & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lamee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lamee

Address: Rotenturmstrasse 15, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lamee 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lamee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lamee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.