We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Annagasse 16, Vienna A-1010, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #25 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location, convenient for walking to all the main tourist sites. The rooms are all air conditioned, which is very importantly in the hot Vienna summer. The staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was good. Our room was quiet, well-furnished and a good size - although I'm not sure that it should really have been called a "junior suite" since it was just a big room. Good quality and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: "Junior suites" are just big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    70
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
132
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were excellently appointed and very clean. A big plus for having air conditioning, too! Breakfast was delicious! A wonderful value for the price. Good location--central to walking most everywhere inside the Ringstrasse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location. We could easily walk to most of the tourist sites, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good. Rooms and bathrooms were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After touring europe for 3 weeks, this is the best hotel we have checked in during the trip. Clean, classy, good service, fair breakfast, perfect location which was 1 minute walk to the main pedestrian area in Vienna. I booked a junior suite but it turned out to be just a bigger room same the size of any american hotel bedroom hotel, but for europe, it is considered suite. Misunderstanding I guess!.
Shall I stay there again? yes for sure, not doubts

Room Tip: Try the junior suite room, you will like it and the price difference is not high
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kildare
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and while we enjoyed it, the place is unbelievably quiet. This is of course excellent when you are trying to sleep and we certainly slept well! We are a mature couple and were not looking for late night bars but it would have been nice to sit outside and enjoy a drink while watching the world go by, they have the lovely seats outside but no bar! Our room was great it had a lot of old world charm, the bed was very comfy and as I already mentioned it was very quiet. The free Wi-Fi is welcome but it was very hit and miss and was difficult to connect to. The breakfast was good with lots of choice and all the staff were friendly. We asked one of the guys on reception about a boat trip to Budapest and when we came down later he had the whole thing organised for us which was brilliant. I am just not sure I would stay here again the quiet in our room was fantastic and just what a weary traveller needs but this place definitely lacks a bit of life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

great little hotel in Vienna right in the centre of town steps to main shopping street on a quiet street. Close to museums and St Stephens. Rooms are smallish but nice. Phone did not work and was fixed next day. Faucet in bathroom leaked and was not fixed. Breakfast is good. Good buffet and can also order off menu with no additional cost. Front desk clerks can be a bit abrupt but overall a very good experience. Can't beat the location. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: would expect all rooms are good as quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at two Best Western Premier properties in Vienna, both excellent. Would return to this one because it is cozy, small, and feels like home. The delightful, witty, multi-lingual Mr. Brunner is a chief selling point for the Romischer.
Cons: This is not a non-smoking hotel, and there was no grab bar in the shower.
Pros: Everything. Large room for the location, robe, slippers, great a/c, 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. sweet and savory snacks at the reception (not exactly Happy Hour, but good enough in an emergency), Manuela, and a young, blond, very professional server at the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Specify your smoking preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser

Address: Annagasse 16, Vienna A-1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.