We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great K+K hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Palais Hotel to your Saves list
K+K Palais Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 10% ON ALL RATES
Ranked #24 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Orange, California
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Another great K+K hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed at multiple K+K hotels throughout Europe and this one didn't disappoint. They have a nice little bar area where you can have a relaxing drink or snack after a long day of sightseeing. The neighborhood is quiet and there a few restaurants within walking distance. The local subway station is just a 10 minute walk so its easy to get to the train station and all the major sights. The staff were efficient and friendly. We will continue to seek out other K+K hotels on our next adventure to Europe.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards K+K Hotels and your kind comment on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel or any other K+K Hotel.

Many greetings from Vienna,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    176
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
91
263
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Szeged, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated close to the old town and also to the U-Bahn station. It is only 10-12 minutes walk to the Hofburg/Stephansdom. The room was clean and air conditioned (not in all similar hotels of Vienna) and the bed comfortable, unfortunately the room was little bit small, but with free wifi (Super!!!).
Breakfast was perfect.The staff were all friendly, helpful, and keen to assist.
All together i highly recommended and I stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Palais Hotel for your recent visit to Vienna and for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, the provided service and our deluxe buffet breakfast.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose this partly because of its quiet location, and asked for a quiet room, which we got, overlooking a courtyard at the rear. 10 to 15 minutes walk to the city centre, close to the canal and underground, the situation was excellent.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were perfectly adequate, and our room was very good and comfortable.
We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had such a nice stay at the K+k Palais. The hotel is very chic and classy. The room was beautiful with a giant window that looked out on the park across the street. It was very modern while being situated in a charming old building. GREAT location --within walking distance to shops, restaurants, nightlife, and a lot of the sites. Also, there's a subway line a block from the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, I had a lot of questions! They called us taxis when we needed them, recommended things to do and gave precise directions. The breakfast is great and you don't want to miss it.

I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Vienna! I loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good position, quiet area of Vienna and near to tube station so you can move around easily. I would definitely stay here again if I went to Vienna, why look for another place when you know this one fits the bill !!!

Room Tip: The room was had was lovely, I am sure others are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Linda P.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experiences with other guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially in terms of the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauboeck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the K&K Palais during some cold, rainy, windy and really unpleasant weather. Try as we might to enjoy the city, the weather kept beating us down. Upon returning to the hotel, we were always greeted by friendly, helpful staff. Our rooms were perfect and always impeccably clean. The breakfasts were more than satisfactory and we found the location great. It was also one of the quietest hotels we have stayed. We could also walk to all the main tourist sights, and when we were suitably drenched we could still make our way back to the hotel without difficulty. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending the K&K Palais in Vienna!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear juannyjoe,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at K+K Palais Hotel. We very much appreciate you writing us such a nice review and are glad that we lived up to your expectations.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauboeck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We chose this hotel due to the good reviews we read in Tripadvisor and confirmed that it is indeed an excellent place to stay right in the centre of Vienna, but in a quiet, nice area within walking distance from the cathedral, and pedestrian streets. The attitude of the personnel in the reception area was warm and welcoming, and service, food quality and installations during breakfast were also very good.
We asked for a room overlooking the park and the Belvedere package which were both very good options. The package included also the Vienna card so we were able to move around in public trams to all the museums. It was a delightful experience!

Room Tip: Rooms overviewing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear dlegorretap,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Palais Hotel for your recent visit to Vienna and for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location, the service of our team and the breakfast buffet.
We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauboeck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#26 Family Hotel in Vienna
#37 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, K&K Management GMBH, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Palais Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.