We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier to your Saves list
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Breite Gasse 9, Vienna 1070, Austria (Neubau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Roadworks were going on during our stay, which meant we were woken up at 7.30am on weekdays. It didn't help that we had to keep the windows open because otherwise the room became too stuffy. On weekends we still heard a lot of noise coming from outside the hotel and particularly from our neighbours (although I strongly suspect that we just had very noisy neighbours, they woke us up every morning none-the-less).

Most other aspects of this hotel were good: enormous and well-decorated lobby; nice rooms (although not huge); decent location (close to some nice restaurants, 5-10 minute walk from the city); free WiFi (although it didn't work very well during our stay and reception didn't seem particularly interested in getting it fixed in a hurry); and free coffee, tea and juices 24/7 (I strongly recommend you take advantage of this, the coffees and hot chocolates are very nice).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    182
    75
    15
    11
See reviews for
55
172
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is 5 min walk from the Volkstheatre station. There's a large reception, lounge and dining area, 24 hour reception, free secured luggage room, free drinks (both hot and cold) available at the dining area. The Receptionists were very helpful and fluent in English. Room and ensuite is modern, clean and spacious. Toiletries and a pack containg misc. items (sewing kit, toothpaste,etc) were provided. Room rate was very reasonable and you get excellent value for money. We were very happy with our stay and the excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago and I would definitely prefer it next time. The hotel ambiance is great, the rooms have enough space with stylish furniture (as the name of the hotel suggests), the material that they provide (soap/toothpaste/shaving cream etc.) are all good quality. The location is excellent and price was very cheap for such a hotel when I stayed. Personnel was also very friendly. For me, this hotel is a living experience that the details make an enterprise successful. I would recommend it with a blind eye.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just had a really nice stay at the the Viennart. The staff were really friendly and the location of the hotel couldn't be faulted! It can be a little noisy outside the rooms first thing in the morning but probably to be expected given its location. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The location is very good, staff very helpful. However there is no air conditioning or fans in the small hotel rooms. In the very hot weather in June this was very uncomfortable. There is no bar and only breakfast is served in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location was good, easy walk to museums, mariahilferstrasse and metro. Possible to walk to stephansplatz also. The room was ok, definitely not 4 star though. We had the smallest bathroom i have ever seen anywhere. Even with the windows closed we experienced a lot of tram noise, at all hours of the night and morning, those things really are loud! Also could hear a lot of noise from other guests.
We didnt have the breakfast as we thought 15 euro was too expensive, but there is a bakery in the metro station and heaps of options on mariahilferstrasse. Had no problem with wifi connection in our room. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, although we did wait about 15 minutes to check in as there was no one at the front desk.
I would stay here again but not if i had to pay full price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Very nice stay with them. Very clean. Staff going out of their way to make you happy. Will come back definitely. Mihai Trasca.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier

Address: Breite Gasse 9, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#114 Family Hotel in Vienna
#114 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, Design & Joie de VivreIn our house, you will enjoy the most modern comfort in our stylish rooms and a warm hospitality. A special highlight is the location in the idyllic, vibrant, and creative area at the Spittelberg, right next to one of the most important museum complexes in the world, with the Museum of Natural History and the Museum of Art History, as well as the trendy Museumsquartier. The impressive Ringstraße with the imperial residence „Hofburg“, the theatre „Burgtheater“, and the public gardens “Burggarten” and “Volksgarten” is within walking distance.• odern 4-star boutique hotel directly at the Museumsquartier• perfect downtown location in immediate vicinity of the most important sights such as the Hofburg with the Spanish Riding School and the Sissi Apartments, the Wiener Ringstraße with the Opera, the City Hall, the theater “Burgtheater “…• 60 standard or superior rooms and suites with bath tub or shower, toilet, telephone, satellite TV with Sky channels, safe, radio, minibar, hair-dryer, and make-up mirror• rich buffet breakfast with Austrian quality products• free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel• free PC use with free internet access in the hotel lobby• free drinks in our “Café Lounge” (coffee, tea, juice) from 12:00 to 24:00• underground stops of U2 & U3 in immediate vicinity of the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrotel Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.