We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vienna Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vienna Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Vienna Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schottenring 11 | A-1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria (Serviten Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #37 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Excellent hotel, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Centrally located near all the major attractions. We were able to wallk, take the tram or metro to most places. Excellent service, especially Gabor and Adit... their attention to details was superb which made our trip run so smoothly. They went the extra mile to help us plan day trips and recommend nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    47
    16
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
67
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check-in was very thorough with the very helpful Mr Gabor Krasznai who seems to double up as concierge. There was no room with bath available on check in so we were offered a room with shower only on arrival with the option to change the next day. The rooms are very nice. The executive lounge staff are very pleasant and Teni Yousefian went out of her way time and again to be helpful (opera tickets / room change / late check-out etc.). The breakfast in the executive lounge is very comprehensive, afternoon tea is a choice of 3 cakes while the evening offering was excellent with soup, 2 hot dishes, a good cold selection and alcoholic drinks for 2-2.5 hours. The hotel location on the ring is good with bus, tram, u-bahn and hop-on-hop off bus stops just outside.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the ideal hotel for a break in Vienna - huge rooms, glorious design, great cocktail bar and really obliging staff, all at an amazing price for a 5 star. Can't fault it in any way and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in a medium sized room that was pretty great. We got it for a reasonable price too. I didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised to see that the room we had booked in was of considerable size and had a nice bathroom too. Usually, especially in the states Hilton hotels are okay and are pretty basic. When you enter the hotel, the lobby is grand and lovely. The downside to this hotel is that there is wifi only in the lobby area which is so weird. I mean if you want wifi in your room you have to pay like 25 euros. All the hotels in Europe that we stayed in had wifi so this seemed quite silly. I mean even Starbucks gives you free wifi. Apart from that, when we arrived there was no one to receive us. I had to go to the lobby and tell them that we needed a porter for our luggage ( we had 4 big suitcases as we had been travelling all over Europe.)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important for us, please rest assured that we take all your comments seriously.

First of all, we truly regret that your stay with us did not entirely fulfil your expectations. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused due to the missing assistance upon your arrival. I forwarded your impressions to our Plaza Host team for further evaluation.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the WiFi. As a Hilton Brand Standard, we offer free wifi in all public areas and offer free in-room wifi for our HHonors Gold and Diamond members. Please be advised that based on guest feedback, we are soon going to offer free Wifi also to our HHonors Blue and Silver members throughout the hotel.

Thank you once again for your comments!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a conference to attend to in Vienna and when I searched around for Hilton, found this one close to the venue. I didnt regret it post my stay - great room on the seventh floor with a view to admire. The place is in a good location - one can walk to the various museums and have a good view of the Austrian legacy.

It was wonderful, relaxing place to retire at the end of a busy day. The restaurant was good but only one regret - if they had more vegetarian options :(

To sum it up, it was a wonderful experience staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Providing excellent and unique service for our valued guests is our highest priority and we were truly delighted to learn that we could meet your expectations in nearly all aspects, especially with our guest rooms and the convenient location.

Thank you also for your feedback on our restaurant menu. I have already forwarded your comments to our Executive Chef in order to revise our offer.

We will be certainly glad to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, with very good service. It's conveniently located near the metro. Also, most attractions are just 10 to 15 minutes walk away. There is, however, no free wifi, which is kind of expected given past experience with Hilton hotels, especially its business hotels. There is free internet access on the computers in the lobby. I do think this policy is rather outdated since almost all hotels, hostels and b&b's I've frequented do offer free wifi.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important for us, please rest assured that we take all your comments seriously.

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the WiFi. I was very sorry to read that this has clouded your stay with us. We offer free internet connection in our Lobby area and also in our Executive Lounge. Furthermore, we provide complimentary internet for our HHonors Gold and Diamond guests also in their guestrooms.

At the same time we are glad that you were satisfied with the service provided by our Hosts and with the convenient location so close to the city centre.

Thank you once again for your comments!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton is ideally located to explore the heart of Vienna on foot; located minutes away from all the major attractions. The hotel is well appointed and fashionably styled. Our room was very spacious and really quiet. The only niggle we had was that the bathroom door didn't close properly and this was quickly fixed once we informed reception. The staff were very helpful and showed us places to visit and walks around the city.

Breakfast is expensive if you haven't included it in the cost of the room and with so many cafés just minutes away, I'd recommend eating elsewhere if you're on a weekend break as we were. Wifi is free in the lobby but oddly expensive in the bedrooms. It really should be free these days.

I'd love to return to Vienna and would definitely stay at the Hilton again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your great TripAdvisor review!

First of all, I am glad that we could meet your expectations in nearly every aspect of your stay.
I was very pleased to read that you found our hotel to be well appointed and fashionably styled and the Plaza team to be very helpful. Furthermore I am glad to hear that we could fix the problem with your bathroom door quickly.

At the same time I was sorry to read that our Wifi policy has clouded your stay with us. Please note that we provide complimentary internet in guest rooms only for our HHonors Gold and Diamond guests.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vienna Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Plaza

Address: Schottenring 11 | A-1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Serviten Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#24 Business Hotel in Vienna
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#32 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#89 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Vienna Plaza is situated at Vienna's most prestigious location, the Ringstrasse. It is only a short walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral, Burgtheater, the State Opera and Hofburg Imperial Palace. Opened in 1988 as the first designer hotel in the city, it has been extensively renovated and once again provides exclusive amenities and unique service. Inspired by the golden era of the 1920s and Art Nouveau, the atmosphere that combines historical splendour with ultimate comfort awaits you and opens the doors to the contemporary lifestyle of the city. Whether you visit Vienna for its art and culture or on business, we ensure that your stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza is extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Vienna Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Plaza Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vienna Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.