We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, pleasant service, nice breakfast and comfy rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vienna Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vienna Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Vienna Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schottenring 11 | A-1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #57 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good location, pleasant service, nice breakfast and comfy rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nites at the Hilton Vienna Plaza. There are 3 other Hilton properties in Vienna so please make sure you inform the taxi or friends in Vienna that you are staying at the Hilton Plaza. A friend of ours went to a different Hilton only to find that we were in a different property. The property is located on the inner ring road and it is only a short walk to the inner city areas for shopping and visiting the other tourist sites. The rooms were nice, modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The heating worked well and can be adjusted and if it gets too warm, one can always leave the widow slightly ajar to allow fresh air to flow. The room was equipped with coffee making facilities which is extremely useful. The room is also equipped with a flat screen TV. The breakfast spread was good and one can choose eggs cooked the style one wants. Staff were very helpful and will assist with making travel arrangements and recommending restaurants and visiting tourist sites. Free wife is only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
20
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a nice mix of American convenience with local flair. My room was on the executive level which gave me access to their lounge for breakfast, light snacks and beverages throughout the day and cocktails and appetisers in the evening. Also available were international newspapers and a multi-lingual host to facilitate any needs and make reservations and recommendations. The rooms were nicely appointed with windows that allowed for fresh air, international and cable channel TV, high quality linens, ample lighting and comfortable casual seating. The bathroom was fully tiled with double vanities and seperate shower and soaking tub.
On the Ringstrasse, the city's ring road, it was convenient to the Rathaus, numerous museums and the palaces.
An example of the local charm, was the hotel set at each door a large foil wrapped chocolate Father Christmas in honor of St. Nick day. A fun surprise for the morning.
Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have patios if you like to have views and outdoor access. The club level is a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I Stayed at this hotel on a three night trip to Vienna to sightsee....two nights on HHonors, one night purchased. This property is very fresh and fashionable, and the staff went out of their way to give good service. Just in normal conversation we mentioned that we were going out to celebrate my wife's birthday with the front desk, and when we retuned birthday cake was in the room! Entire stay received excellent service. Very nice three level fitness center.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback with everyone, we really appreciate it.

We are delighted that you felt comfortable at our newly renovated hotel and we are pleased that our Hosts could provide you an unforgettable stay, as we always strive to offer our guests an amazing service experience.

We were certainly glad to serve you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in early October. The hotel is very nice and recently renovated. It is centrally located and great to venture out from for sightseeing. The staff were courteous and the overall ambiance great.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Vitaly,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your nice words about our newly renovated 1920s style hotel. We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences.

We are glad that we could live up to your expectations and that you and your wife fully enjoyed your stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your nice note regarding our location and the friendliness of our Hosts.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We had to return to this hotel one year later - because we were treated as the family!best executive lounge and staff working there - Hilton is lucky to have Diana Boros and Chang working in this hotel. Would highly recommend this place to all business and leisure travelers

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.

We were thrilled to learn that the Plaza is your home away from home and that you very much enjoyed the hospitality of our Plaza hosts. I will be sure to share your kind words with Diana and Chang.

Thank you for recommending us as a place to stay in Vienna. We will be certainly glad to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skjern
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were staying at Hilton Plaza for a nice weekend in December 2014. The hotel has a great location very friendly stay and is total re-furbished. Everything is new and the lounge is very pleasant. We were located in the 9’Th floor and the room was nice decorated and it was very quiet. The bar in the lobby has skilled people that makes fabulous drinks.

We will for sure come back next time we are in Vienna.

Best regards
Frank

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear valued guest,

First of all, let me thank you for your great review on our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We really appreciate your comments and recommendations and we are pleased that we could provide you a pleasant stay. We always strive to offer our guests a great experience and it makes us proud that we could live up to your expectations, especially with our newly renovated property and our ÉMILE bar.

We will be certainly glad to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was enthusiastic with Hilton Staadpark in Vienna but since it was fully booked, I booked to this one. Well, the room was ok but much more minimal than I thought, the breakfast not suitable for a Hilton (same everyday, not a lot of choices, no chef available for fresh omelette, no fresh juices) and the executive lounge poor and hidden in the first floor. For the price charged, it was rather an average to poor choice - however the reception personnel were very friendly and they immediately covered all our requests

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.

The satisfaction of our guests is highly important for us and we were very sorry to read that we could not entirely meet your expectations during your recent stay.

We would like to thank you for your valuable comments in regards of our breakfast offerings. I forwarded your impressions to the respective department head for further evaluation in order to improve our offer.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Matthias Herd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vienna Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Plaza

Address: Schottenring 11 | A-1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#28 Business Hotel in Vienna
#41 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#95 Family Hotel in Vienna
#97 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Vienna Plaza is situated at Vienna's most prestigious location, the Ringstrasse. It is only a short walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral, Burgtheater, the State Opera and Hofburg Imperial Palace. Opened in 1988 as the first designer hotel in the city, it has been extensively renovated and once again provides exclusive amenities and unique service. Inspired by the golden era of the 1920s and Art Nouveau, the atmosphere that combines historical splendour with ultimate comfort awaits you and opens the doors to the contemporary lifestyle of the city. Whether you visit Vienna for its art and culture or on business, we ensure that your stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza is extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Vienna Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Plaza Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vienna Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.