We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel walking distance to the Christmas markets.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vienna Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vienna Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Vienna Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schottenring 11 | A-1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #54 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Paris, France
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good hotel walking distance to the Christmas markets.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in December and enjoyed its recent refurbishment. Rooms are a good size with everything you need, and the ability to open the windows was good with full on heating on winter when the outside weather is a little above average. The beds were a little for for my taste but otherwise a nice place to stay. A 10 minute walk to St Stephens cathedral and a nice area for a wander.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
24
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really like this hotel, its my second stay. It's had a recent refurbishment, so all areas of the property and fresh. Its not a huge hotel so it gives you a feeling of intimacy, and the personal attitude of the staff make it really feel intimate. Rooms are nicely appointed, and the executive lounge is especially spacious and comfortable. The Hotel is pretty central and within easy walking distance of the usual things you would want to see and shop for. There is a subtle connection to 40's or 50's and it has a romantic feel to it. Perfect for a weekend away with that special person in your life. Staff attentive, friendly and ready to help with lots of smiles!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences following your recent stay with us!

We were truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed the time at our 1920’s style hotel and especially our Executive Lounge and the convenient location in the city centre.
Furthermore, it was such a pleasure to read your fantastic feedback about the hospitality of our Plaza Hosts.

Thank you for recommending us as a place to stay, we very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Vienna Plaza in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hilton was very nice however there are a few things to be aware of before your stay. Pros: a couple of their staff (Diana and evening concierge) were amazingly good - they deserved very high praise and tips to reflect their diligence. Cons - housekeeping was poor, had to be asked to clean our room 3 days in a row. Single "penthouse" room was the size of a postage stamp, one would have to go outside to change their mind. We paid an extra 80 Euros per night to upgrade - the next room was great. Beware of 2 Euro per person cover charge at the hotel restaurant, we were not told until the bill came. We ate there only 1 time. Food was only so-so.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear valued guest,

we very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at our newly renovated hotel.

We were sorry to learn that not all aspects of your stay did meet your expectations, especially regarding our Housekeeping service. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention in order to avoid such re-occurrences.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nites at the Hilton Vienna Plaza. There are 3 other Hilton properties in Vienna so please make sure you inform the taxi or friends in Vienna that you are staying at the Hilton Plaza. A friend of ours went to a different Hilton only to find that we were in a different property. The property is located on the inner ring road and it is only a short walk to the inner city areas for shopping and visiting the other tourist sites. The rooms were nice, modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The heating worked well and can be adjusted and if it gets too warm, one can always leave the widow slightly ajar to allow fresh air to flow. The room was equipped with coffee making facilities which is extremely useful. The room is also equipped with a flat screen TV. The breakfast spread was good and one can choose eggs cooked the style one wants. Staff were very helpful and will assist with making travel arrangements and recommending restaurants and visiting tourist sites. Free wife is only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a review following your recent stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza.

It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel. We are delighted to learn that our convenient location and the service provided by our Hosts, furthermore our guest rooms met all your expectations.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback, thank you for recommending us as a place to stay in Vienna.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a nice mix of American convenience with local flair. My room was on the executive level which gave me access to their lounge for breakfast, light snacks and beverages throughout the day and cocktails and appetisers in the evening. Also available were international newspapers and a multi-lingual host to facilitate any needs and make reservations and recommendations. The rooms were nicely appointed with windows that allowed for fresh air, international and cable channel TV, high quality linens, ample lighting and comfortable casual seating. The bathroom was fully tiled with double vanities and seperate shower and soaking tub.
On the Ringstrasse, the city's ring road, it was convenient to the Rathaus, numerous museums and the palaces.
An example of the local charm, was the hotel set at each door a large foil wrapped chocolate Father Christmas in honor of St. Nick day. A fun surprise for the morning.
Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have patios if you like to have views and outdoor access. The club level is a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Herewith we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on our newly renovated hotel. We very much appreciate that you took the time to describe your experiences.

We are especially glad that we could live up to all your expectations and you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We would also like to thank you for your great feedback on our Executive Lounge, guest rooms and the convenient location.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I Stayed at this hotel on a three night trip to Vienna to sightsee....two nights on HHonors, one night purchased. This property is very fresh and fashionable, and the staff went out of their way to give good service. Just in normal conversation we mentioned that we were going out to celebrate my wife's birthday with the front desk, and when we retuned birthday cake was in the room! Entire stay received excellent service. Very nice three level fitness center.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback with everyone, we really appreciate it.

We are delighted that you felt comfortable at our newly renovated hotel and we are pleased that our Hosts could provide you an unforgettable stay, as we always strive to offer our guests an amazing service experience.

We were certainly glad to serve you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in early October. The hotel is very nice and recently renovated. It is centrally located and great to venture out from for sightseeing. The staff were courteous and the overall ambiance great.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Vitaly,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your nice words about our newly renovated 1920s style hotel. We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences.

We are glad that we could live up to your expectations and that you and your wife fully enjoyed your stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your nice note regarding our location and the friendliness of our Hosts.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vienna Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Plaza

Address: Schottenring 11 | A-1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#28 Business Hotel in Vienna
#38 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#74 Family Hotel in Vienna
#79 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Vienna Plaza is situated at Vienna's most prestigious location, the Ringstrasse. It is only a short walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral, Burgtheater, the State Opera and Hofburg Imperial Palace. Opened in 1988 as the first designer hotel in the city, it has been extensively renovated and once again provides exclusive amenities and unique service. Inspired by the golden era of the 1920s and Art Nouveau, the atmosphere that combines historical splendour with ultimate comfort awaits you and opens the doors to the contemporary lifestyle of the city. Whether you visit Vienna for its art and culture or on business, we ensure that your stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza is extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Vienna Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Plaza Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vienna Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.