We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, nice location, nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Maria Theresia to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria (Neubau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bucharest
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, nice location, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Great hotel, great rooms, incredible staff, very elegant and charming, great location for center Wien, a little expensive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    396
    46
    10
    2
See reviews for
232
613
62
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, Uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

This hotel can be recommended unreservedly. Very friendly and helpful staff; excellent rooms; good public areas; outstanding breakfast; quiet but convenient location

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed here for four nights and my wife and I could not fault this hotel in any way. The lobby was spacious and had a welcoming feel about it. Reception staff were efficient and genuinely friendly. Check in was quick and our suitcases were whisked up to our room by the friendly porter. The room itself was comfortable and spacious with a well-appointed bathroom. Loved the underfloor heating.
Breakfast was a delight. Hot and cold buffet with plenty of choice and, in addition, the kitchen offered a variety of egg dishes. The friendly staff were attentive and the buffet was always replenished quickly. No item was allowed to run out. Although the hotel was full when we were there, the breakfast room was never crowded.
The small bar was not overly expensive (as hotel bars go) and we had a pleasant drink there every evening before retiring to our room.
The cleanliness of the hotel - lobby, breakfast room, guest room - was of a high standard. It is also excellently located for visiting Vienna's sights. Nearest Underground station is approximately 3 minutes away as is the Museums Quartier. The Rathous, Spanish Riding School, Sisi Museum are all within ten minutes walking distance of the hotel. The Opera House is fifteen minutes or two stops on the Underground. Because so many of the sights were close by, we didn't use any public transport for the first two days of our stay.
To sum up - my wife and I found this hotel to be of an extremely high standard in terms of location, comfort, cleanliness, friendliness and efficiency.
We are going back to Vienna next year, so many sights we didn't have time to see. Will we stay at the Maria Theresia again?
Yes! Yes! Yes!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here (last time 6 years ago) and we can thoroughly recommend it. Very comfortable rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Its location in the Museum quarter and very near the Volkstheatre underground stop makes it very convenient for getting around either by the U-bahn or by walking. The breakfast is fabulous. There are many excellent restaurants nearby, we went to the 7 Stern Brau - a microbrewery pub-style with rustic Austrian food, La Boheme - traditional Austrian style restaurant, excellent food and value and Luna y Luna (I think!) a "bodega" doing fabulous tapas - all within 2 - 5 mins walk from the hotel. If you can, go to the Vienna State opera - it is magnificent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

One night work-related stay. clean, well located, quiet hotel. Good breakfast. 3 minute walk to underground. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We only stayed here a couple of nights but found the hotel comfortable and clean, the staff very nice and helpful, the breakfast buffet was very extensive. The small bar in the lobby was a pleasant surprise - especially the friendly bartender - and we visited it in the evenings for a glass of local wine as well as some freshly squeezed orange juice. As someone else mentioned, the hotel may not have a big "charm" factor but, really, it isn't lacking in anything else.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

My husband, son and I stayed for 4 nights. Initially there were some problems with the plumbing and water in the bathroom. The hotel manager was very responsive and very helpful; everything one would expect from a first class hotel. The staff was also very friendly. Christoph went out of his way to help my husband find a site in Vienna that he was looking for. Our jr exec hotel room was great for the 3 of us. The location was also excellent and the breakfast buffet was also great.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#16 Family Hotel in Vienna
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, K&K Management GMBH, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.