We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Big!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arion Cityhotel Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arion Cityhotel Vienna to your Saves list
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hintschiggasse 1, Vienna 1100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Chennai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Extremely Big!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

we were given Very spacious Duplex room which looked too big!
Has a very nice kitchen counter attached.

Big car parking in basement. Not very far from city center if you have a car. Easily accessible via major roads.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    44
    44
    22
    13
See reviews for
36
41
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel is nice. 20 minutes from the center of the city, by bus no.360. It goes directly to Opera. Bus station is 100 m from the hotel and during the night you will not feel so pleasant. Breakfast is very good, internet is for free but sometimes you can not connect because of crowd on the network. Stuff is very nice. SCS shopping mall is 15 min from the hotel by public transportation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked this hotel as it was cheap and we just wanted somewhere to sleep one night. The hotel is dirty with stained carpets everywhere. The room had a kitchenette but no equipment in it. Not much point in travellers having a kitchen if you can't even find a pot to boil water, much less find a spoon (or any) eating utensils. Couldn't try the cooker as we had no equipment to cook with. Staff were somewhat helpful and thankfully spoke English (my high school German couldn't cope). We didn't try the restaurant, but didn't like the look of some of the characters hanging around the bar/restaurant at night. Not our most comfortable experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The room looks outdated but at least it was clean and the AC was working. Quite far from town - expect a 15 euro taxi ride. There was Wifi but it wasn't working during my stay.

The staff service was OK but when I asked for a favour (whether I could get any change for a euro note) I was told that "they were not a bank" by none other than a manager! They could just have said no. Appalled by their manners.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caras severin Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was Really surprised to see how spacious the apartment was. Modern, Nicely lit, fully functioning a/c, nice American kitchen. Very efficient staff. Big, nice breakfast. All this for 50 eur a night! It's certainly the place to stay when in Vienna

Room Tip: I certainly recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were staying at this hotel only because my high school was on a music tour of Europe and this accommodation was cheap. It was the worst hotel I have even had the displeasure of staying at. You can live with a bit of outdatedness, even a dodgy AC or slow lift, but the cleanliness was zero. There were stains all over our apartments carpet and a moulded sock in a corner of the room. It reeked of cigarette smoke and was close to unbreathable. The rooms were cleaned- simply beds remade and towels replenished. Other rooms which our group had included: vomit smells, stained pillow cases with red and yellow spots, cigarette buds everywhere and dark stains set into the shower. We warned of theft. People in our group experienced theft. The staff don't help at all and few speak English or German. At breakfast prepare to not eat with cutlery. Out of my four days there- 3 I didn't have a spoon for cereal and 1 I had to butter my bread with a spoon. Tablecloths and plates don't look washed and have stains. The hotel is far out of town, with red light districts advertised at the lift phamplet section. The only two positives I see we're free wifi and comfortable beds (oh and that's we're still alive!). The cleanliness must improve. Dont stay unless you live filthily.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

its far from center of Vienna you have to go by bus ,tram,metro,or by car.The staff is very helpful.Big room,clean,good service,very good breakfast.Free parking

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
0.4 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kagran
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kagran
#208 of 365 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hillinger
Hillinger
#339 of 365 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Altmann
Hotel Altmann
#237 of 365 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marien-hof Appartement-Hotel
1.6 mi away
Rainers Hotel Vienna
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#187 of 365 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Cityhotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Cityhotel Vienna

Address: Hintschiggasse 1, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arion Cityhotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many thanks for your interest in the Arion Cityhotel. In the best convenient position to the Vienna city-centre as well as to the business district of the Wienerberg shines our newly renovated hotel jewel. Free car-parking and the recreation area Wienerberg make her stay in combination with our big hotel-rooms a pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Arion Cityhotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Apartmenthotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arion Cityhotel Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.