We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites to your Saves list
NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mariahilfer Strasse 78, Vienna A-1070, Austria (Formerly NH Atterseehaus Suites) (Mariahilf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #162 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
1 review
“Avoid this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I am a seasoned traveller and have difficulty remembering a worse property. The rooms are always hot thanks to faulty air conditioning. The towels are frayed, the one elevator was out of order today, the very dated TV doesn't work, the small bottle of red wine in the mini bar would not open (I gave up), taxis are unable to get you to the front door, no iron or ironing board (despite being offered as a corporate hotel), the card for the room door was faulty which left me spending up to 10 minutes at a time getting into my room. I could only give it two stars so if you can only afford this property on your trip to Vienna my advice is to delay your trip until you can stay at something better. I had so much looked forward to my four days here - even though it was a business trip - but I can't wait until I get home. Sorry Atterseehaus

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    162
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
70
128
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The street is quite noise and the hotel room is not quiet enough. The temperature inside the room was extremely hot and we need to open the windows to refresh it, which do not help to reduce the noise coming from the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH-Atterseehaus, Manager at NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vienna and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are very sorry to read, that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Of course we informed all our employees about your comments, especially the ones regarding the air conditioning and the noises you could hear during your stay with us.

Once again we would like to apologize for not getting the service you should have received and we would be very glad to welcome you in one of our other 400 NH hotels worldwide during your next journey!


Best regards,
Alexandra Rassl
Deputy Manager
NH Atterseehaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just stayed for two nights. Great room rate and you get a large room with a desk you can actually work at. Free limited wifi that is a bit slow. The breakfast is a bit expensive but very good. Location is right next to the metro so you have easy access to the city. Front desk staff very helpful. Good neighborhood with a great variety of restaurants, stores and services. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room was nice, clean and quiet with an additional leaving room equipped with a kitchenette. Metro station just near by the hotel entrance. On the main street a lot of shops. I recommend this Hotel.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room wasn't cleaned well. Lots of heavy dusted spots, kitchen greasy greasy.Dirty/molded shower curtain. Carpet with lots of dirty spots/spills. Furniture was all scratched and cushions were covered with all kind of spills ... room, hallway/elevator need majjor clean up, or better renovation. The whole hotel needs major renovation. Staff was friendly and tried their best. Subway was 2 blocks away,which is really convinient and breakfast was good. Viena has good public transportation, so you could stay 5-6 subway stops further away, and pay for the same standards $70-80 per night. I paid for this NH $142/night, which was way too much for this dirty s... hole.
Do Not recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Public trans is good, don't have to stay close to the city center and pay premium price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel located in the middle of mariahilfer street. Many restaurants and coffeeshops within walking distance.
Subway station about 10 meters from the hotel entrance.
Rooms very spacious, some rooms are bigger than others but even the smaller rooms are good in size.
2 negative points about the hotel -
No air conditioning after summer. I stayed in the hotel towards the end of September, the weather outside was cool so the room temperature was ok. It did get a little warm during the day.
The rooms facing the street have a nice view but they are EXTREMELY noisy. I strongly suggest to stay in the rooms at the back of the hotel if you want a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH-Atterseehaus, Manager at NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vienna and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are very sorry to read, that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Of course we informed all our employees about your comments, especially the ones regarding the air conditioning and the noises you could hear during your stay with us.

Once again we would like to apologize for not getting the service you should have received and we would be very glad to welcome you in one of our other 400 NH hotels worldwide during your next journey!


Best regards,
Alexandra Rassl
Deputy Manager
NH Atterseehaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great place to stay especially with children because separate bedroom. In the middle of the shopping area with sufficient parking places. Small kitchen with coffee and tea facilities. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 78, Vienna A-1070, Austria (Formerly NH Atterseehaus Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf , Neubau
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Vienna
#105 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites is located in enchanting Vienna on Europe's longest shopping boulevard, Mariahilfer Strasse. Guests can take a short 20-minute stroll to the city center, or utilize a U-bahn stop just in front of the hotel. The Museumsquartier and Spittelberg, with its myriad bars and restaurants, are both just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atterseehaus Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Wien Atterseehaus Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.