We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good position, reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Wien Belvedere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Wien Belvedere to your Saves list
NH Wien Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 12a, Vienna A-1030, Austria (Formerly NH Belvedere) (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #165 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good position, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

good position, good service, very good breakfast. The bad things: they ask you to leave 50 euro in advance for the extras, not very polite, the parking facility is outside (200m), a bit disturbing since they claim they have parking. But all in all a good hotel not expensive.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    280
    99
    20
    9
See reviews for
55
220
31
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

The hotel is situated very close to the Rennweg U-Bahn Station. Coming directly from airport the hotel can be easily located. Check-in was quick and useful. The room was clean and the bathroom was , thankfully, very warm as it was minus 10 and falling outside. The staff were especially helpful and showed me how to access the public transport (the unter Belvedere-No 71-Tram Stop is approx 200 metres away near the Italian Embassy) and takes you to Schwarzenbergplatz, from where the U-Bahn can be accessed. Breakfast was hot or cold. scrambles eggs, sausauge and bacon, or cereals, a multitude of breads, pastries, cheeses, hams,fruits, fruit juices, tea, coffee and more...well worth the price! All in all the whole experience at the NH Belvedere was very good during my 3 night stay. I would highly recommend the hotel to my friends and family and will certainly be using the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraMerceron, Leiter Front Office at NH Wien Belvedere, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Varey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions in our NH Belvedere.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were glad about your positive comments regarding our employees, the breakfast and the location of the NH Belvedere.

We forwarded your feedback to our entire staff, since your opinion is a great motivation for the whole team.

We would be very happy to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or your friends in our NH Belvedere or in one of the other 400 NH Hotels worldwide.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback!

Best regards

Alexandra Rassl
Deputy Manager
NH Belvedere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We chose this hotel because it is very close to a train station leading directly to the airport. We found it very nice, and we found that the staff was always very helpful and alert to any requests we could make.

Besides this the location is close to the Botanical Gardens (great for walking outside the city smell and noise) and the Belvedere Castle and a very short tram ride from the City Center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

comfortable, good position, far from noise...nice rooms and delicious breakfast
everybody at nh belvedere is pretty kind always ready to help guests whatever problem
rooms are very comfortable, spacy
ask for floors 10+ since the rooms get u a wonderful view over the Danube river
very good position - 5 to 10 minutes tube to get to the heart of the town (st. stephan square) and last but not least airport transportation bus-stop right out of the main entrance...
no wrong to say that's the right place

the only low is that no restaurant or bar in the surrounding open at night, but the underground is few steps away and brings u everywhere also in the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed there for two nights in the middle of december because of bussines trip to EPO which is positioned almost next door. Good position in near of S-Bahn and tram and simply reachable when you arive in Viena by train to station Meinhof.

Check-in was quick and easy, room was comfortable and clean, bathroom nice and with tube.
Breakfast buffet was just great, wide choice of rolls, several types of bread, pastry, fruit, cereals, everything you can imagine.
The matress was to soft for my taste but it is hard to satisfy every single person so for me it was OK.

There are two bits I didn't like, first and more important for me was that the warm water wasn't hot enough to take a bath in tube, it was only hot enought for having a shower. I can understand thad it can be for enviromental reasons but than there should be a notice or tube not at all. And this is kind of things you are not in mood to solve with room service wwhen you find that out.
The other thing is that wifi is for fee, quite high, 10 euro per 24 hours. For this type of facility, not exactly cheape I would expect free wifi in your romm and not only in the loby with only few chairs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011 via mobile

Spacy, clean rooms placed at a strategic location near the Rin(15' on foot) and the Renweg suburban station(3' on foot)..
The staff should be friendlier or at least should pretend to be so.. Also that is the first time ever in my traveling life that Internet is for free only for 30' per day and only in the lobby..
Nice choice for approximately €85 per day for a double room..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I arrived at Vienna Airport quite late. For convenience, I took the CAT to the city centre, as the next S-Bahn train would be more than 45 minutes wait. Upon arrival in the city centre, I took a taxi to the airport. Next morning, to get back to the airport, I took the U-Bahn which is just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Condition: The hotel is rather dated. The hallways, the reception could be freshened. But the facilities in the room were in very good. The bathroom was in excellent condition and clean. The bed was in good condition and comfortable.

Internet access: I connected to the reception area WiFi beacon (which was free) from my room, as I managed to get the signal in my room.

Staff: They were very friendly, informative.

Value: It's probably not good value. I could have stayed at the airport area for less, even taking into account the taxi ride from the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Wien Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wien Belvedere

Address: Rennweg 12a, Vienna A-1030, Austria (Formerly NH Belvedere)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Vienna
#19 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#104 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#109 Business Hotel in Vienna
#127 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wien Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Wien Belvedere is a four-star hotel located in the heart of Vienna's diplomatic quarter, right next to the must-see Belvedere Palace and beautiful botanical gardens, within easy walking distance of the city center and old Vienna, as well as bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your NH Wien Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Belvedere Vienna
Nh Belvedere Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Wien Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.