We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay for 3 nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Donauzentrum Wien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Donauzentrum Wien to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Donauzentrum Wien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wagramer Strasse 83-85, Vienna 1220, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average stay for 3 nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

The rooms were clean but average. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately our room was on the other side of the restaurant so it was a little awkward having to walk through it each time we came and went. Excellent breakfasts. Quite a distance from the town centre which is good and bad but close to transport to the city. By a large shopping centre but very few restaurants. The Italian was not bad.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room not on the otherwise of the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    49
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
7
49
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Upon entering the lobby, you get the impression that it might be quite modern and trendy, but actually the rest of the hotel is just ok. There wasn't anything wrong with it, but at the same time it didn't offer anything to endear you to it.

The buffet breakfast was good and offered a wide selection (the usual continental European menu of cooked options, meats, cheeses, pastries, fresh fruit, cereals etc.)

It is located very close to the the Kagran stop on the U1 underground line (direct to the main square at Stephanplatz), next to Vienna's largest shopping centre. For a city break, the location isn't great, as you'll definately have to hop on the underground to get into town.

The airport bus stops literally outside the front door (though we just took the underground, changing at Praterstern onto the S line which was about one hour door-to-door, and cheaper).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Lovely hotel, close to the metro and this is a big plus. We liked the breakfast, but we had so much trouble with our room. The window was broken and because it was winter it was really cold inside. We asked for another room - and what a surprise, it had the same problem. We choose not to move, what good would that do? They said because it was Christmas no one could help so all they did was to give us two blankets.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I and my partner stayed here for one night at the start of a cycling tour from Vienna to Budapest. As indicated elsewhere, this hotel is well comouflaged on the outside of a shopping mall. We had a little difficulty finding it as we arrived by U-Bahn.

It is quite a basic, but reasonably modern hotel. I'm not sure that it can fully justify a 4 star rating - I'd say it was more like a good 3 star. Breakfast was good.

Room was comfortable, although we did have a mishap with the shower - when my partner turned it on, it flew off the wall and she and the whole bathroom including most of the towels got soaked in freezing cold water!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

A bit away from center of town but with 7 mins to U-bahn (5 through the mall)
Had what was required - clean room, towels etc. and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

This hotel is an excellent choice. We stayed for 6 nights there.Very cozy, and quiet even though its part of a 3-blocks mall.The breakfast is really excellent, the room was cozy with clean sheets daily. Minutes away from metro and tram stations, and 5 minutes away from the centrre of the city via metro. The staff were very pleasant, and very helpfull. always smiling. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

This place was booked for me for one night- but have to say that I’d never book it for myself or anyone. When the taxi from the airport dropped me off- I had to ask where the hotel was as it just looked like he was dropping me off at a multi-storey car park. It looks like the place is getting a refurbishment- and, if that’s the case, I’d put off staying here until it is completely refurbished! From the street I followed a sign “hotel” with an arrow to a lift which led me up to the reception- there was nothing else downstairs but 2 lifts. The place is long featureless corridors with rooms leading off right and left and the whole place felt like you were visiting an elderly relative in a care home. Breakfast wasn’t bad given the overall atmosphere in the place but when I learnt that a volcano had erupted in Iceland and my flight back to London was in question I just had to leave fast in case I got stuck for another night in it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Donauzentrum Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Donauzentrum Wien

Address: Wagramer Strasse 83-85, Vienna 1220, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Donauzentrum Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Donauzentrum in the north of Vienna is located in the vicinity of Vienna's largest shopping centre and is also not far from the Vienna International Center and the Alte Donau (The Old Danube) and Donauinsel (Danube Island) recreation areas. It is therefore the ideal place to stay for any kind of visit: whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The excellent underground connection takes you to the Stephansplatz within only ten minutes. And at the end of a long and exhausting day our rooms guarantee a refreshing good night's sleep in a relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Donauzentrum Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Donauzentrum Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.