We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Save Saved
You added K+K Palais Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE 10% ON ALL RATES
Ranked #22 of 369 hotels in Vienna
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable and quite warm in the winter. Average sized rooms. Breakfast is very busy at the weekends with some waiting for a table. Staff are friendly. About 10 minutes walk to the pedestrian area around Graben. If we go to Vienna again we would probably research what else was available in this price bracket. Das Heinz is a reasonably good restaurant next door, but has a limited menu. Worth a visit if you do not want to go very far. Danieli was a great find in a side street near the Steffl department store in Kartnerstrasse.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front facing the park are probably the best, but no bigger than ours (303).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    183
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
75
228
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a recent trip to Vienna. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The bed was one of the best beds I have slept in, in my life, it was huge, I woke up and my wife was about 4 feet away from me. The facilities in the room were also good and the bathroom was great, great shower. The breakfast had everything I would want. I would only have too minor criticisms, at breakfast they were a bit slow with the coffee and tea and would have been easier just to get your own if that was available, and the wifi was almost unusable, it was very slow, but there was a network cable in the room. All in all though, one of the nicest places I have stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear ccgorman,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially our beds.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future.


Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a gem of a hotel. Booked this through British Airways with flight, stayed 4 nights over a weekend.
It is a 15min, 8Euro taxi ride from Wein Mitte, although underground station nearby. Check-in was fast and efficient with very pleasant staff. Although I did'nt have a room overlooking the square, my room was modern, quiet and warm, all the usual ammenities including free wi-fi, and spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast superb with lovely staff.
The 'City Centre' and all the siights, Hofburg, St Stephens, Spanish Riding School, Museums and shopping within a 15 minute leisurely walk.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Electricean,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed there with our parents, total of 6 people, for an extended weekend on Schönbrunn package. The Schönbrunn vouchers didn't have any stamps/code from the hotel on them (despite us checking with the hotel already before we left whether there shouldn't be anything looking more like a real ticket), so instead of avoiding the queue at Schöbrunn, we waited much longer for a lovely gentleman to very kindly sort it out with the hotel. There really was no official apology from the management (I do realize things can go wrong, but I would expect a better hotel to try and placate the guests). Most staff were great, apart from one lady at the reception who was downright rude on several occasions (last on duty on 18th August 2013), really exceptionally so. They were also short-staffed for the cleaning staff one day so our rooms weren't cleaned by 4 pm (this can happen of course, although probably shouldn't happen at a 4* hotel)
Otherwise the breakfast staff was lovely, as was the generous breakfast, the rooms were nice and the location excellent.
Would recommend this for a business trip (which I have done on numerous ocassions) or for a short stay in Vienna as long as you don't expect much of concierge services.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear RZV2013,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the K+K Palais Hotel.

With pleasure I read your positive comments about our breakfast staff, our deluxe buffet breakfast, the rooms and the location.

Coming back to your comments about the Schönbrunn tickets I would like to sincerely apologise for the disappointing experience you made at the entrance at Schloss Schönbrunn. Our receptionist sent the barcodes of the tickets by fax to the employee of Schloss Schönbrunn.

Furthermore I would like to apologise for the behaviour of the mentioned member of our reception staff and would like to assure that we do value this kind of feedback as it gives us the chance to eradicate such manners and unprofessionalism.

K+K Hotels usually can be proud of professional and friendly staff.

I will certainly take this matter up with the employee in question to ensure this will not happen again.

We do hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Vienna in order to prove ourselves again.

With kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Perfectly located to walk to all the main sights. Lovely light, spacious rooms overlooking the park, delicious breakfasts, delightful staff and very comfortable beds. What more can anyone ask for? Vienna is a fabulous city. This is a fabulous hotel. Verdict: 10/10

Room Tip: Room overlooking park is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Patricia G.,

Thank you very much for your positive comment on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross on Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Spent ages selecting a hotel before booking and got this via BA holidays on a special offer. It certainly wasn't the cheapest hotel, but I don't like to go less than 4 star in Europe and this had good reviews generally. Great location in a quiet part of the city, but within 5 minutes walk of various restaurants and bars and 10 minutes to the main centre, shops etc. positioned next to a garden area, which was lovely and our room, which was a generous size with decent desk as well as easy chairs and a drinks table, and super king size bed, looked over the garden, which was lovely. Bathroom was spotless and modern, if a little impractical in some ways. reception staff were excellent, booked restaurant tables for us, and happily gave us advice, all spoke near perfect English and looked after us extremely well. Breakfast was served on quite a small scale but the staff constantly refilled everything so it never ran dry. Smoked salmon, cold meats, cheese, fruit, cereals, eggs / bacon, toast / croissants / jam, tea / coffee / juices / sparkling wine - all really well done, and everything clean and really efficient. We arrived way before check-in time but our room was ready and we were shown straight up and everything in the room was explained to us really well. Only down side, the room was really warm, even though there was no sign of the radiator ever being on, we had to open up the windows, but because it was such a quiet area, it was no issue at all. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mill valley, california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am almost afraid to post this review because I want this hotel to be available when I return there! First of all, it is clean, quiet and very close to downtown. The rooms are modern and provided with anything one could desire or expect, including a fully-stocked refrigerator (ask for a room facing the park!). The BEST part however are the concierge/reception desk people, especially BOBBY and JASMINE. Bobby went out of his way to provide us with the perfect information for our outings, he stayed an hour later than his shift at night time to help us connect with internet, and overall could do and did anything and everything to make our stay a very special one. I was very sorry to leave because he started to feel like part of our family. Jasmine was also amazing. When at one point we had trouble with internet, during the weekend she called their internet provider (who was in Prague) and over the phone he walked me through the necessary steps to regain connection. She was also super knowledgeable and kind. Truly two gems!
The breakfast, lastly, is scrumptious and plenty. The people serving are fast, kind and courteous, no matter how crowded it is (which was because of the all Saints holiday). I can't say enough about this tucked-away, wonderful hotel, made so by the people mostly.
Lauretta Zucchetti

Room Tip: ask for park facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mrs. Zucchetti,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this fantastic review on Tripadvior.

With pleasure I read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations. I also greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our reception team, especially about Bobby and Jasmin.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the K+K Palais Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#30 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Palais Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.