We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Engerthstrasse 173-175, Vienna 1020, Austria (Leopoldstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good budget option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Vienna can be an expensive city and if you want to be central then this hotel is certainly not for you. That being said public transport in Vienna is excellent, cheap and fast. The hotel is about a five minute walk to a U-Bahn station and from there it is 5 minutes into town. There is also a bus route that runs directly outside the hotel, this doesn't go into town but it does pass the U-Bahn.

There is very little around the hotel; a couple of restaurants, a supermarket and a pharmacy so don't expect to be able to eat out without heading into town. Also the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, they serve an excellent breakfast but nothing else. There is a bar that does drinks and coffees but don't expect to get any food here.

That being said the hotel was excellent and I'd highly recommend it. As a base to stay and explore the city it is fantastic. The rooms are spacious, clean and well presented. Your room will either face a main road which was very quite while I was there or a large number of apartments which were also very quiet.

The breakfast was superb and the staff were very helpful both before my visit and during.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    65
    42
    19
    6
See reviews for
24
54
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We (a couple) stayed at the hotel during october and found the hotel to be satisfactory. The Check-inn was easy and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel as we arrived in Vienna early in the morning.
The location of the hotel is quite good, as it is very close (5 minutes) to a subway station and one is also able to go by foot to the city centre.

We did not eat breakfast there, thus I am not able to comment on it and did not have any contact with the staff - other than at check-in/out. The room was basic and clean.

I would recommend it for business trips or city visits where the time in the hotel is minimal, as it did not feel "homely".

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel during our stay in Vienna. Hotel is situated in small and quiet street so we had no problem with sleeping. Check-inn was prety quick - for our group it took only 5 minutes. People working there were ready to help us in any way. Rooms were spacious and clean but not ultramodern. Breakfast was very nice - lots of choices for everyone.
We came by our own bus but if one need to get to city center it can go one station by bus to get to the U1 underground station (Vorgartenstrasse) which is 5 stations from Stephansplats station (city center).
This is hotel for people who want to see Vienna but are on middle size budget and are willing to use city transportation to move around city

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The location of this hotel is 5 minutes walking or 1 stop by bus from U-Bahn . Then after 10 minutes you reach Stefansplatz. Rooms are spacious, clean, design like many other city hotels - not impressive. Staff and service professional, good choice for breakfast but breakfast room crowded. I stayed 2 nights for a business meeting.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
1,730 helpful votes 1,730 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The only reason we stayed at Hotel Lassalle was because it had been booked for us by the company that organized our cycling trip through Austria. It was located 4-5 subway stops away from the center of Vienna in a not so nice area. The closest U-Bahn stop was "Vorgartenstrasse" which was about a 15 minute walk to the hotel. I definitely would not do this walk alone at night.

Anyways, the Hotel Lassalle is part of the budget Austria Trend hotel chain and was consequently very predictable in terms of decor and amenities. Guests have 2 choices when it comes to rooms: rooms facing the front noisy street or rooms facing the backyard which has been turned into a giant playground for local children, thus it was very loud in the late afternoon/early evening. Given that Hotel Lassalle has no air conditioning, in order to get fresh air, we had no choice but to open the windows and consequently put up with a lot of noise.

Our room came with a minibar and wifi/internet was free although the signal was very weak and kept disconnecting.

The brightest spot of our stay at Hotel Lasselle was their enormous complimentary breakfast buffet which featured the usual breakfast dishes as well as a variety of salads, cheeses and specialty waters.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you are ok with noise and no A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The service is really poor.
There is no Air con. SERIOUSLY guys I was there in August. They gave me a measly fan...Not good or any use at all.
Hotel interior isnt great, If I was to rate it it would be a two star. Rather ancient. Needs updating.
Staff do not like to communicate, very unhelpful.
Its very small, lobby is rather cramped and noisy.
Breakfast was not very nice. Not a good selection. DEFINATLEY, not a place for vegeterians.
Not good if you are staying with children.
Stay at the IBIS!!!! iTS BETTER VALUE FOR Money.

Good things:
Nite staff were helpful on one occasion. Its next to a bus station.
Free internet on first floor, lobby area, but not a good connection.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Is my only true and honest advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We chose Hotel Lassalle after realizing that anything more centrally located would be close to $200 per night, while this place offered some cheaper options. Location of the hotel was not a problem at all - 5min walk to the subway and then 10min on the subway and you're in the very center of old town. The room was spacious and clean; our only problem was the person next door who kept smoking in her window and the smoke would get into our room... We didn't try the restaurant / bar, but there is a large Spar supermarket about 3min walk away, which allowed us to get a variety of foods cheaply. A standard, good hotel. Wi-fi access included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien

Address: Engerthstrasse 173-175, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Vienna's richly traditional 2nd district and directly on the U1 underground line: the Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle is the ideal base for any visit to Vienna – be it for business or pleasure. At night you will find total relaxation in our subtle yet modern rooms. In the morning a hearty and generous breakfast will give you a boost of energy and strength for your daytime activities.The Donauinsel and the Vienna Prater are simply perfect to relax and unwind and the Vienna city centre is only a short ride on the U1 underground line away – leading you straight to plenty of shopping opportunities, Vienna's cultural life and culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.