We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Schlossallee 8, Vienna 1140, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed in a suite for five days on a business trip to Vienna in July 2014. The suites are really well appointed and spacious. The hotel is very clean and service was good; from some reviews it is a bit hit and miss with whether staff are happy and smiling, but I found no problem in asking them to do anything for you. I was ill while there and the hotel staff were really good about getting a doctor in and the kitchen helped with special food. The breakfast is great and the hotel is a nice walk to public transport.

Room Tip: The suites are very reasonable priced for what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    129
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
45
120
8
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was very convenient as a place to stay. I attended a meeting held at the hotel and was there for a week. It location was close to the Schönbrunn Palace and the public transportation system which can get you anywhere in Vienna. When I arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful and my room was ready. The rooms were spacious with a nice desk to work from, sitting chair, and a safe. For the week I was there the WiFi was adequate. The breakfast had a lot of variety including western options and the traditional European fare. One night I had a sandwich in bar and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went with my parents for my dad's business trip. Very nice hotel, but quite far from the city. Close to the Schönbrunn castle and garden, but not a particularly nice area. Good service, but the staff don't seem to smile..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We found the staff unfriendly.Charged 11 euros for 2 drinks at the bar early evening then 14 euros for the same drinks later that evening.I complained to the Manager who just shrugged his shoulders and informed he could do nothing.I have served better dinners in a care home than was served to Great Rail Journey clients one evening.We found the breakfasts good.The Hotel is 8.7 kilometres from the city centre which is a tram and a metro away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Please be careful when you walk to Schonbrunn Palace from the hotel,
its only 5 minute walking distance, you will cross the traffic junction.
after traffic junction there is a small quite park at the left hand site.
Some Rumanian guys,1 act to be tourist ask you to take picture by his handphone at that park and the other 2 will come late and show the fake Police ID and they want to check your ID, the reason is a lot of drug dealers.
They will check the first guy passport and wallet, smell the money make you believe that its fine.
when come to check you, you will not realize 1 of them will take some of your money when he put back to your wallet, it just too fast.

so don't go inside the park and don't show anything to them, its so tricky. if possible just take their picture and tell the hotel guys or police if any around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is situated very close to Schonbrunn Palace and is also less than 10 minutes' walk from Heitzing station, which is one station away from the main railway station, Westbanhoff. Our rooms were very comfortable and the staff very hospitable.
Well aware we were tourists to the place, the front desk staff were more than happy to guide and give directions.
Our room was lovely. We were triple sharing yet it was spacious and comfortable. There was a little balcony that looked out into the Schonbrunn Palace gardens! I just pulled out a chair and enjoyed the lovely scenery. What greeted me every morning, while there, was the sound of the ducks and the fragrance of the roses from the garden.
The breakfast was good too. A nice selection of cereal, variety of breads and cheese. As a vegetarian, I had a sumptuous breakfast.
A very convenient location with lovely staff, thank you, Park Hotel, for a lovely start to our Austria vacation!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My visit was for business and arrived at evening to this hotel. I have chosen this hotel because it was local and easy access to city center. Far from the airport but near to city center. Welcome was not as I expected, it looked as if "do not ask more just stay!". I was surprised about that...Anyway maybe the staff in charge had a lot to do...But the worst was the personell in charge at the bar asked me to leave the table which was located outside because the service to outside was over even though I was not asking for any service outside. I insisted considering the hot evening but the personell in charge insisted and said that it was impossible to sit outside. Shocking and very hardly asked again to leave the table. There might be many positives of this hotel but the service fails and the first expression was totally a disappointment even though the room, air conditioning and cleaniness was quite good. Unfortunately bad approach takes away all positive points. Some of the staff in charge needs a warning or a refreshment in training. Quite unfortunate...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna

Address: Schlossallee 8, Vienna 1140, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in October 2011, the Park Royal Palace is right to Vienna’s Technical Museum and just a 5-minute walk from Schönbrunn Palace. Surrounded by its own park, it offers a fitness area with a sauna and steam bath.The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are soundproof and feature a flat-screen satellite TV, a laptop-size safe, and a minibar. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas of Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna.The elegant restaurant Regio and the lobby bar Chino provide access to a terrace overlooking the garden. Guests can relax in the green inner courtyard and use the in-house parking garage.The tram stop for lines 49, 52 and 58 is only 150 metres away. Schönbrunn Underground Station (line U4) is 750 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.