We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vienna to your Saves list
Hilton Vienna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #93 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
tucson, Az
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2005

Returned from our trip to Europe where our stay at the Hilton Vienna was a great experience. We are Hilton HHonors members and at the time of our check we were upgraded to the Executive floor. Our check in was quick and the staff was very helpful. When we checked into our room # 1210 we walked into the room with music playing to the sound of "Vienna Waits For You". The room had a great view of the park and the city. The room itself was modern, clean and comfortable. The concierge was great with restaurant suggestions and booking tours for us. One concert that you should not miss is the Wiener Mozart Konzerte and our concierge booked that for us as well.

The hotel itself is within walking distance of St. Stephens Cathedral and the shopping area. We were able to walk from our hotel to small cafe's or just walk over to the concert or the many restaurants nearby. The whole staff of this hotels were excellent and we had a great stay. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    644
    189
    69
    33
See reviews for
249
568
120
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Golden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2005

We just returned from a stay at the Hilton Am Stadtpark. It has undergone an extensive renovation and is absolutely beautiful inside. We stayed on the executive floor (12 and above) which included it's own check in service, complimentary breakfast and afternoon drinks and refreshments. The service was impeccable, the rooms clean as a whistle and the concierge service was right on! We had a car that we had driven all the way from Cologne Germany and just wanted to get rid of it without the airport hassle - the concierge took care to remove all the items from the car and return the car to Hertz. The views from the rooms are unbelievable and it is only one short block to the walking tour of the city. We easily walked to St. Stephens Cathedral, the palaces and parks. Plus it is right on the U-Bahn so we took the train all over without a blink. The day we left to the airport the cabbie took us on a small quickie tour of some off the beaten track sites on the way to the airport! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2005

Terrible service, gave away luggage to another customer, food was dismal, was moved rooms 3 times because they got confused. Never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2005

We stayed at this hotel in August 2002 and were very much impressed. Having been back now for two nights, it again was a very good choice. The room was spacious and facing the "Ringstrasse" just bright. The furniture are getting little time-worn, but the mattress again was superb! Staff is very good. The draw-backs were the air condition which did not seem to cool down and, to my suprise, some items of the breakfast buffet (e. g. unattended cheese platter, shrivelled vegetable sticks, oily salmon).
The location, though not in the very center but at the fringe of it, is excellent with best connections to public transport.
Being back to Vienna, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dean, Uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2005

Stayed in hotel in January 2005 for 3 nights. Our standard room a little disappointing as quite small but clean and functional with tiny bathroom and views only into office blocks very close by. Other parts of hotel (especially high up) have fantastic views over Stadpark or city. Tremendous American breakfast sufficient to keep you going all day which is important as Vienna very expensive for snacks and eating out. Good central location with excellent transport links especially to airport where airport train is one stop to Vienna stopping almost opposite front door of hotel. Staff very friendly. If you stay here ask for a room with a view. Rated at this level because of breakfast and position.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2005

We stayed in this hotel 4-6 March 2005. We had three rooms and all were nicely decorated. Bathrooms were good also. The hotel is very modern and loads of space every where. The Concierge Nandor was a great help to us for booking everything. The hotel itself is less than ten minutes walk from Stephen's Cathedral, this is where the main shopping begins. It is very cenral. There is a lovely park across the road and you can take the bus tour in Vienna which only takes two hours. This is all you will need. Our only disapointment was that we did not book an opera. You have to book in advance for this. We went to see the Vienna Boy's Choir on the Sunday morning at nearly €40.00 per ticket for the mass. It was such a disapointment, you never saw them only for the last song at the end of the mass. Not atall like I had thought. I would not waste the money again. Overall this hotel is perfect if you want to be central in Vienna.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2005

When my husband and I checked in for our after Christmas holiday, the receptionists where snobbish and did not want to answer any questions we had in regards to the city and sights. She told us to see the concierge (who obviously was not present) and she made us wait 15 minutes before making an effort to call the concierge who was taking his break !!! OUTRAGEOUS for the price you pay !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
#48 Business Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#68 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.