We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, in a good location for sport and the outdoors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gutheil Schoder Gasse 7b, Vienna 1100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #222 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average hotel, in a good location for sport and the outdoors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am reviewing this hotel as a Business traveler.
Meals:
Breakfast is of reasonable quality, with a good choice of "continental breakfast items". Hot choices are limited to sausage, bacon and scrambled or boiled eggs.
I had two bar meals and found them to be overall of an average quality; Club sandwich with fries was odd, as the bread was toasted on only one side so making it very chewy and soggy. The second meal; chicken breast with vegetable rice was lovely.

Room:
Clean and furnished to a good standard, with a desk area, small table and chair. The beds have a firm mattress and come with two single quilts, so handy if your partner is a quilt thief.
Bathroom:
Over shower bath which was powerful.
Full size mirror and shaving mirror.
Very hot water.
Big disappointment though for me as a business traveler, who uses only cabin luggage (so falls foul of the liquid limitation on flights), was the lack of complimentary toiletries. Not a major expense for a hotel to provide, and something I take for granted.

Room facilities:
TV channels in English is limited to 1. Considering the satellite age we live in this was disappointing.
Internet access is free, but is difficult to connect to, is spurious and subject to dropping the signal.
Tea and coffee making facilities
Mini bar (limited choice)
No trouser press or iron/ironing board (though I'm sure one would be available from reception.
Ample sized wardrobe with enough hangers for a weeks worth of clothes.
Air conditioning unit noisier than normal

If you like to walk or exercise then this is a good choice, There are several woodland walks, golf club and a gym are also on the doorstep. Gym use is free to hotel guests, not sure about the golf.
I saw bicycles which I think can be hired.

Overall a clean tidy and friendly hotel which offers fair value for the price. With some small improvements it would be a good business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    65
    35
    16
    5
See reviews for
28
38
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was here on a business trip. The hotel room was fine, breakfast was quite good also. It's not on the most convenient Metro line into the city, and probably takes 45 mins to get into and out of the city. If I was going back with my wife, I would probably stay closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although at first we disliked the location since it's far from the city centre and to get there we needed to change two U-trains, it is a very quiet neighborhood, lots of green, the hotel is just by a golf field and has free parking (a big plus). Besides, the U-station was a 10 minutes walk away.
The hotel building itself is a bit dated, but in very good condition, service and staff were great, Wi-Fi everywhere, breakfast was a very good and diverse continental sort, rooms very clean. Don't forget to put the "Don't disturb" sign on the door before you go to bed and plan to sleep longer the second morning as the cleaning staff are usually early.

Room Tip: Pick a room with the golf court view, there are plenty on one side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Considering it's quite away from the city centre and not ideally connected by public transport, Bosei is most suited to motorized visitors who will enjoy the rare benefit of free on site parking which tends to be a hassle in Wien. The hotel is unremarkably generic but quite suited for a couple of nights stay if you have no particular requirements (fitness room, pool etc). The reception desk seems to continually be operated by a single clerk which creates lengthy waits.

The rooms are adequately sized, have ample storage space, a very comfortable bed and a functional seating area. The bathroom is on the smallish side. Bathroom amenities are a little "tired", shower head squirting randomly and there was also some chipping paint on the bathroom walls. Cleanliness was up to par, although I did not appreciate the chlorine bleach smell emanating from the towels. Wi-fi is available throughout although the connection speed is quite poor.

As previous reviewers noted, at the price advertised (52 euros per night in a double room, no breakfast), this is an excellent value for money lodging which is particularly convenient for those visiting by car. The breakfast price is exuberant (15 euros per person) as you can have a mountain of food and coffee in any local Anker or Stroeckl bakery at that price. Though showing clear evidence of wear and tear, this hotel is still in decent shape and I see no particular reason why I wouldn't stay here again. I would like to have received a formal bill on check out, which for some reason did not occur. Being in a hurry, I didn't bother to ask for one but still find this to be in poor form.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

At first we booked number with a 70% discount so we really enjoy this hotel for this price.
Location not so far as sad in other review. We use bus 116a which is 200m down if you are go out from the hotel. 5 minutes to metro and then 10 or 15 to the center.
Food in continental. Quality and assortment is very good.
Rooms have everything you need: bath, TV, climate control, mini bar and different accessories. Very soft beds. Clean and bright.
Hotel is really modern and comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent one night at the hotel in May 2013. We had mostly picked it because the location was convenient to us (close to the highway, close to the underground line we needed to get to the Stadthalle concert arena) and because of the price (58€ for two without breakfast).

The hotel is very generic and a little older (though the rooms are renovated), but the rooms are spacious, clean and quiet - make sure to request a non-smoking room, though, if you're a non-smoker. The rooms are airconditioned, but you can also open the windows and get some fresh air. The only negative surprise was in the bathroom, where I found a hair (from a stranger) stuck to the shower hose. There's free parking aplenty, free wi-fi throughout the hotel. The personnel is polite.

The closest tram-line is a short walk away, the closest subway station (U6) is an easy 10-15 minute walk and you can reach the city center in another 15 or so by subway. It's very easy to reach from the A2 highway (Südautobahn).

Probably not the best hotel for exploring Vienna's city center, or for arriving by train or bus, but if you come by car, it's not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf-course are probably quieter than those facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. Hotel doesnt have a good location, it is very far away from city centre. Nearest train station (Gutheil Schoder Gasse) is about 700m away from hotel, but street and station are very dark at night. Hotel has its own parking and it's free for hotel guests. Room wasn't anything special, but it has nice view overlooking the golf course.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien

Address: Gutheil Schoder Gasse 7b, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#132 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Business-oriented Hotel with emphasis on health & fitness, surrounded by a golf course in center of park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.