We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #58 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“charming quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Charming quiet hotel. We spent a lovely weekend here. We got a super rate - just 150 Euro for a double room with breakfast.
The room wasn't very large, but it was really pretty. The reception was very helpful.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
Your feedback is very important for us to improve our service and make our guests´ stay unforgettable.
Based on your comments about the size of the room, we would like to inform you that you have the possibility to select different room types during the reservation procedure.
Please let us know which kind of room category you prefer, in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I hope we can welcome you soon again in Vienna and to make you stay with us memorable from the beginning to the end.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    673
    118
    30
    10
See reviews for
227
877
152
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel is perfect for a visit to Vienna. Great location, within walking distance of the main city centre. Very comfortable rooms with the most comfy bed ever. Good buffet style breakfast. Very flexible in terms of checking in time and great that check out was noon. Very friendly staff. Couldn't fault it. Great value too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay at our hotel.
All of your comments will be shared with the team and know the staff will be thrilled to read your compliments.
We also appreciate your notes about our location which could be very useful for other customers.
We will review this feedback internally as well.

Should your travel plans bring you back to central Europe just let us know and we´ll have the comfy "clouds bed" waiting for you again.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Our 2 night stay was split in two because of the Insight Tour schedule. We spent the first and last night of the tour in this hotel.

Check in was handled by the Insight Tour manager, and was smooth and effortless.

The rooms are rather small for a 1st class hotel of the standard used by Insight. The room on our second night had a very strange configuration. Bathrooms were ok. Staff were very friendly.

We ate dinner in the hotel and found it to be very good. Breakfast on the first morning was good, but on our second morning, morning coffee was ice cold, but recetified very quickly by the waitress.

Free wi fi was provided, as well free internet access in the business center, however, keyboards are configured in the German QWERTZ format, which made it difficult to use for English speaking guests, but one can manage.

As we did not really have time to explore, we cannot really comment on the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay on TripAdvisor.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies if we did not fulfill your expectations.
We continuously strive to meet your needs, especially your convenience in the room, the personal service and attention is of utmost important for us.
During the reservation you have the possibility of selecting different categories and rooms types.
If you plan a trip to Vienna again, please let us know in advance which category we are allowed to book for you.
Regarding your reference with the coffee during the breakfast, please rest assured that I will hold consultation with the Restaurant Manager.

We do hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you again in Vienna.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

One of the best hotels in terms of value for money I've stayed at in a couple of years.
I've looked up dozens of hotels online before I booked this one, and in the end was very pleased with my choice.
Vienna is by no means Europe's most expensive city, but hotels were hard to find. I originally hoped to find a place for 60-80 euros per night. But it seemed that for 60-80 euros you could book an okay hotel without breakfast or a room in a struggling 3 star hotel on the outskirts.
Am Konzerthaus cost 100 euros per night (for a double room), included an excellent breakfast and was overall impeccable.
The rooms were impeccably clean and quiet .
The location was just perfect - we didn't have to use public transport for the first four days of our stay.
So, if you think you can manage to pay an extra 20-30 euros, I'd advise you stay at Am Konzerthaus where you won't be bothered by a noisy street outside, or annoyed by a crumbling bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this detailed and marvellous review and for staying at the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
We are delighted to gain such recognition for our product and especially for mentioning our great price value.
Please rest assured that I will forward your positive marks to our staff, who were involved to enrich your stay.

We truly hope to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in March of 2010 while taking a weekend trip from Czech Republic while staying on business. It has a nice location to the sights in the city and accessible to walk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting our hotel during your business trip.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and we fulfilled your expectiations even if your stay with us was a short one.

We truly hope to welcome you back to MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus soon and have the opportunity to show you the variety of our facilities and amenities to make you spend your time in the most comfortable setting.

Best regards from Vienna
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Vienna
#38 Business Hotel in Vienna
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#42 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.