We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms and pretty central location but some comments” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt to your Saves list
Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salesianergasse 2, Vienna A-1030, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Large rooms and pretty central location but some comments”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

A good location, friendly staff but as in many German speaking countries the rooms all seem to be made by the same furniture company, all from the 90s and looks like they are made for an office. All in all, the location, the size of the rooms, it was worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    72
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
65
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I asked for a quiet room. The room was quiet except for the noise of running water. I did not discover the source of this noise but it didn't give me a problem. It sounded like a shower running all the time. There were no other noise issues at all.
The suite was lovely. It was comfortable and spacious .Breakfast was really good and was available from before 7am to 11 am.This is brilliant if you are on business, needing an early start, or tourist, maybe wanting a bit of a lie in.
All the staff were so helpful.
On any future visits to Vienna, I will certainly stay at this hote.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the city centre adjacent to the city park. We had a one bedroom suite with my daughter sleeping on a comfortable Bed Settee on in the lounge.

Reception and check in was friendly and helpful. You can park outside on the street until 08:00 without charge and then move your car into the public car park under the Intercontinental across the road during the day.

The rooms are large, modern, comfortable and airy - good value for money at £250 for three people for three nights.

The only slight disappointment was that many of these suite hotels have proper kitchens whereas this one just had a kettle and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I don't want much from a hotel.

I want my room to be clean.

I want the staff to be helpful.

I want to location to be convenient.

The Starlight Heumarkt meets all three.

Just outside the ring road around the old core of Vienna and only 1 1/2 blocks from the Stadtpark U-bahn (subway) station, the location could hardly be better.

The suite was large with basic but comfortable furniture and certainly was clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

The prepaid price was very good for the first few days and competitive with comparable hotels on the last two days.

There really is no reason to complain at all.

I'll go back to this hotel on my next visit to Vienna.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Really enjoyed staying here. The staff were excellent, responded immediately to any requests. The room had all required items, no kettle though, so used the microwave to boil water. Requested iron and ironing board which were brought to the room within a couple of minutes. The room was specious and immaculately cleaned.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The Starlight Suiten Hotel is brilliant value. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped. The hotel is only a 20 minute walk from all the main attractions in Vienna and also right next to Stadtpark underground. The Konzerthaus is just around the corner and this has a concert series every bit as good as the Musikverein.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

I read the positive reviews for this hotel on this site prior to my trip and was very impressed that I had a positive experience too. The customer service is phenomenal. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a wide variety of high quality fresh food. The interior of the hotel is not elaborate but clean, simple and modern. I travelled with my 9-month old son and my husband and they provided a lovely crib upon check-in - we checked in at 10am in the morning because of an early flight but they had a room ready for us in less than half-an-hour! I didn't have enough EU/US adaptors so the front desk gave me one plus an electric kettle for my 6-day stay to provide hot water for the baby's formula. The room was nice and clean and functional for a crawling infant. For someone who has traveled all over the world and has mostly stayed in major hotel chains, I must say that I was blown away by the quality and value of the Starlight Suiten Heumarkt!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt

Address: Salesianergasse 2, Vienna A-1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#73 Business Hotel in Vienna
#80 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vienna!Experience the sophistication of staying in a luxury Suite Hotel in the city center of Vienna.As our guest, you will enjoy immense privacy, comfort and business opportunities and your stay will be unforgettable.The Suites in our personalized Hotels, are designed and furnished to make your stay perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Iii Heumarkt Hotel Vienna
Starlight Suiten Iii Heumarkt Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.