We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vienna vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pertschy Palais Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pertschy Palais Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pertschy Palais Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Habsburgergasse | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly Pension Pertschy) (Innere Stadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 369 hotels in Vienna
Las Cruces, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vienna vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just spend 3 nights in Vienna at the Pension Pertschy. Great hotel, the room for 3 that we slept in was large, the breakfast exellent. The people at the front desk were very friendly. The location it superb within walking distance to most everything that we had on our list to see. We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    100
    42
    22
    9
See reviews for
44
77
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

An unusual hotel located right next to Graben in the heart of Vienna and quite different from the usual hotels. It looks as if an old Vieneese mansion has been made into a hotel; you enter through a large gate into a quadrangle and the hotel is on all the sides. The rooms too are decorated in the period style.
We had a very nice stay in Month of May this year. Besides the good location, the front office staff were helpful in suggesting and booking coach tours and advising what to see.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We loved this hotel because it was v central and clean and the staff were v friendly.
Also the room we were in had everything we needed and was comfortable. It was in a beautiful building and some of the rooms were around a central courtyard. We also loved the glass lift. Our only criticism is that there was quite a lot of noise from the road outside as it was v hot and we had 2 have the window open all night. I'm sure that the rooms around the courtyard wouldn't have this problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskisehir, Turkey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Plusses : v centrally located in Graben, great breakfast choice and polite personnel and Wifi does work !

Minusses: Public areas leading to room very run down, also room furnishings would be taking the 'old charm' tag a bit too far; fridge in room although connected never work; stand fan acted as AC in temp of +30 C doesn't do the job

Best Apple Strudel : do try Cafe KORB where the service is also good unlike most paces in VIENNA; appalling service most of the time ( good old charm yet again)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were very happy with this hotel. You cannot beat the price for the location. The staff was very helpful and we had a very large room for three. The breakfast was perfectly fine. Sure, the carpets are old and the bathrooms are a little worn. To those reviewers who complained about these things... that's why the place costs about 30% less than the other hotels in the 1st district. I was glad to find a decent place to stay for the whole family in walking distance from everything and not have to blow our budget on hotel alone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalundborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a way to stay in Vienna for the first time! Lofty, spaciousness and more than a whiff of what made Vienna a magnificent imperial city. No two rooms are identical and they supposedly range from small to gargantuan. We had the later kind. Huge! Breakfast fine, inner courtyard tremendously charming. Everything is within walking distance, parking a 10 minute walk away on the pedestrian street. Well worth a stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had a single room in this hotel and it was very small and dark, which was a real shame.
It is a hotel with some character in a really good location, you can walk to st Stephens cathedral within a few minutes and in the other direction its only a 3 minute walk and you are at the palace/museum/Spanish riding school area. It's a real shame the room size let it down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pertschy Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertschy Palais Hotel

Address: 5, Habsburgergasse | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly Pension Pertschy)
Location: Austria > Vienna > Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 369 hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertschy Palais Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial feeling at PERTSCHY Your cozy downtown-hotel in Vienna The charming private managed hotel is located in a stately baroque palace in the historical centre of Vienna. Its amazing location allows you to have the main sightseeings in a walking distance: St. Stephen Cathedral, Hofburg, Spanish Riding School, Albertina and the State Opera. Here you will find 55 tasteful rooms which have been furnished with a great deal of attention to detail and a modern **** standard. All the rooms are accessible by elevator and equipped with bath/ shower, toilet, minibar, phone, satellite TV and wireless Internet. This small exclusive hotel captivates you at least thanks his Viennese breakfast buffet selection and its excellent service. Experience austrian tradition and perfect hospitality at Pertschy Palais Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pertschy Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Pertschy Hotel Vienna
Pertschy Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pertschy Palais Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.