We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault it....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa Linde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rosa Linde to your Saves list
Rosa Linde
Lindengasse 43 / 13 - 14, Vienna 1070, Austria (Neubau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 106 Vienna B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This stunning B&B was such a find, the room itself was beautiful with floor to ceiling windows, super comfortable bed, free air con and wifi, the bathroom was incredible, ultra modern with a few little added extras. The B&B supplies shower gel, shampoo, toilet roll, towels, flannels, a variety of tea, coffee, biscuits! The location of the Rosa Linde was approx 20-30 minutes from the airport and the cost of a taxi is approx 45 euros (you do not need to pre book as there are lots of taxis available at the airport) although the B&B was a little difficult to find, the owner Karl was always available on email to answer any questions before our trip. Upon arrival we were greeted by Martin who was on hand to help us get settled, please note there is not normally anyone on reception but the room should have everything you need anyway. The room is on the 2nd floor - there is a lift. A cleaner comes in once a day and breakfast (egg, toast, selection of bread) is available should you require it. The main town is approx a 15 minute walk away, the river approx 30 - 40 mins walk. There are lots of trams should walking prove difficult for you. Whilst in Vienna we took the Twin City Liner to Bratislava it will cost approx 66 euros return per person but I cannot recommend this trip enough.... it made our trip even more special. There are plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants in the main square and a few beautiful parks to admire and relax in. Alcoholic drinks will cost around 3 -4 euros, as will a coffee / tea / soft drinks. A main meal (Pasta / pizza, side order each and a drink will cost around 30 euros) we were there for 4 days 3 nice and spent around 500 euros (120 of that was on the boat trip) if you do decide to go to Bratislava - it is cheap around 1 euro 20 cents for a pint of lager. All in all Vienna is a beautiful, clean and friendly city. Having Rosa Linde as our accommodation made it all the more special, it really is a stunning place to stay. (We were in Freud room) Stay here you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Our room was Freud - I really couldn't find any negative points. The bathroom was absolutely st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
39
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
København, Danmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

A real gem, one of the highlights on our holiday. We stayed in a room called Wittgenstein. It was stylish and full of light. The location is perfect: very close to a metro station and the historical center is just 15 min walk away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

What a beautiful, spacious studio at Rosa Linde. What a great location with the main shopping street a block away. There were plenty of stores, cafes and restaurants everywhere. It was also so easy to get to from both main train stations. The Metro stop is down the block and the MuseumsQuartier is just a short walk from the Bed and Breakfast. There are two grocery stores nearby and one of the best features is a fully equipped kitchen so you can cook during your stay. There was a fridge, microwave, stove, burners, plus pots, pans and everything you needed to make a nice meal. They also offer a breakfast option. The studio was so large and comfortable, that it felt like we were living in Vienna. Everyone was so helpful during our stay. We hope to return to Vienna in the future and will definitely come back and stay at Rosa Linde!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I can highly recommend this B&B. My room (Freud) was stunning. Very beautiful, high ceiling, great bathroom.

Breakfast is available from 07:30 in a pleasant room, with eggs, good bread, home-made jams, fruits, yoghurt, etc. Normally I do not like music at breakfast but here it was OK.

It is well reachable by metro, but not easy for transport to/from airport. The neighbourhood is good: a quiet street, but very close to great shops (incl. shoes...) and many options for eating out.

Downside is that since they are already very popular so one needs to make a reservation well in advance...

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

With only three rooms, the owners of Rosa Linde do not really have to earn their life with their B&B - they rather want to make an optimum use of their gorgeous floor in a classic Viennese building while making nice encounters. As a guest, you feel this setup - the atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly, and you feel like staying with some good acquaintances.

The room I've had (Freud) is very spacious, nicely furnished and very comfortable - I slept there like a baby. You can even have breakfast, served by the owner in a very nice room ...

The location is just perfect - just round the corner of one of the main streets and the Museumsquartier - and you are perfectly deserved by public transportation. There are also many nice bars, restaurants and shops within a couple of minutes of walk from the Rosa Linde.

To be recommended without any reserve ...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We had an 5 day amazing stay over new year. Rosa Linde is a luxury boutique B&B right in the heart of Vienna - within walking distance of all the main attractions. The rooms are exceptionally spacious and beautifully appointed. The hosts are most welcoming and hospitable.

Can't be faulted and I'd recommend this to everybody wanting to stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Having stayed at the Rosa Linde over the NYE celebrations 2011/2012 (so for nearly a week) I can definitely recommend this B&B. The rooms are very big and the interior design is very stylish (different in each of the offered rooms), the location is very central (just 3 min walk from one of the main shopping streets) and the hosts are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosa Linde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Linde

Address: Lindengasse 43 / 13 - 14, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rosa Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa Linde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.