We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable cycles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pedal Power Bike and Segway

Pedal Power Bike and Segway
Ausstellungsstrasse 3, Vienna 1020, Austria
+43 1 7297234
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 62 activities in Vienna
Type: Tours, Specialty Shops, Segway Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Pedalpower Bike and Segway is happy to welcome you!To rent a bike please come to our rental shop in Ausstellungsstraße 3, 1010 Vienna (near Prater/Giant Ferris Wheel).Meeting point for regular Segway tours:Elisabethstraße 13, 1010 ViennaMeeting point for regular Bike tours:Schillerpark in Elisabethstraße, 1010 Vienna
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good comfortable cycles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hired the bikes for 2 days for 4 hours each day. Staying near their office in Karlsplatz so convenient to walk and pick up bikes. I am not a "proficient" cyclist but these bikes were easy to handle and not too heavy. I also borrowed a helmet to give extra security. We took the advice of the hirer and cycled the right hand side of RIngstrasse to the Danube canal to Prater park and then across to the Danube. Cycled up the Hauptallee in Prater park which was lovely under the trees. Crossing the bridges at the side of the motorway gave great views of the skyscrapers in Vienna. We stopped for coffee and watched some waveboard surfing on the Danube ( lots of wires and pulleys ) and enjoyed the peace of the Danube and it was blue that day.

Cycles paths are excellent and very quiet when you leave the Ringstrasse. On the second day we went back to Prater park and enjoyed some of the Beer festival activities - music bands and wandered through the funfair and cycled back the left hand side of the Ringsrtasse and saw all the buildings on that side of Vienna. Better than walking all round Vienna with the benefit of being able to stop wherever we wanted.

Very good and helpful service from Pedal Power.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalPowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
The route you took is a classic among our clients and definitely one of the best ways of combining Inner City sightseeing with the much more relaxed atmosphere in the Prater Park and on the Danube Island. Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with our bikes!

Best regards,
Your PEDAL POWER TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    23
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regensburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best way to see Vienna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I booked this as a gift for my girlfriends 21st birthday. I didn't really know what to expect but i wanted a different kind of sightseeing tour which was still interesting and that we could learn something from. My girlfriend and I were both really excited to have a go on a Segway and we weren't disappointed. It looked more difficult than it was, but with the help of the instructor and a little practice before the tour, we picked it up very quickly and were soon whizzing about the streets of Vienna. The tour was really interesting and went to all the desirable sights. The instructor was funny and told us lots about the various sights.The fact that we were able to cover such a large distance and see all the main sights, whilst having lots and lots of fun makes this tour a must do in Vienna! I would recommend this to any tourists who want a fun,exciting and interesting tour of Vienna.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalPowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this great, detailed review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Effortless Cycling Around Vienna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Bicycles were delivered to our hotel and we used them for five hours cycling through the Prater Park to the Danube island and returning via the city centre. It was a comfortable relaxing day out for two reasons. 1) There aren't too many steep hills in Vienna and 2) the bicycles were brand new, lightweight and well maintained. In fact, they were the best bikes we have ever hired.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalPowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you were satisfied with our bikes and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Your PEDAL POWER Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice diversion from walking the streets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My son and wife and I spent three hours on the afternoon tour, (there is also a morning tour and a night tour). We enjoyed the tour guide's info, and it was good to get away from the City Center and ride along the Danube, as well as see some of the parks. I don't know about the routes of the other tours, but this one definitely leads you to some places you might otherwise miss, (especially interesting were the two Hunterwasser sites).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalPowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed our tour and would be happy to welcome you on one of our tours again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Really is the best way to get around and see Vienna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had never done a Segway tour before and was in two minds about it, but three friends did one in Split (Croatia) and said it was great fun.
Booked this tour and showed upa t their shop where I was given my segway for the day, safety hat and then a 15 minute instruction on how to work the segway (it is very easy and was zooming along in no time!)
Our guide Horst was a real pleasure and a really fantastic guide for showing you around Vienna and letting you know the city and its history.
Before doing this tour I felt that the center of Vienna was far to spread out, when in reality, after doing this I came to understand that the center is very compact and easy to get around.
Have to say a much better and fun way to spend 4 hours seeing the city than a hop-on hop-off bus tour ever will be and highly recommend anyone thinking about this to give it a chance, as it is something you will not regret!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalPowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this great review! We are glad you were happy with our services and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedal Power Bike and Segway also viewed

 

Been to Pedal Power Bike and Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedal Power Bike and Segway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pedal Power Bike and Segway to your Saves list