We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vienna to your Saves list
Hilton Vienna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #93 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 4-night stay at the Hilton Vienna and, after a bit of a rocky start, it was an excellent stay. Our driver, arranged through the hotel, failed to meet us at the airport so we took the CAT train and it was great. Even after long flights and with suitcases and coats, it was easy and comfortable. So the booking error ended up saving us 21 euros! Mercedes, the Guest Services Manager, greeted us at check-in and apologized profusely for the mix-up with the driver. So all is forgiven.

The room on an Executive Floor is average size, but the view is spectacular. Try to get an '05 or '07 room. The view is unobstructed across Stadtpark to St. Stephens. There is the regular morning view, the afternoon view with the sun shining on the buildings, and the night view with everything lit up. Truly amazing. And the window opens a little to let in fresh, cool air and the sound of horses clopping along.

The Executive lounge is a good size and divided into three rooms so the noise level is reduced. Excellent breakfast with eggs, broiled tomatoes, bacon, sausage links, and lots of good breads. And chocolate croissants. The evening spread includes two hot dishes and several of those little cups with fun tiny dishes. There was a nice Prosecco, an Austrian red, and some other wine and beer choices. Before 6pm and after 8:30pm (8 on the weekends) there is a charge for alcoholic beverages. Service was very efficient, though not as warm as (for example) the Prague Hilton.

Housekeeping was very good. It's a pet peeve of mine to be out of the room all day and come back to find it hasn't been serviced. That was not a problem here.

Oh, I forgot to mention that we were here celebrating my birthday, and we arrived at our room to find a beautiful chocolate cake and a bottle of Prosecco. Nice.

Guess that's all. Overall a memorable stay. I'm sure all the Hiltons here are good, but you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    645
    189
    69
    33
See reviews for
250
569
120
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
munich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel has a great location just a couple mins away from Stephansdom and shopping streets. The hotel is bright and spacious. Decor is a little 90s in style. The room which was not one of the more expensive choices was very comfortable and clean with a great view. Breakfast was excellent and catered for every taste possible. My only complaint would be the rather slow and disinterested reception staff. Check in was impersonal and an extra pre request to have a tempur pillow could not be fulfilled. unfortunately if I had been notified in advance that such a pillow cannot be supplied I would have brought my own .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth,DorsetUK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our Christmas river cruise with Viking was brought to an abrupt halt at Regensburg due to the flooding of the Danube. This eventually entailed us being taken by coach to Vienna and then Budapest.
The hotel at Vienna handled the arrival of nearly 200 passengers from two river cruise ships on an emergency booking with considerable ability. This was helped by the assistance of Viking staff who had accompanied us. Baggage was already in our rooms when we arrived. The hotel is first class. The surroundings are attractive for a city centre hotel and the rooms were everything one has been led to expect from Hilton.
Two double beds and space to spare. The bathroom was excellent with all the usual attractive toiletries. Goodness knows what it cost Viking but we were very grateful to them for the efforts they made to make up for our disappointment.
The meals were buffet style with hot and cold available in a room set aside for our very large group. The choice was extensive and temptingly tasteful. Because of our arrangements with Viking, wine was included with the meal. The wine served, red and white, was middle of the range but certainly satisfied our tastes.
I would certainly recommend the hotel for a longer stay as it appears to have everything one could wish for. The staff were extremely helpful. WiFi was available in public rooms.
One could almost hope for a repeat of the river trip under the same circumstances!

Room Tip: I doouibt if they have any rooms to avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton coldfield
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

stayed 4 nights over new year-very enjoyable time had by myself and partner-all staff very helpfull-new years eve buffet had eveything you could ask for-oysters,veal,salmon,halibut, etc-all washed down with as much austrian wine as you could drink

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hilton Vienna.

I was thrilled to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us. I also very much appreciated your positive feedback on our New Years Eve buffet.

Dear Guest, it was a great pleasure to learn that we made your stay a special one and I truly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The location is really great very close to the center of Viena. Excellent view, very polite personnel and the breakfast was just yammy with very good capuchino coffee. I strongly recommend it for Christmas in Viena!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your great review of your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciated the friendliness of our team members, our breakfast selection and the location close to the city centre.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed on business for 4 nights at beginning of October. Overall the room was comfortable, clean with coffee facilities but a little small. Public areas are spacious with good decor but service a little slow. Ate dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and it was reasonable, but nothing special. If I came back as a tourist I would not stay here as it has no personality! For business it does the job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Breakfast was ridiculously overpriced. The manager sent us a bottle of prosecco as we were on part of our honeymoon. The rooms were fine. You had to pay for Internet which was a bit of a shock being in a 5* Hilton hotel!
Great location. Ten min walk to most places. The city at christmas is just magical. The hotel had an amazing tree in the lobby no then downsized it. Not sure why but both were lovely. Overall ok for the price just disappointed with breakfast being so over priced and the Internet

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
#48 Business Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#68 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.