We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Vienna Airport would be comparable to a Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Wien Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Wien Airport to your Saves list
NH Wien Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna A-1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #190 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“NH Vienna Airport would be comparable to a Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The facility was an easy half block walk from the Airport. The hotel had a nice lobby connected directly to both its restaurants on one end and the bar / lounge at the other. Food was as expensive as a European Marriott would be. Hard to get out for under 30. Drinks were similarly expensive with Cocktails averaging around 12 Euro. Wifi was acceptable, but there is an up charge for speed beyond slow email. Rooms were up to snuff, but the beds might be a bit hard for some.

The staff was accommodating and friendly. English was not despised. We did not eat in the buffet area but preferred seating and table service in the attached restaurant part. Folks there were also helpful and friendly, however both stays it took 10 minutes to attract the attention for seating. Fair enough though, we ate early by European time and came just after the posted opening hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Wien Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel in many aspects such as the location, decoration or our friendly staff.
Concerning the seating service in the restaurant we thank you for the constructive feedback and we will look into finding a solution for too long wainting times.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future.
With best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    463
    245
    85
    61
See reviews for
135
197
178
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is one of the best hotel suitable for travellers. Its location is great, fantastic people, efficient and outstanding value. I use it frequently whenever I travel via Vienna. Service is extremely consistent and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Wien Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to send your compliments! We are extremly happy and proud that you enjoyed all your regular stays in our hotel and that you are so satisfied with our service. I will definitly forward your words to my team and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebbug, Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for 2 years now for 24 nights per year. most of the staff know me and they treat me very well. The points scheme is excellent and as a reward for staying long they gave me 50 points = 50 euros. The staff is excellent. The receptionists Tiziana and Katrinya i think they should get a bonus. Bar staff are all friendly ( Hosny and his team)and they treat me as a friend not just another passerby. The buffet bfast is very good and even the buffet dinner. I used to dine at Mundo but its way too expensive. I always stay in a smoking room and for 10 euros i get an upgrade to superior which i find better (we live only once dont we?) Room is always clean and tidy with all services in place. Its not the cheapest but hey youre saving time and taxi money to go to the centre and if you wake up a bit late in the morning for your fight its no big deal cos the terminal is just in front. I just signed another yearly contract so i will definitely stay at this hotel .

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Wien Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear `Jason C´,
thanks so much for your comment. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your nearly 50 nights in the last 2 years! I am so glad to hear that everything is to your complete satisfaction and that our staff did an excellent job. I have already forwarded your words to the mentioned staff and of course also to all other team members.
We look forward to welcoming you to the NH Vienna Airport back soon and will try to give our best in the coming year!
I remain with my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheldorf
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The NH at Vienna airport has one huge advantage - it is literally just a few metres from the terminal but still well soundproofed enough that you don't feel like you're sleeping at the end of the runway. The rooms are ok but nothing special and the bathroom is cramped and poorly designed. The rooms (both bedrooms & conference facilities ) were pretty stuffy

Breakfast was good but other meals are seriously overpriced @ €27 for the nothing special buffet

The seminar rooms are pretty expensive but practical for international meetings

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Wien Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and positive comments about our location and our soundproofed windows which guarantuee a quiet sleep.
Your feedback concerning the sticky rooms was forwarded to our maintenance team to doublecheck the adjustment of our ventilation system.
Looking forward to your next visit I remain with my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The presentation of this hotel on their website is as disingenuous as can be imagined. Our room was not the modern and clean room pictured, rather it appears to have last been redone in the late 1980's. Here is the short list of problems:
1. AC did not function and the hotel is hot!;
2. The bathroom sink did not drain;
3. There is no shower curtain or screen so that water goes everywhere;
4. The bed is hard as a rock;
5. The television is a 12 inch screen that looks like something you would have gotten from your parents in college(in 1990);
6. The staff,while pleasant, appear more interested in socializing than paying attention to the guests;
7. It is so loud that sleep is impossible due to angry cabbies and traffic noise; and,
8. It smells like a retirement home.
This place is, quite simply, the worst hotel I've ever had the misfortune of staying in. It may seem convenient, but the place is just AWFUL!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Wien Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and that our services did not meet your expectations. We do take your comments very seriously - the technical issues were immediatly forwardad to our maintenance team, old TV´s will be changed in May.
We discussed your points with all departments and will do the utmost to make things like this not happen again.
I do hope you give us a second chance to prove the level of service in our hotel and remain with kind regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were very disappointed during our stay at this hotel. The hotel itself was very nice and updated but the room which suppose to be "elegant and tastefully furnished" was outdated severely. Stained carpet, old curtains and decorations, stained lamp shades. Looked like it was decorated for the 70's or 80's. The website does NOT describe the room we had. Very small tube TV and not many channels.
We decided to indulge on our last night there so we had the buffet. The menu sounded amazing but the food served was dried out and bland. Small buffet for how much you pay. And beverage was not included, not even water or soda. We also had lunch at the restaurant and the "service" was very poor.
We were very disappointed and do not recommend this hotel to anyone other than someone just needing a room before a flight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Wien Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear ´Lasa R`,
thank you very much for your detailed review of your recent visit at the NH Vienna Airport.
I sincerely apologize for the described experiences made, especially for the service and quality in our restaurant, and I truly regret that we were not able to live up to your expectations.
Please allow me to assure you that I have already forwarded your information to our F&B Manager in order to avoid such incidents in the future.
Further to your feedback regarding the room decor please let me inform you that our hotel offers different room categories which also provide different sizes and furnishing.
Thank you once again for your valuable time and comments which help us constantly review our services and to better adjust them to our guest needs.
I truly hope you give us second chance and I would be more than delighted welcoming you as our guest in the near future.
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had to use this hotel as this was very close to the airport for my early morning flight.

The rooms in the hotel are not too small for an airport type hotel. Surprising there was also a bath tub.

The buffett dinner was a bit expensive but the food variety was quiet good. Personally i thought the hotel was a bit overpriced but ideal for business travellers who live out of the box.

Room Tip: Just a business hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Wien Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback regarding your stay.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again at our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Wien Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wien Airport

Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna A-1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vienna
#22 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#120 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wien Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Wien Airport hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Wien Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Wien Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.