We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel KUNSThof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel KUNSThof to your Saves list
Hotel KUNSThof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muehlfeldgasse 13 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria (Leopoldstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located very close to train stop for airport and for public transport. Nice cozy rooms. Excellent staff (seriously, it's a pleasant surprise how professional and helpful the staff are). Great breakfast. Great value for the price.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    116
    46
    16
    8
See reviews for
22
111
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordenons
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Near to metro station, it's a good hotel without high expectations I suggest.
Room was clean but bed was not so comfortable, good wifi , the breakfast was really good and complete. The personnel is kind and very supportive.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

It took me a while to decide whether to review this hotel or not. The main reason being because I really couldn't make up my mind as to whether I liked it or not - I guess due to a problem with high expectations thank to trip advisor - so I am going to try to be very clear in my review.

The hotel itself facilities-wise SUCKS. It has run-down, unloved, 80s-style bedrooms, really really small with old stinky carpets and an equally unloved bathroom with uneven floors. So knowing this beforehand may make your expectations fairer.

So why did I give it 4 stars and not 2 or 3? The hotel has very attentive, polite and helpful staff and that is something that nowadays needs to be praised. I didn't have a hair-dryer, neither (surprise) did the rooms. However I got one from the reception. Also I had noisy neighbors singing and listening to loud music at midnight, and the staff were quick to take care of it. Secondly, the breakfast has a lot of healthy options, which I value. It has boiled eggs, nature iogurt and dried fruits as well as pumpkin-seeds, sunflower-seeds and linseed, among other nice thinks such as different kinds of low fat high quality hams. Another positive point goes for the fast and steady internet connection. Lastly, although the area around it is very ghetto, and NOT nice at all, it is 2 minutes away from the U-bahn station. I was attending a conference at ICC and it was about a 10 minutes distance - perfect. However for tourism I'd say the location isn't great.

That said, run-down tiny rooms, but amazingly trained staff and a great breakfast, near to public transportation and 10 minutes away from the congress center, with a good internet connection.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This is a good 3-star hotel for a short stay in Vienna. Located 3 mins away from the Praterstern metro line station, and main station which has a direct link to airport and also taking you straight into the centre, It's also walkable to the centre, about 30 mins. The hotel room was basic but with comfortable beds and very clean. Toiletries provided although it was some squeezy soap. The bathroom had a big bath, but no shower. The room was quiet and no traffic noise from outside. Staff were friendly and helpful There isn't a minibar, but was a help yourself bar in reception but this seemed to be cold drinks only and no hot drinks unless asked. Breakfast was a bit overpriced (9 euros each) but was OK - cereals, fruit, bread, cold meats etc. The dining room was cosy. Would recommend this hotel for good value and very convenient location. The only big thing was that there was no facilities in the room for tea or coffee as I arrived late and nothing was open although the reception did make one when asked.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The room was small but perfect for me. Very clean and quiet, the bed comfy. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel easy to reach from the Praterstern underground. Altogether a very pleasant two-night stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The reception staff were super friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good and the server we had was lovely. Great hotel facilities for a very fair price. Would definitely come back to stay

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights (double room). Room type chosen was the SMALL (you can also get bigger ones though). It was ok for 2 people but room was indeed very basic and it lacked some space (no wardrobe or bedside table to put things on). We were out all the time so it did not matter much. No breakfast included (it was 10€ each). Very good position (close to the Prater) and close to metro, which, in my opionion, it's the best thing about this hotel.

Room Tip: A small room in my opinion would not do if you have a lot of luggage and for longer stays. I had onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel KUNSThof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KUNSThof

Address: Muehlfeldgasse 13 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#90 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KUNSThof 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern art serves as inspiration in KUNSThof, a small private hotel. Aiming to combine the comfort of a family hotel with the pleasure of an art gallery, KUNSThof hosts exhibitions of local and international artist. These exhibitions represent a unique opportunity for artist to present their work before an international audience. Thus, living space and art space become one, and the hotel more than just another place to spend the night. This is what distinguishes the KUNSThof from other hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel KUNSThof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kunsthof Reichshof Vienna
Hotel Kunsthof Reichshof

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel KUNSThof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.