We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed impressions in a nice environment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beaulieu

Beaulieu
Ferstelpassage | Herrengasse 14, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)
+43 1 532 11 03
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #526 of 3,012 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mixed impressions in a nice environment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We ate here twice. I had two vegetarian dishes - soup and ratatouille. The soup was extremely bland and rather thin, but the ratatouille was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have been some times to this restaurant. I can only recommend it, the food is very good, the service is friendly and in summer you can sit outside. Last time I was there I had a goose liver which was really good and the choices of wine is also great. A small piece of France in Vienna

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing French cafe in a Milanese style galleria street... In a city of classic Cafés. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great selection of food. We sat "outside" which is still under cover as the cafe is located in a little covered street. The croque Monsieur was as good as any you'd get in Paris. The service was very pleasant. Inside there's a wide selection of deli food to take away. All told a touch on the pricey side but still very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“A little piece of France”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Sitting in this small cafe you would defintely think you are in France. We just had coffee but the lunch options were tempting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A (little) bit of Paris in Vienna”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The setting is lovely, in the passage of Palais Ferstel. Service was outstanding; the Bordeaux Blanc was refreshing, and my plat du jour of Zander (pike-perch, similar to trout) was good. However, I just did not feel as if I were in a Parisian bistro. Plus, the restaurant is a bit expensive for what it is. I live in Vienna and have visited Paris several times, so perhaps I am spoiled. Will I visit again if a friend makes the suggestion? Yes. Will I suggest lunch here? No.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaulieu also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Beaulieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaulieu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.