We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rathausstrasse 17, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I come quite often to Vienna for meetings and cannot always go to the same hotel because some meetings can be called at the last moment and my usual hotel is full.
That how I landed at the Rathasupark fo 3 nights. It has everything you need : clean rooms, free wi-fi and very convenient location close to the Hofburg and the city center in a quiet street.
Staff at the reception is very nice, smiling and helpful and the breakfat buffet has plenty to offer ( and fresh fruit salad instead of the awful fruit salad in syrup just out of a can that you get sometimes).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    244
    109
    30
    15
See reviews for
66
218
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Rathauspark for two nights on business. The hotel is located in the centre of Wien about 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. The reception staff was very welcoming and friendly. I chose the comfort room which was of a fair size with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The room was very clean and well insulated from street noise. The only drawback was that the room was warm even with the heating off.

The breakfast was good with a fair choice of breads, cereals, cakes and a few hot items. If you need fried eggs, ask and they will make them for you. The usual choice of hot and cold beverages. On weekdays the breakfast starts at 6.30am and finishes at 10.30am, ideal for most travellers.

The hotel has a small bar area near the reception with a decent choice of beer and spirits. Every order is accompanied with salted peanuts. The bar prices are very reasonable for a hotel. The best thing, its a 24hr bar!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from Vienna. We stayed at the Austria Trend Hotel and very happy with the help we received at reception upon arrival.
We requested a room on the top floor and the request was met. The room was quite small but very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and warm. Clean towels every day. Good wardrobe space.
We would advise the top floor. Unfortunately you will still have to put up with the noise and rowdiness from other selfish guests at 3am!!!
We are very fortunate to travel to various countries. However, with just about in keeping with other countries no consideration is giving towards the television stations. I would have thought the basic Sky or BBC news channels could be installed. Fortunately we travelled with a laptop. A big plus was the free wifi, very good signal strength too.
The biggest let down for me was the breakfast fare. Every morning, exactly the same. Surely a different breakfast menu could occasionally be offered?
However, the waitresses were very cheerful and extremely helpful.
The hotel is well situated for travelling. Obtain a map from reception and you will soon find your way.
All in all, apart from the items listed above, a very good hotel to relax in.

Room Tip: Request top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed 1 night at the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and had responded immediately to an email enquiry prior to our stay. Our room was on the fourth floor and although at the front of the hotel was extremely quiet. A free mini bar was included as were tea and coffee and plenty of toiletries. The bed was a little on the firm side but still very comfortable. There was a good selection at breakfast time and a small bar area near Reception was welcome at the end of a long day sightseeing. The area is close to major attractions and we would stay again. Free wifi was always available with no connection problems.

Room Tip: Room 401 was at the front but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for 3 nights with a friend. It was my first time to vienna and this hotel location made it alot easier to explore the city without getting lost.
It is near to a metro station "Schottentor" so transportation to/from city monuments wasn't an issue and didn't cost alot.

The reception staff was very friendly and lovely and they do not hesitate to help, Sherif and the two young ladies, it was really great to meet such a lovely people in a first time visit to this city.

The hotel rooms are clean, i didn't notice any thing negative regarding the cleanness in the room or the bathroom.

In the end, i'm really glad that i stayed there, i will visit vienna again ,soon, with my family and i will stay in this hotel again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This hotel situated between 2 underground stations plus tram nearby is an excellent spot. Rooms were nicely furnished and a nice bathroom with a bath if you desire one. Cable tv but only downside very few English speaking channels. The reception staff very professional and have to mention in particular Sandra who always had a hello and a smile not just for us but all guests . The other asset for this hotel was their staff member Sonya what a delightful friendly and helpful person she was. We merely asked where the station was so we could go and buy tickets to travel to Budapest and she was on the internet booking them for us. When she had no luck that night she did it the next morning even asking the staff had they seen us so she could complete the booking. Her service was 10/10 so hope hotel management appreciate their staff.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Kezzyjean,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your stay in Vienna. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our services aswell as the special and very personal treatment of our staff. Every member of our team takes special care on the wellbeeing of our guests and it is very good to hear that this works well. We do know of the quality of our team and are happy to forward your positive feedback to the girls mentioned as this is a good example to go on like this. Furthermore, your input will be helpful "Staff of the month" challenge we award on a regular basis.
We send you the best greetings to Down Under,
Gudrun Trapl, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien

Address: Rathausstrasse 17, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#128 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.