We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna to your Saves list
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria (Hietzing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cordoba, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was there for a workshop in March.
People in the front desk are very nice and they speak many languages.
Rooms are very confortable as well as meeting facilities.
Good located near metro station and some tourists places.

Room Tip: With garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mr./Mrs. Juli1807,

thank you very much for your kind feedback here on tripadvisor.com!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our rooms and Service.

We hope to welcome you again and remain with

kind regards,
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    166
    39
    19
    9
See reviews for
63
176
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel surpasses most others in its category and in all fairness, could be regarded more as a 5* hotel rather than a 4* both in terms of service as well as decor. Location may not be the closest one to the city centre but the extra couple of minutes on the U-bahn are well worth it, all things considered. Room was very big, even for an executive room, and service was very attentive.

Room Tip: rooms facing Schonbrunn palace are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr./Mrs. "jfarr88",

thank you very much for your stay in the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and your kind feedback! We are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and you would regard the Parkhotel Schönbrunn more as a 5* hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel again!

Kind regards,
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosnia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked via Expedia. The price was fair for the category. Room was big, bathroom nice as well. Only thing we found weird was lack of water cooker in the room. Also, parking option for the hotel is a public garage connected to the hotel, so be prepared to pay 24€ per day. I think you can't get closer accommodation next to the Schoenbrunn and the Zoo.
Subway station is near, there is enough restaurants and fast food joints around to grab a meal.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr./Mrs. "bhgr1",

thank you very much that you have taken the time for a feedback here on tripadvisor.com!

We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your room and our location. We do provide coffee- and tea-making-facilities, depends on the room category. Maybe next time we can offer you a room in our Executive Category, equipped with those facilities.

We would be pleased to welcome you again upon your next visit in Vienna!

Kind regards,
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We booked with some Groupon vouchers for 3 nights. My wife telephoned to see availability for a day starting on the Saturday after making the purchase and getting back to them to confirm a place utilising said vouchers the Saturday was full. It wasn't a great deal we shunted our scheduled days forward to the Sunday and booked accordingly. That being said was the only problem we had. Firstly upon arrival, we took the S7 line to Wien Mitte changed for the U4 line to Hietzing and got to the hotel in well under an hour. When you come out of the underground the Hotel is very distinctive and about 200 metres to your left. The hotel reception clerk was very friendly and hospitable, as were all of the staff we came into contact with and made us feel very welcome. The bit we were staying in I assume is a latter day extension to the grand rooms on the main façade, however the room was very good, clean and not at all basic. Our particular view was toward the hillside facing west and caught some nice sunsets. If I were to make any criticism it would be the lack of tea/coffee making facilities, but that perhaps that's just a 'Brit' thing, but if you like your mug/cup first thing before even contemplating your day ahead like me it's just a slightly irksome but no great deal.
The transport system is fantastic is Vienna and you can walk from the Hotel lobby and if timed right be in the city centre within 20-25 minutes. Purchasing one of the 24/48/72 hour passes was without doubt one of the best things we did. Whilst we like walking (a lot) the city is too large to sample delights of the various quarters without access to tram or underground and it is all very well set out.
The breakfast included in the Hotel deal was also top notch. Little details such as fresh bread roles, being able to get eggs cooked the way you like them etc. is just marvellous and the choice was super. The only critique I can lay at their doorstop was the orange juice was a little watery, but as my wife if the OJ person and I like apple no problem for me! Tea and Coffee making facilities in the restaurant come well supplied with a variety of tea and coffee varieties too.
Eating out locally there are a few places to choose from, including Sushi, a few Italians places, bars etc. BUT there is far more choice in town and as the place in on the U4 line, if you want to try something different and fairly competitively priced (for Vienna!) hop off at Kettenbrückengasse station head to the market area where there a several varieties of restaurants on offer including Vietnamese, Italian, Chinese and all sorts and has quite a unique feel about the place, AND open in the evening.
Locally you have the Summer Palace residency, zoo, Orangery to stroll about, and at this time of year we took in a concert at the Orangery which was quite befitting of the place and one stop away on the tube if the walk is too much.

The only real regret I have with the holiday is we didn't stop long enough, and a week wouldn't have been enough with hindsight just acquired; I would certainly go back to this Hotel at the price we paid .. a big thank you to all the staff at the Park Royal ...

Room Tip: Our room was well placed with nice view facing West, was quite happy with this view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr./Mrs. ememsea,

first of all we would like to thank you that you have choosen our hotel for your stay and that you have taken the time to give us your kind feedback!

We are glad to read that you were able to enjoy your stay and could profit from our excellent location. It is a special pleasure for us to read that you were totally satisfied with our breakfast service. We are continuously working on our high quality standards and your positive feedback shows that we are on the right track.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The only word to describe it is 'perfect', deserves it's 4 stars. Beds are confortable, bath rooms are wide, breakfast is reachand their viennoiseries are excellent.
Situation is great, just in the corner of the summer palace of the empress Sisi and next to a metro station.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Esma B,

thank you very much for your kind Feedback! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are continuously working on our high quality level. Your review shows that we are on the right track.

We look forward to welcome you upon your next stay in Vienna!

Kind regards,
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We spent our very last night in Vienna just outside the city center, in effort to be nearer the airport, and to take in one more quiet local neighborhood before returning to America. Parkhotel Schoenbrunn was a luxurious treat. Marvelous room/bed/view/room service/lobby bar. We explored the delightful neighborhood adjacent to the Palace (having seen the Palace on another day, with MASSES of visitors). Charming streets, lovely little church, family operated shops. A slice of Viennese life as alternative to hectic/beautiful/urbane/romantic Vienna.

Room Tip: Rooms offer views of the village, or the spectacular Palace grounds -- all rooms quiet at night (qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this review, March 13, 2015
Dear Mr./Mrs. hrstn,

thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful surrounding of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again upon your next visit in Vienna!

Kind regards,
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Address: Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Vienna
#59 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#75 Business Hotel in Vienna
#76 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.