We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price - Great Room - Great Location - Poor Internet Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier to your Saves list
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Breite Gasse 9, Vienna 1070, Austria (Neubau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Seattle
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Price - Great Room - Great Location - Poor Internet Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

At ~$100 per night on the weekend, close to both the Museum Quarter and a subway stop this hotel was ideal for us. Adding to this a very nice clean and quiet room and we couldn't be happier, except that trying to use the Internet for email and basic information was often trying with impossibly slow data rates or having to log-in again and again to maintain a connection.

We were lucky enough to get a room with air conditioning as well, which apparently isn't standard at this hotel and might be a problem in the summer.

Given the combination of great things, we would definitely stay here again, I can live for a few days off of my phone's network access and live without a wi-fi connection, if needed. Also, rhe excellent restaurant Glacis Beisl is a two minute walk away and is certainly worth at least one lunch or dinner (get a reservation)..

Room Tip: We were upgraded to room 102, a junion suite on the first floor that has air-conditioning. If you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    182
    75
    15
    11
See reviews for
55
172
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at a very reasonable rate when booked direct with hotel, Rooms were clean, warm and comfortable, good breakfast, there is a lovely lounge in the lobby area where you can help yourself to hot drinks or juices free of charge all day. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any queries we had re tourism or ordering taxi's etc. Free wifi was good and there is a computer and printer in the lobby that was free to use. Location was perfect for us with tram passing the door and metro just around the cnr with only a couple stops to centre of town. Short walk to major shopping strip, lots of good eateries close by. There is a stairway almost opposite that takes you to the Museum quarter in mins, also close proximity to Palace and other culture centres. We found a market about 10 min walk. We loved our stay and highly recommend hotel. Wish we had to time to stay longer in Vienna.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks a lot for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very pleased fo rall the positiv words about our hotel ViennArt, its location and our staff!
If you come to viena again, we would be happy to host you! Just contact us! Greetings from your hotel ViennArt-Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voluntown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We got a special price on the room with a last minute booking, very cheap considering it was right outside the ring. Staff was really helpful and courteous, the room was well appointed and clean and overall it was a pleasant 2 night stay. I would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks a lot for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel ViennArt! We would be happy to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsvinger, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A nice Hotel behind the Museumsquartier in Vienna. Staff very helpful. But no air in the room, bad smell when we arrived. We had too sleep with the windows open, and the street is very noisy. The bath had not been cleaned but was fixed at once by staff.

Room Tip: A room with A/C is a must if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! It helps us, to improve our service and other people to decide for a hotel.
I am sorry, that you have not been totally happy with the room. The rooms are cleaned every day. It is right that there is no airconditioning in the standard rooms, but we open the windows of the room everyday to get some fresh air and we also use air-spray. If you could send us an e-mail with your room number, i can have a look and check if there is some other problem.
I hope you still enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be happy to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I've just returned from Vienna where I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Very welcoming from the reception (with staff who speaks very good English) lobby and bar, up to my 4th floor (attic) room. Great location, Good breakfast, the room smelled very well (i still wonder where did the smell come from), furniture&carpets kind of old fashioned, yet, very comfortable bed. The only minus would be the noise you can hear from the other rooms. One night I was following the film that was being watched by the guy next door. But in spite of this, I was very happy with my choice of the hotel. I''ll definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would be happy to welcoming you, your friends or family again! Merry christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

the hotel is great: position is optimal, you can really get easily anywhere from there, the personnel is very friendly and professional, the hotel has good price parking car spots and offers a really interesting service for its guests. A special thank goes especially to the young and new receptionist who proved to be extremely good at her job and at giving sincere advices! thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it.

We are happy to hear that you have been confident in so many points, especially with the service!
So, if you come to Vienna again, we would be happy to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
your Hotel-ViennArt-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Spent a long weekend in Vienna at the Vienart Hotel. Great location with excellent facilities. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the buffet breakfast was very good with a great selection. Free hot and cold drinks throughout the day was an added bonus. The hotel as a very relaxed ambiance and was ideal for exploring Vienna. The central location meant that all the sin attractions were in easy walking distance which saved a fortune on taxi fares. The Christmas markets were brilliant, will definitely return and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier

Address: Breite Gasse 9, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#113 Family Hotel in Vienna
#115 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, Design & Joie de VivreIn our house, you will enjoy the most modern comfort in our stylish rooms and a warm hospitality. A special highlight is the location in the idyllic, vibrant, and creative area at the Spittelberg, right next to one of the most important museum complexes in the world, with the Museum of Natural History and the Museum of Art History, as well as the trendy Museumsquartier. The impressive Ringstraße with the imperial residence „Hofburg“, the theatre „Burgtheater“, and the public gardens “Burggarten” and “Volksgarten” is within walking distance.• odern 4-star boutique hotel directly at the Museumsquartier• perfect downtown location in immediate vicinity of the most important sights such as the Hofburg with the Spanish Riding School and the Sissi Apartments, the Wiener Ringstraße with the Opera, the City Hall, the theater “Burgtheater “…• 60 standard or superior rooms and suites with bath tub or shower, toilet, telephone, satellite TV with Sky channels, safe, radio, minibar, hair-dryer, and make-up mirror• rich buffet breakfast with Austrian quality products• free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel• free PC use with free internet access in the hotel lobby• free drinks in our “Café Lounge” (coffee, tea, juice) from 12:00 to 24:00• underground stops of U2 & U3 in immediate vicinity of the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrotel Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.